SC upholds ban on hijab and long sleeves in pre-medical test!

Crying ..?? haha.. bro.. that's problem with you.
A person speaking politely with you is Crying . right ??
What a thinking you have sir g...
some inocent girls are asking for relaxation from a law due to reason that there religion do not allow them to follow that law. and you guyz are like "v.good judiciary, v.good judiciary"""" stop it yaar
. thanks
OK..a polite question. Will those girls be any less Muslims if they are not allowed to wear the kind of clothes they would like to, for exams?

On the other hand...wearing full sleeve & head gear may help students commit malpractices, as cautioned by the board. & also..let me add...previous entrance test was null & void due to heavy irregularities. Hence this re-exam & necessary precautions to make sure that there is no room to any pilferage.

yes. it is. but in pakistan we have different gates for males and females in examination or test halls. on female gate ladies constibles are stationed who check face and roll number slip of each candidate.
is there any such system in india "separate gate system" ?? just asking

the already wear shalwar qameez which cover there below body. so no need of burka. and i think much of us will be ok with that. Hijab will be needed to cover there head and hairs plus neck. for recognizing matter , a separate gate for females stationing ladies Shapatan (constables) for checking and conformation will be perfect. as we have such rules in Pakistan and everything is going smoothly even our mullah's have no issue with that.
yeah, but pakistan is muslim majority country. You can make your own rules and nobody will complain. I am talking about Indian muslims.
Should we hire pakistani consultants in advisory role during policy making in India, might work. who knows.

OK..a polite question. Will those girls be any less Muslims if they are not allowed to wear the kind of clothes they would like to, for exams?

On the other hand...wearing full sleeve & head gear may help students commit malpractices, as cautioned by the board. & also..let me add...previous entrance test was null & void due to heavy irregularities. Hence this re-exam & necessary precautions to make sure that there is no room to any pilferage.

:hitwall:
:hitwall:

OK..
Go for it.

yeah, but pakistan is muslim majority country. You can make your own rules and nobody will complain. I am talking about Indian muslims.
Should we hire pakistani consultants in advisory role during policy making in India, might work. who knows.
hahahaha... good one..
Khairrrrr,,,, Go with your judiciary.

yes. it is. but in pakistan we have different gates for males and females in examination or test halls. on female gate ladies constibles are stationed who check face and roll number slip of each candidate.
is there any such system in india "separate gate system" ?? just asking

Why do not you keep separate exam hall for laddies so that there is no problem to wear Burka or Hijab?

Not wearing Hijab during exams, understandable.

But banning long sleeves? That is really stupid. Not done even in Western countries.

But hey, their country their rules. And in India being an extremist hindu country, minorities living there should not expect any special treatment.
people hide small papers or write stuff on their arms.. read the news first. have you never seen people cheating in exam?

They do it in their Shalwars, underwears, bras as well.

What next ban all of those as well?

What a joke of judicial system, where govt. orders the prosecutors to go easy on extremist hindus, and that is no problem. But hey girls wearing long sleeves, that is the REAL issue.

And here you see the blind hatred for muslims (or the religious dress) amongst indians (following quotes) :

They're happy simply because they hate muslims, such low lifes..........

wasn't I clear when I said, no one is special and everyone is equal before the judiciary of India.. If anyone considers himself to be any special they can go and fck themselves... If you found any hate towards muslims in those lines then I can only feel sorry for your comprehension skills..

and yeah unlike yours no part of my religion or its religious texts teach hatred towards other religions... so keep your bias and crap to yourself...

They do it in their Shalwars, underwears, bras as well.

What next ban all of those as well?

What a joke of judicial system, where govt. orders the prosecutors to go easy on extremist hindus, and that is no problem. But hey girls wearing long sleeves, that is the REAL issue.
its for everybody not only girls... judges did not make the law, they just gave the verdict because it was challenged. just like other cases. It was not a 'suo motu' case.

Exam khatam ho gaya hai, aur bahas karke kuch fayada nahin!! Ab result ke liye wait karo aur dua karo ki phir se kahin leak na hua ho!!:D:D

Not wearing Hijab during exams, understandable.

But banning long sleeves? That is really stupid. Not done even in Western countries.

But hey, their country their rules. And in India being an extremist hindu country, minorities living there should not expect any special treatment.

whats wrong with you ? people were asked not to wear scarfs and long sleeves during xams and somehow it is targetting minorities acc to you... In turkey girls were not allowed to wear hijabs and scarfs inside universities till a few years back. you should rather spend your time crying over them being unislamic than wasting it here..

its for everybody not only girls... judges did not make the law, they just gave the verdict because it was challenged. just like other cases. It was not a 'suo motu' case.

You can not equate the both. Boys can sit bare-chested, will girls have to do that too?

As I said, very stupid arguments. People can cheat by hiding stuff in their underwears, Shalwars, pants, bras whatever. You can not ban everything.

You can not equate the both. Boys can sit bare-chested, will girls have to do that too?

As I said, very stupid arguments. People can cheat by hiding stuff in their underwears, Shalwars, pants, bras whatever. You can not ban everything.
I replied because you implied that judges made the rule targetting girls as if they got nothing better to do.
First judges did not make rules, second its not targetting girls as such. Most girls dont wear full sleeve at least in summer, whats the issue.

Our SC also agrees with the cow slaughter ban.
SC upholds cow slaughter ban - The Times of India

because it's the law that says it....SC is not about making laws, SC just interprets it.....

The law is extremist. Because the lawmakers are extremists...

Not exactly buddy. I cannot see any progress. If I see, Karachi was more better in 1970's than its now.
In India, people's attitude are lot better now than in 1970's. The hardcore Hinduvta reaction in India (a small percentage) is a result of not following "secularism". Decades of minority pleasing even against the wishes of enlightened Muslims was the reason for this reaction. Some people are suddenly blaming BJP for the laws they "correctly" implement. Secularism is separation of church and state, and it was not exactly that happened in India.

but after the 70s, the 80s came and that islamized pakistan, but since then Pakistan has improved ALOT. In my opinion people are more tolerant today than even the 70s.

wasn't I clear when I said, no one is special and everyone is equal before the judiciary of India.. If anyone considers himself to be any special they can go and fck themselves... If you found any hate towards muslims in those lines then I can only feel sorry for your comprehension skills..

and yeah unlike yours no part of my religion or its religious texts teach hatred towards other religions... so keep your bias and crap to yourself...

I don't see anything wrong with the SC decision, it is fair and just and logical...

What's wrong is that these people (PDF members I've quoted) rejoicing over it just shows the bind hatred for muslims in India. It's like they've won something....

Crying ..?? haha.. bro.. that's problem with you.
A person speaking politely with you is Crying . right ??
What a thinking you have sir g...
some inocent girls are asking for relaxation from a law due to reason that there religion do not allow them to follow that law. and you guyz are like "v.good judiciary, v.good judiciary"""" stop it yaar

there is a difference between burka and hijab.
Khairrrrrr,,,,,,,,,,, please continue with your judiciary. thanks for listening us "even for a while so"

bro. i read and understand each and evey word of the op. Re-read my posts no one of my post mention that you guyz banned muslim dress code in india. each and evey post is based on this "test dress code" .. thanks

Schools and other institutions promote uniformity in dress code and conduct..so I don't think there's anything specifically special needed for someone because of their religion..its not even a mandatory thing nor is it necessary to wear...especially when the tendency to fake the person or to cheat is pretty high under a burka.

I have heard enough muslims proclaim that burka isn't mandatory for muslims. .just like a long scraggy beard and pyjamas isn't suitable in a corporate environment...Similarly in an institution which makes it compulsory to wear a common uniform or adheres to a dress code...asking for something out of the ordinary is not necessary. .hence the dismissal of the petition in the SC..The reason why Indians celebrate the judgment is because we all are proponents of a uniform civil code.

Western countries do not allow it. .nor do they allow butchering of animals on the streets..In fact western countries go to the extent of banning azaan and minerets on mosques...France has banned burka altogether..why do you not have an issue with that?