SirHatesALot
I don't know the authenticity of this news but i hope our babus in govt don't go into usual panic mode.
New Recruit
Feelings in, logic out.I have a feeling that Putin really wants to get back into Middle East.....and he is willing to offer Russian goodies to anyone willing to play their part...
OK the since a lot of members over here seem to favor the induction of Su-35 in the PAF let me offer my two cents too....see the first thing that goes against the Su series is its HUGE RCS....this point I think has been discussed in this forum with reference to the MKI....secondly the radar on board the Su-35 is a PESA...while PAF I think now a days is on the look out for aircraft that has an AESA...compare these stats with the J-10B...lower RCS because of the use of DSI bump....AESA radar on board as well as IRST which incidentally is present in the Su-35 as well...so concluding my argument I say if we had to go for another fighter J-10B would be a saner choice than the Su-35
Congrats PAF for acquiring the best version of SU-27 series. The mix of F16 and SU35 will be deadly that India had not anticipated. It will put India on the back foot for sure. Pakistan has also vastly replaced/replacing its obsolete fighters and India is taking decades to acquire or even induct new fighters.
India had effectively reduced PAF as a defensive airforce but with the new SU35's that has changed!
On the positive side, this is a test for India's and hopefully our babus will think and act faster on our next purchase.
Feelings in, logic out.
More like Russia has been hit hard by its sanctions, hence the T50/PAKFA issues, and are looking to sell as much they can to recover costs.
I don't think if you have noticed this development or not but recenty the No 2 Squadron based in Minhas Karachi got equipped with Thunders and guess what....they were seen with C-802A AShM....so it seems like the Air force is going to be looking after the Navy's requirement for fighters for now....Su-35 class fighter jets are must have for PAF because they can defend themselves even with big RCS and can hit targets at standoff ranges with heavy fire power. IN will feel the real heat and may run for another platform may be Rafaels because Su-35s will be far superior what they have now and there CBG will become venerable against them as Su-35 can track ships up to 400kms so u can google how far they can hit ships with appropriate weapons.
I don't think if you have noticed this development or not but recenty the No 2 Squadron based in Minhas Karachi got equipped with Thunders and guess what....they were seen with C-802A AShM....so it seems like the Air force is going to be looking after the Navy's requirement for fighters for now....
Russia has no needs to decide. Impotent Indian are forced to tie down by Russian hardware. Western product are simply too expensive for India to mass equipped. Just look at the Rafale deal will tells you the answer plus the 5th gen fighter project.It's up to Russia to decide whether they want India or Pakistan.
Do you know how much these costs .. atleast $200-250 Billion dollar (equal to Pakistan's GDP), Russia don't have guts to throw them in dustbin for sake of couple of Heli and su35s
India and Russia have several major joint military programmes including:
Additionally, India has purchased/leased various military hardware from Russia:
- BrahMos cruise missile programme
- 5th generation fighter jet programme (This alone is worth of $35 billion dollar)
- Sukhoi Su-30MKI programme (230+ to be built by Hindustan Aeronautics)
- Kamov Ka-226 200 to be made in India under the Make in India initiative.
- T-90S Bhishma with over 1000 to be built in India
- Akula-II nuclear submarine (2 to be leased with an option to buy when the lease expires)
- INS Vikramaditya aircraft carrier programme
- Tu-22M3 bombers (4 ordered)
- US$900 million upgrade of MiG-29
- Mil Mi-17 (80 ordered)
- Ilyushin Il-76 Candid (6 ordered to fit Israeli Phalcon radar)
- The Farkhor Air Base in Tajikistan is currently jointly operated by Indian Air Force and Tajikistan Air Force.
Reports are coming in for deal for 75 fighter jets of Sukhoi-35 , bit bigger order then expected
Excellent point. Today's Russia isn't the Russia of intellectuals, it's political mob men out to make money.People dont understand that USSR was our Ally, Russia is not.
we mostly have Buyer Seller Relationship with Russia.
OnTopic:
Good for Pakistan
Brother, pipe ke mazay lete lete source bhi bata dein, please!Reports are coming in for deal for 75 fighter jets of Sukhoi-35 , bit bigger order then expected