Strikes on Pakistan can create nuclear holocaust: Feroz Khan

Shows an surprising inclination to suspend rational thinking for belief and hope. What would Pakistan gain by using a tactical nuke?
  • It would stop a conventional advance that would otherwise be very difficult if not impossible for our conventional forces
  • It can be used just as a show of force on the battlefield
  • to draw the
    attention of international community in order to facilitate ceasefire.
  • It can also be used as the last resort weapon to destroy an enemy force which has occupied a certain
    territory, and or in a situation when all other strategic assets have been compromised.
The minimum response from India, even if one disregards the threat of massive retaliation, will be to target Pakistani military installations and formations for similar treatment. How does that put Pakistan in a better place? A tit for tat response would degrade Pakistani capabilities very quickly while still allowing India to hold much more in reserve. Alternatively, Pakistan will be risking opening up(and giving excuse for) the option for India to retaliate across the board. A massive Indian strike will always carry the risk that Pakistan's own nukes & delivery systems will be badly damaged and any leftover delivery systens run the risk of being picked off by ABM's.(Doesn't matter whether this is probable, matters that it is possible). Would Pakistan risk its nation on Indian goodwill (of not responding massively) for nuke use at a stage where Pakistan's existence is not at risk yet? Would Pakistan not be, by using nukes, risking its existence far more by such an action?
What if Pakistan does not use tactical nuclear weapons? There is a concern that Pakistan cannot match the Indian conventional forces so it cannot risk to loose important/huge parts of it's territory that might even disintegrate Pakistan. Don't you think in this case tactical nukes become necessary (they are also sanner option than strategic nukes) because the basic purpose of tactical nukes is to compensate conventional inferiority with awesome firepower
P.s.
According to many sources we too have A sea based detterent. The nuke tipped Babur launched from the Agostas. So in the case of full scale nuclear exchange both India and Pakistan cannot hope to survive, as functioning states atleast

Lady Anti Missiles systems of Israel are not even able to take out most rockets of Hamas and we have one of the best Missile systems and world knows we have better system than many countries including India and by 2016 our Missiles would have become more better and dangerous so don't worry we know how to counter your funny systems by than have nice wet dreams

In sholey movie, Gabbar asked Thakur "Tu kya karega? tere to haath hi nahi hai", Thakur Replied "tere liye mere ye do pair hi kaafi hai"

Sometime good batsman get bold on lazy balls, Hamas rockets are home made junk which don't follow any predefined trajectory, and there is very less response time. its really hard to kill that. And that is why Quasi-Ballistic missiles are hard to intercept .

Coming to Ballistic missile, They follow predefined path and the response time is very high. We saw the fate of scuds.. Chinese Junks are not different. The missile in Pakistani arsenals are outdated chinese and korean piece of sh!t. they can easy intercepted..

We only need to take out Uttar Pradesh, Punjab and Haryana and rest of India will starve to death if not by nuclear fallout. These three states produce around 70% of India's wheat.

There is a doubt you can even execute it. India is a bigger nuclear power, your nuclear weapon even failed to prevent losing Kargil peaks one by one.

Pakistan shall most likely use tactical nuclear weapons not strategic. Therefore a lot more than south shall survive.

Any nuclear attack on Land, sea and air will be considered as nuclear attack and will be retaliated. Be it tactical, strategic or terrorist..

You Pakistani ppl are really innocent. One side you say "If India invade, you will use Nukes" Other side you are saying "Pakistan will use Nuke and India will keep quite".

In sholey movie, Gabbar asked Thakur "Tu kya karega? tere to haath hi nahi hai", Thakur Replied "tere liye mere ye do pair hi kaafi hai"

Sometime good batsman get bold on lazy balls, Hamas rockets are home made junk which don't follow any predefined trajectory, and there is very less response time. its really hard to kill that. And that is why Quasi-Ballistic missiles are hard to intercept .

Coming to Ballistic missile, They follow predefined path and the response time is very high. We saw the fate of scuds.. Chinese Junks are not different. The missile in Pakistani arsenals are outdated chinese and korean piece of sh!t. they can easy intercepted..
and you think Pakistan will tell you before firing Missiles lady first their will be not one nuclear which will be fired on one city their would be many secondly you would not even know where it came from

And Pakistan has capability to integrate MIRV in there Donkey cart missiles.. :P By 2016 almost all major cities in India will get ABM.. :P

50% success of BMD will save 50% cities :P..

Such maiive, kiddish, foolish comment, what one will achive by blasting nuke 150 Km above a city?? the radiation will reach world wide.. America will rip the a$$ of such a$$-hole nation..
Not exactly, apart from BMs which have MARVs and MIRVs in future (fyi it only takes countermeasures like baloons and chaff/flares to counter BMDs like S-300PMU which acc. To some is deployed in Delhi) we have Babur LACM , ALCM Ra'ad which are terrain hugging and your Future BMD can do nothing about it :)

Lady Anti Missiles systems of Israel are not even able to take out most rockets of Hamas and we have one of the best Missile systems and world knows we have better system than many countries including India and by 2016 our Missiles would have become more better and dangerous so don't worry we know how to counter your funny systems by than have nice wet dreams

Israel only suffered only 3 casuslties with Iron dome facing 100s of Hamas rockets. Their David's Sling is even effective against cruise missiles.

Anti-Missile system has changed the way war is being fought and Pakistan isn't prepared for such warfare.

and you think Pakistan will tell you before firing Missiles lady first their will be not one nuclear which will be fired on one city their would be many secondly you would not even know where it came from

And you don't know how BMD work.. Go and read some good book . I will suggest talk to @gambit, @Somnath, @500 @Karan, and learn some thing about BMDs.

Israel only suffered only 3 casuslties with Iron dome facing 100s of Hamas rockets. Their David's Sling is even effective against cruise missiles.

Anti-Missile system has changed the way war is being fought and Pakistan isn't prepared for such warfare.
They remained safe because of bunkers they have build and radar systems not their doom that anti missile systems maximum was able to take out half rockets

And you don't know how BMD work.. Go and read some good book . I will suggest talk to @gambit, @Somnath, @500 @Karan, and learn some thing about BMDs.

Your skys have no protection unlike our BMDs. Technologically Pakistan fare worst compared to India in case of defence preparation. You will use nuke on India only in the case Pakistan wish for national self suicide.

wrong there bro.. Not exactly, Pakistan is preparing apart from
  • we have MARVs on shaheen already
  • Rapidly developing MIRVs
  • Babur LACM ,
  • ALCM Ra'ad which are terrain hugging and your Future BMD , AAD and PAD can do nothing about them.
    We may even have a sea based detterent!

Any nuclear attack on Land, sea and air will be considered as nuclear attack and will be retaliated. Be it tactical, strategic or terrorist..

You Pakistani ppl are really innocent. One side you say "If India invade, you will use Nukes" Other side you are saying "Pakistan will use Nuke and India will keep quite".

So you're willing to go into a full-scale nuclear war with Pakistan, over one tactical nuke?

Not exactly, apart from BMs which have MARVs and MIRVs in future (fyi it only takes countermeasures like baloons and chaff/flares to counter BMDs like S-300PMU which acc. To some is deployed in Delhi) we have Babur LACM , ALCM Ra'ad which are terrain hugging and your Future BMD can do nothing about it :)

Yes yes, I am still waiting for JF17-II and AK-II. When china is giving you MARV and MIRV technology?? Come when you will have it.

@cruise_missile : Babur (aka Tomohawk) is subsonic cruise (700 Km range with 700Km/hr speed Ah! even PIA planes fly faster than it :P) missile with payload (200Kg).

Lahore to Delhi (460 Km). Baboor will take 45 minutes to reach Delhi.. This time Prithvi-Raj-Chahwan will not leave Baboor or Taimoor ..