I even invite you to go further and browse through some threads in the Turkish section. All of your 'criticism' is ill-natured and biased.
Those who know me know that I'm the last person to go overboard and brag about developments that has been successfully completed by others decades ago.
On top of that, there are plenty of reasons to criticise the Turkish industry; wasting of precious resources, wrongly set goals and lack of vision just to name few points.
However, people like you are popping out en masse for some time now which is a pretty good indication that Turkey is - generally speaking - on the right track.
We never hide the fact that engines are mostly foreign but just few years ago people made fun of Turkish users when they explained that this is just a temporary state we'll successfully pass through.
And it's happening: https://uasweekly.com/2019/03/05/tu...is-anka-2-uas-to-make-first-flight-this-year/
We're still far behind and anyone denying this is an idiot. But the way you're portraying the Turkish industry tells me that you are speaking without any fact based knowledge.
I'm beginning to understand how the Chinese must have felt.
Bro, Turkish def industry is headed in the right direction, I think what other members are trying to convey is something like this: when one of your kids is good in studies, you push him for more. You want him to set benchmarks.
Pakistan is doing well too, why do you think the US keeps saying "do more."
Hope you understand.
Best Regards
Bhai yeh Dumb nationalist se debate kerna esa hai ke bhens ke aage been bajana ..
Gaieen kay agay bajao, ziyada maza ayaega
On a serious note, piyar say laykae chalo isko. Agar baat samjh nahi ayae, aagay barho.
There were rumors of initial deliveries to start in 2019.No ATAK 1
Disagree. Let's be honest and try to be objective. The Turkish Army easily is the number one in the Muslim world and probably would out class all of Europe as well.
The Turkish Army is the direct descendant of the Ottoman Armies that conquered all of Middle East, North Africa and most of Eastern Europe. When rest of Muslim world was falling slaves to the west the Turkish military was making slaves of the west. Thus it has a historical tradition going back half a thousand years. It fought bitter battles in WW1 against the allied armies of Britain, France, Russia, Italy. Under Kemal Ataturk it defeated European attempts to colonise Turkey at a time when we had the British boot up our mouths. And in doing so Turkey along with Iran and Afghanistan hold the unique distinction of being the only Muslim countries not to become slaves of Europeans. We on the other hand only won our freedom in 1947. Turks never lost their freedom to begin with because their shield was the mighty Turkish Army.
More recently Turkey defeated Greece by drubbing it in Cyprus in 1972, the northern tip of which it continues to occupy to this date. Again it did this with USA, Europe watching on. Thus again gaining distinction in that a it was rare example if not only example of a Muslim country prevailing over a western nation in our times.
Part of the reason why the west puts up with Turkey and it's aggressive posturing which continues today under Erdogan is the Turkish military. The US and NATO know full well that Turkish military is key element in hlding back Russian expansionst plans. Should Putin get too big for his boots the Turkish Army would be the first line of defence that the west would rely on followed by US Army.
Therefore to compare Turkish Army, given it's history of half a thousand years of glory matched today with hi-technology and huge resources with Pakistan is ridicalous.
There is a differance between occupation and subjugation/slavery. Parts of Anatolia might have been occupied by enemy forces but tell me which country has not seen that? The Germans occupied part of Britain, British occupied USA, Germans occupied France, large parts of Russia were occupied by Germans and Germany was defeated/occupied itself. The list goes on.Turkey was occupied by British after ww1
There is a differance between occupation and subjugation/slavery. Parts of Anatolia might have been occupied by enemy forces but tell me which country has not seen that? The Germans occupied part of Britain, British occupied USA, Germans occupied France, large parts of Russia were occupied by Germans and Germany was defeated/occupied itself. The list goes on.
The Channel Islands were the only part of the British Isles to be occupied by the Wehrmacht (German Armed Forces) during the war.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/German_occupation_of_the_Channel_Islands
However the armies in those countries and governments did not accept defeat and kept fighting until they threw the conquerer out. This is what happened under Kemal Ataturk. The Turkish state that would soon be declared secular Republic fought and threw the Greeks/Allied forces out of thier land.
While we become chaiwalahs to the Angrez for 98 years. Which funny enough has left our society insecure and hostile to anything western with a over the top procilivity to piety, religion and what we call desi culture.
Hi IK old is always goldeven on time it will be too late i will be very old man to see that day
This feels like I am begining to beat a dead horse. Look, Turkey has never been a 'colony'. It has never officially at any stage been categorized as a colony of a European power. And that is the bottom line. We on other hand had at least 3 generations live under British boot [1849-1947] and even before that were under Sikh slavery.Well they did subjugate Turkish population under various cunning, oppressive laws etc and then were pushed out by local freedom fighters.
Lets not derail the thread further. However, the Sikh religion is indigenous and perhaps we should adopt that narrative as well. Besides Amristar, what does Sikhism have to do with India?This feels like I am begining to beat a dead horse. Look, Turkey has never been a 'colony'. It has never officially at any stage been categorized as a colony of a European power. And that is the bottom line. We on other hand had at least 3 generations live under British boot [1849-1947] and even before that were under Sikh slavery.
American engines will be a nightmare
seriously we are Non Nato Important Ally
i mean seriously