Taliban threaten to kill Pakistani cricket star

topi drama by both sides .... nothing else....

Why do you say so? You may be one of those people who thought that threats against Benazir in 2007 were not credible?

Talibans are only standing today because of either the Pakistani military is not ready to open another bloody front or the military think the Talibans could be used a a bargaining chip sometimes later in Afghanistan. If these cruel and stupid people kill Imran Khan--who is seen by a possibly majority of Pakistanis as 'the last hope'--then the reaction against the Talibans will be very severe.

BTW, yes, it will suit some external players to have a discredited, weak leadership in Pakistan, whether civilian or khaki. Imran Khan brings much hope for unity and reforms. The external players may not like that.

Why do you say so? You may be one of those people who thought that threats against Benazir in 2007 were not credible?

Talibans are only standing today because of either the Pakistani military is not ready to open another bloody front or the military think the Talibans could be used a a bargaining chip sometimes later in Afghanistan. If these cruel and stupid people kill Imran Khan--who is seen by a possibly majority of Pakistanis as 'the last hope'--then the reaction against the Talibans will be very severe.

BTW, yes, it will suit some external players to have a discredited, weak leadership in Pakistan, whether civilian or khaki. Imran Khan brings much hope for unity and reforms. The external players may not like that.

Look i cant stand these Talibanis a bit... they scum bags... but in reality i dont see some thing coming outta these marchz... everyone got different point of view.. in mine these are just publicity/media stunts by both sides....

The Talibans calls him a 'liberal' while his political rivals calls him 'Taliban Khan'... it proves that Imran Khan is spanking them both hard with his bold steps and approach to solving Pakistan's problems.

The threats from TTP (whether vaild or not) shows that who's tune they're dancing to. No matter what, Imran Khan has the blood of those Tribals too... he's a fighter who fights no matter what or who the opponent is.

Allah SWT bless you Imran Khan... the prayers of nations mothers' are with you, nothing will harm you Insha'Allah. Go ahead, the whole nation is behind you.

Where are the Desi Liberals now? Have they started posting and Tweeting About It? Yaa App Chup Hogaye? Imran Ki Jagga Koi Aur Leader Hota Toh Ab Tak Bain Bain Shooro Ho Chuki Hoti Twitter Pay.

^^^This threat will give an impetus to the Waziristan March and increase the popularity of Imran Khan. The threat is hollow and will be mended at a later stage Insha'Allah... even his political rivals wants him dead (that's a sad reality), but the only difference between them and Talibans is; Talibans have declared it to kill him.

Where are the Desi Liberals now? Have they started posting and Tweeting About It? Yaa App Chup Hogaye? Imran Ki Jagga Koi Aur Leader Hota Toh Ab Tak Bain Bain Shooro Ho Chuki Hoti Twitter Pay.

Desi liberals get a tingling in their back end when something comes from western media. Most of them dont like or dont know how to read urdu. But if this news is carried by British or American papers, they will be out in full force. They might say "Taliban Khan' has fallen out with one of the factions. One more proof according to their twisted logic of Imran Khan being espoused by multiple factions of Taliban.

The Taliban, or the CIA?

Why would the Taliban want to kill an anti-drone protester? Obviously, the CIA is trying to find an excuse to assassinate Imran Khan so that we won't have any further hope for Pakistan.

In pe Allah ki laanat hai, inki shaklein laanti hi rahaingi.

well mehsuds know how it is like fighting gorkhas from british army days.

didnt turn out in the favour of the British empire did it?
we tend to celebrate few victories and forget the nameless soldiers who perished in the sands of time.
lets leave it at that and not stray out of the topic anymore

the issue at hand is that the terrorists are threatening a politician who is seen as a hope for a lot of Pakistanis.
he had the same threats in his Quetta rally as well but he went ahead nonetheless

threats didnt stop Benazir, and IK is too stubborn to be bullied out of it because his political future depends on it and his rivals will mock him day and night if he cancels his rally.

The Taliban, or the CIA?

Why would the Taliban want to kill an anti-drone protester? Obviously, the CIA is trying to find an excuse to assassinate Imran Khan so that we won't have any further hope for Pakistan.

CIA dont have to waste the time and wait for IK to go to tribal areas to do that. if they want they can arrange that anywhere in Pakistan. IK's opposition doesnt mean much when both the Govt, opposition and the Military has already expressed its resentment and disagreement.

Look i cant stand these Talibanis a bit... they scum bags... but in reality i dont see some thing coming outta these marchz... everyone got different point of view.. in mine these are just publicity/media stunts by both sides....

'publicity stunts'?!
Well, it is the first time that I know where some Taliban official is threatening to kill the 'Taliban Khan'! And they are capable of inflicting damage to anyone not adequately protected.
Try not to use one of the most hyped, lazy cliches of Pakistanis: 'It's a Topi Drama'. Many of you guys were saying it was a Topi Drama about the Swiss Case Letter but look...it is brewing to be the most potent political disaster since at least the Lawyer's Movement against Musharraf in 2007.
Topi Drama, Topi Drama, Topi Drama... The one-liners from a lazy populace.