Russia snubs India, postpones defence minister's visit to New Delhi

Primarily due to US interest. Lets see how long does it last if you do not acquiesce to Americans concerns with regard to China. Can you do it on you own clout.

Does not matter. Our interests coincide. We will have more in common with the Americans than you ever did.

India may be a big market for Russian armaments, but the Russian defence industry is not exactly selling through the roof.
OTOH, India may have good relations with the Arab/Muslim world, it's military doesn't enjoy the same interaction or influence as do the Pakistan armed forces. Albeit, an old story but back in the late 60s, the Pakistani order for Mirages did same to Marcel Dassault as what Bill Gates did to Microsoft as almost every Arab country ended up purchasing Mirage fighters. A lot of countries are feeling nervous with the Americans and as China is filling the vacuum, i am sure Russia also sees the potential and to get to the warm Arabian waters, it has to go through Pakistan.

India has more military cooperation with countries in ME like Saudi than you think.

India, Saudi Arabia discuss joint weapon projects

We also have plans for an airbase near Muscat (Oman) for conducting anti-piracy ops and Chabrahar port
in Iran.

Ha russia needs pakistan for coming into Arabian sea right?:rofl: They can do that only through the
most powerful fellow in IOR - India. India is increasing defence cooperation even with KSA and pakistan
is just a little navy sitting there coz they have no where else to go.

Your industry will never able to feed your defense as long as you buy more and more. We will see.....
As to firebricks, whatever you happily to say.

Your argument holds no weight.

India may be a big market for Russian armaments, but the Russian defence industry is not exactly selling through the roof.
OTOH, India may have good relations with the Arab/Muslim world, it's military doesn't enjoy the same interaction or influence as do the Pakistan armed forces. Albeit, an old story but back in the late 60s, the Pakistani order for Mirages did same to Marcel Dassault as what Bill Gates did to Microsoft as almost every Arab country ended up purchasing Mirage fighters. A lot of countries are feeling nervous with the Americans and as China is filling the vacuum, i am sure Russia also sees the potential and to get to the warm Arabian waters, it has to go through Pakistan.

If the Americans are hostile to you, no one is seriously going to bother with you in the Middle East. You will soon find that out for a fact. Without American backing, no one apart from China & that too to a very limited extent will play ball with you. The Russians aren't going to risk antagonising both the U.S. & India for some weird new order that you guys might imagine.

Read my post again to understand what i was trying to imply.....it's not just Pakistan but several Arab countries are feeling nervous with the American presence and policies.....and rest assured no one is of opinion of separating Mr Moscow from Bharat Begum. :D.... and if America can sell to you without agonising Russia, what can stop Russia from doing the same, not sure where did you pull the new world order from.....every country has it's own interests at heart.

we are buying weapons from america doest mean we are pointing it towards Russia , but if russia decides to Pakistan weapons against India then it changes everything ..:pop:

Anday footay nahi aur sab choozay ginana shuru kar dete hain..........:D

(People start counting chickens even before eggs are hatched)

Geopolitics aur realpolitics ka mila ke achar daal diya..................:lol:

Any achaar is tasty.

Let it evolve itself into a different taste.

Does not matter. Our interests coincide. We will have more in common with the Americans than you ever did.

Which means that India will act as a countervail to China, because this is what the Americans are seeking and Indian government is reluctant to do this in the manner US wants it to.

Any achaar is tasty.

Let it evolve itself into a different taste.
Geopolitics etc are games of rich to exploit poors.

And yes it evolves on the dead bodies of poor and rich enjoy their games in their comfortable mansions.

Like the rich maoist leaders exploiting the tribals in India for their own greed.

omg.. ANOTHER 20+PAGES FULL OF pAKISTANI RANTS ABOUT A NEW ORDER WHERE rU AND pk ARE TOGATHER.. SERIOUSLY ?? PUTIN WON'T EVEN VISIT PAKISTAN AND THEY THINK LIKE THAT ?

India has more military cooperation with countries in ME like Saudi than you think.

India, Saudi Arabia discuss joint weapon projects

We also have plans for an airbase near Muscat (Oman) for conducting anti-piracy ops and Chabrahar port
in Iran.

ha ha ha ....

If aunty had OOs, she would have been an uncle.

Ha russia needs pakistan for coming into Arabian sea right?:rofl: They can do that only through the
most powerful fellow in IOR
- India. India is increasing defence cooperation even with KSA and pakistan
is just a little navy sitting there coz they have no where else to go.

Your argument holds no weight.

And how would they reach the IOR through India.

India is surrounded from three sides by very friendly countries, China and Pakistan. Lets see what happens between you and Saudi Arabia, if you enhance your ties with Iran a bit further.

What will do with your powerful Navy. Nothing, IN is all dressed up and nowhere to go.

Like the rich maoist leaders exploiting the tribals in India for their own greed.

Who are the rich Maoist leaders.

omg.. ANOTHER 20+PAGES FULL OF pAKISTANI RANTS ABOUT A NEW ORDER WHERE rU AND pk ARE TOGATHER.. SERIOUSLY ?? PUTIN WON'T EVEN VISIT PAKISTAN AND THEY THINK LIKE THAT ?

Hai na surprising baat.

Actually more than half of those pages are by Indians desperately convincing themselves it's not going to happen.

Geopolitics etc are games of rich to exploit poors.

Geopolitics is shameless enough to have no morals.

This is also the game where the poor can create very big problems for the rich as well.

It is just that you have to know how to play it well.

I call BS. If Pakistan could offer more than India fine I'd find this news belivable but given Pakistan can't offer 1/50th of what India can (even with India spreading it's eggs in multiple baskets) it makes no sense for the Russians to make any overtures to Pakistan at India's expense nor start to favour Pakistan over India. I am not going to go down the "India-Russian brotherhood" nonsense route, but it is about cold hard $$$ at the end of the day and even if the proportion of Indian defence spending spent on Russian goods decreases this amount is always going be far higher than anyhting Pakistan can offer.

I accept the offical story-last minute issue to attend to, these things happen more than you'd expect.

In international politics it's not only dollars kido, no wonder world call you BANYA.

India cant buy all the manufacturing output of Russia, business is business. The delay of visit tell India to shut up. Unless you could build up your own defense industry, you will kept frustrated. Money can't buy dignity.
u r totally correct.
now wud u please confirm that dignity comes with the deadliest combination of IQ and plagiarism ????
so lets put dignity aside.....