Six new nuclear attack submarines

For the naysayers , INS Arihant in sea trials ,

INS_Arihant_actual.jpg

INSArihant_K_R_Dee_2245047f.jpg

I dont think it's overkill. Personally, 3SSBN for China and 1 for pakistan while rest 2 are in service. (cycle continues :what:?)

Count conventional + nuclear a close to 25 submarines? That's just not gonna happen.

I guess it's the Navy's doctrine drawn out from the threat perception, operational requirement. .three huge seas to monitor, 7000+ km coast line, thousands of islands..even 25 is a small number and most likely is bare minimum.

We would need a 18 submarine fleet (mixture of Conventional and Nuke) for our western fleet. So that they are all alone capable to take on Pakistan Navy.

And another 24 for eastern fleet to take care of Andamans, Indian Ocean , Chinese in Indian ocean and some visits to our friends in SCS.

Pakistan will have earlier then 15 years :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

You dont even have one, while have operated one in the 80s... Not to mention the one which we are operating now: INS Chakra

I dont see why not. Indians just dream big and do nothing.....every single of their projects are failures.

Modernization project of the Indian Navy:

ins-vikrant_650x400_71433940095.jpg

INS_Chakra_SSN_attribute_Ajai_Shukla.jpg

INS-Kolkata-commissioned-1.jpg

64f3f612de72.jpg

SHIP_CV_INS_Vikramaditya_R33_Trials_IN_lg.jpg

P-8I_Boeing_Indian_Navy.jpg

Indian-Mig-29K.jpg

abey yahan washroom ki baat nahi ho rhi nuke ki ho rhi hai ... tu kya kr raha hai yahan ..???

2 bare mout rahe hon tou beech mein munh ni dhooote... tameez ni sikhai kisi ney ???

Lo parh looo ab zaleel hone k bad

Pakistan To Buy 8 Submarines From China
Summa intha mathiri ellam pesi enne meratatha paiya,unaku yedhavathu chollanamenal englishile sollu,athu thaan forum rule,enaku unn bhasha theriyum,aanal unaku enn bhasha theriyathu. Poyi unn mamiku maavatana vellai paaruda,poda.....

We cant have 6SSBN +6SSN+6 75I at the same time . The question is which we are going to cancel. We dont have that much money. Remember rafale deal . All these projects cant run simultaneously

It will we done over next 10-20 years where we would have enough money to fund them. We must also increase the rate in which more submarines to be inducted.

The Russian Made Kilo Class Subs would be retiring by next 20 years .

Military Forum Latest Posts