Punjab gets lion’s share in CPEC projects

ap aisa kro pehle orignal plan share kro ta k waqai yakeen aai k Punjab se zabardasti guzar rhy hain
class 1 k buchay ko bhi aghar ap lengay or usko kahengay k beta Gawadar se Kashgar ka Route bana k dow k Dow tho us ne scal utha k kuch yun kardena hay nechay mulaizha farmayen

ap aisa kro pehle orignal plan share kro ta k waqai yakeen aai k Punjab se zabardasti guzar rhy hain
original Plan kya hota hay? Punjab ki Goverment hay Original plan tho punjab k liye he bannna na ? aik common sense ki baat hay ye Plan Just Balochistan+KpK+Gilgit en logo ka hay or en logo ka haq mara ja raha hay.

Attachments

• images (1).jpg
    images (1).jpg
    40.7 KB · Views: 38
This map is the most hilarious plan i ve ever seen in my life...

Even lahore islbd motorway is not a straight line beyond few kilometres...

How can u nake a straight line through mountains??

:lol: if adding that power to National grid is the main plan then why would they be setup near the DESCOs? The point of setting these plants near the target cities is to reduce the transmission cost of setting them remotely and then routing their electricity through NTDC to DESCOs. These plants will directly feed the DESCOs. This electricity is expensive one, so you see expensive power mix being setup in Punjab because collection is not an issue here but the availability. You can't afford a gas based power plant supplying to PESCO,HESCO or QESCO because lower collection means sure losses and that's why you see no investor setting up for these types but hydro power in other regions because hydro's lower cost makes up for a fair portion of non-collection.
Here's a hint

1: First of all its NTDC who decides whom to supply how much power and which areas be given power at what proportions as if we go by the logic of usage of power at the place where the plants have been set then KPK shud be having the first right on hydropower it generates.

2: Yes these plants are set because the distribution lines are in vicinity and DESCOs distribute only the power which is given to them by NTDC. DESCOs lying in the vicinity of the project does not mean that all this power would be utilized only in Punjab and neither NTDC has mandate to do so as these projects are suppose to produce power for whole country, let alone Punjab.

3: Plz try to understand the dynamics of different areas. Punjab and Sindh are having mostly plain and level areas so the emissions from coal or LNG based power projects would noy create smog like situation as is the case of almost whole KPK and majority of areas of Balochistan. Esp in KPK the coal and LNG/Natural gas based projects arent viable as almost whole KPK is sort of a bowl and lying in depression, due to which the smog problem is more prominent as we have seen the case with Peshawar. And that is why we dont see bigger coal,petroluem based, LNG or Natural Gas based power projects in KPK even when its producing lots of Gas/Petroleum contents, but mainly hydropower ones due to geography of the province.

4: This 200 billions have been accumulated from whole Pakistan and not just from Punjab and the way of collection was so dubious as if someone goes to the court against this collection then Govt would be red faced in the end.

class 1 k buchay ko bhi aghar ap lengay or usko kahengay k beta Gawadar se Kashgar ka Route bana k dow k Dow tho us ne scal utha k kuch yun kardena hay nechay mulaizha farmayen

original Plan kya hota hay? Punjab ki Goverment hay Original plan tho punjab k liye he bannna na ? aik common sense ki baat hay ye Plan Just Balochistan+KpK+Gilgit en logo ka hay or en logo ka haq mara ja raha hay.

I knew it you gonna post this shit map of western route

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Pakistan ka map lo Scale rkho line laga lo WOW CPEC Tayaar

Oh bhai Original Plan mtlb jis se yeh sabit ho k KPK or balochistan k projects Punjab shift hogaye hain Common sense use kro

1: First of all its NTDC who decides whom to supply how much power and which areas be given power at what proportions as if we go by the logic of usage of power at the place where the plants have been set then KPK shud be having the first right on hydropower it generates.
The plants will use the network of NTDC but the electricity wont make it to other parts because the whole purpose of setting these power plants is to avoid the rerouting and minimize transmission losses.
PESCO purchases the electricity but if non-collection is high, the producers will like to divert the electricity to national grid. Heck even the KPK government's planned hydro projects aim at selling to PEPCO rather than directly feeding PESCO by using national grid's transmission infrastructure like Punjab.
2: Yes these plants are set because the distribution lines are in vicinity and DESCOs distribute only the power which is given to them by NTDC. DESCOs lying in the vicinity of the project does not mean that all this power would be utilized only in Punjab and neither NTDC has mandate to do so as these projects are suppose to produce power for whole country, let alone Punjab.
Again if this power is to be utilized in other areas, they wouldn't have been placed such a way. Even with absorbing all of these power plants output, Punjab would still be energy deficient.

3: Plz try to understand the dynamics of different areas. Punjab and Sindh are having mostly plain and level areas so the emissions from coal or LNG based power projects would noy create smog like situation as is the case of almost whole KPK and majority of areas of Balochistan. Esp in KPK the coal and LNG/Natural gas based projects arent viable as almost whole KPK is sort of a bowl and lying in depression, due to which the smog problem is more prominent as we have seen the case with Peshawar. And that is why we dont see bigger coal,petroluem based, LNG or Natural Gas based power projects in KPK even when its producing lots of Gas/Petroleum contents, but mainly hydropower ones due to geography of the province.
Look there's a simple thing. Ideally there would have been nuclear power plants which produce much cheaper and cleaner energy than coal based powerplants but Pakistan is not an NPT signatory so we don't have A)the funds B)the liberty to procure and install the funds. Hydros can't be set up because of plain level of landscape. even in KPK not the hole of the KPK is built around a mountain. Such plants don't need gigantic areas of land which would create such a problem. The only problem is that collection is utmost crucial to keep this expensive production afloat.

4: This 200 billions have been accumulated from whole Pakistan and not just from Punjab and the way of collection was so dubious as if someone goes to the court against this collection then Govt would be red faced in the end.
It defies maths. If the main recovery from the DESCOs is dismal, how could overcharging be collected in full from those areas? the most burnt of overcharging been born by the areas who post a high collection%

The plants will use the network of NTDC but the electricity wont make it to other parts because the whole purpose of setting these power plants is to avoid the rerouting and minimize transmission losses.
PESCO purchases the electricity but if non-collection is high, the producers will like to divert the electricity to national grid. Heck even the KPK government's planned hydro projects aim at selling to PEPCO rather than directly feeding PESCO by using national grid's transmission infrastructure like Punjab.

So then whole purpose of CPEC is failed here as evidently people wud say that P is for Punjab here but not Pakistan. Its the inefficiency of DESCOs who cudnt collect the bills then why shud people of KPK or any other province suffer for that? PESCO is not under the control of KPK govt. Nonetheless KPK will only sell the surplus power to anyone but before selling any power to anyone first federal govt had to set distribution lines from the origin of the power in KPK. When that hasnt yet started then whats the fun in even thinking of selling that power?

Look there's a simple thing. Ideally there would have been nuclear power plants which produce much cheaper and cleaner energy than coal based powerplants but Pakistan is not an NPT signatory so we don't have A)the funds B)the liberty to procure and install the funds. Hydros can't be set up because of plain level of landscape. even in KPK not the hole of the KPK is built around a mountain. Such plants don't need gigantic areas of land which would create such a problem. The only problem is that collection is utmost crucial to keep this expensive production afloat.

That is why I used the word majority of the KPK is mountainous or valley like and thats the main reason why KPK is having the major Dams like Tarbela, Warsak etc and no fuel based power plant. I agree that Nuclear power plants produce the cheapest of all energy but like U pointed that in current circumstances we are unable to for for that in toto. So its hydropower which comes next and that too the cleanest and with much added benefits. But understandably they require long time to commission but that does not mean we shud abandon them.

Punjab gets lion’s share in CPEC projects
By Our Correspondent
Published: September 3, 2016
4SHARES
SHARE TWEET
PHOTO: REUTERS

ISLAMABAD: Punjab is to benefit most from the projects starting under the China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), statistics shared with the Parliament revealed.

At present, 53 per cent of the total projects are being assigned to Punjab. The provincial government has deployed 6,346 security personnel for the protection of 3,754 Chinese nationals.

According to official statistics, out of the total of 330 projects under CPEC, 176 are in Punjab while only eight projects have been allocated for Balochistan.

Contract for second LNG terminal to be awarded today

In a written reply to a question, raised by Shahida Rehmani in the National Assembly, regarding the security measures taken by the Ministry of Interior for the protection of Chinese personnel it was stated that a total of 16,703 security personnel were deployed for the protection of 8,819 Chinese nationals.

In his written reply, the Minister of Interior and Narcotics Control Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan provided a breakdown and stated that 6,346 security personnel were deployed in Punjab for the security of 3,754 Chinese nationals while 3,134 personnel had been deployed in Balochistan for the security of 558 Chinese nationals.

As many as 1,912 security personnel have been deployed in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa to provide protection to 698 Chinese nationals, working on the 19 projects in the province. Meanwhile, 2, 645 personnel have been deployed in Sindh as security arrangement for protection of 1,141 Chinese nationals. The province will have 103 projects under the CPEC agreement.

Six projects have been allocated to the Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT) for which 439 personnel of the law enforcement agencies have been deployed for the protection of 885 Chinese personnel.

ECC allows tax breaks for two CPEC projects

The lower house was further informed that a Special Security Division (SSD), consisting of nine composite Infantry Battalions and six Civil Armed Forces (CAF) Wings, had been constituted at a cost of Rs21.57 billion, which will provide security to the Chinese nationals.

Provision of security to citizens of Pakistan as well as to foreigners is the administrative, legal and constitutional responsibility of the provincial governments, it said, adding that the provincial governments were duly assisted by the armed forces.

Published in The Express Tribune, September 3rd, 2016.

CPEC has a potential that big players zoom their focus on the project and its implication. This is huge and possesses global impact on economy and politics. From this, I am sure, many countries will take economical benefits. For a project of such a class, one should see from international point of view. I would let the project complete and then ask for the share.

So then whole purpose of CPEC is failed here as evidently people wud say that P is for Punjab here but not Pakistan. Its the inefficiency of DESCOs who cudnt collect the bills then why shud people of KPK or any other province suffer for that? PESCO is not under the control of KPK govt. Nonetheless KPK will only sell the surplus power to anyone but before selling any power to anyone first federal govt had to set distribution lines from the origin of the power in KPK. When that hasnt yet started then whats the fun in even thinking of selling that power?
The whole purpose is that you payup so people would come to sell you. Nobody likes to pay the freerider, not even the ones of the same family. The inefficiency is because of culture of not paying up. The DESCOs in Punjab have the same corporate structure as PESCO,HESCO and QESCO and similar human resource, the only different thing is the culture. Simple solution to the problem is provinces absorbing the DESCOs but we have all seen how PTI ran away from owning PESCO and they had a good reason for doing so i.e. the noncollection driven losses would start bearing on the provincial budget. KPK can sell the surplus power but for that does it have sufficient production capacity of her own? PTI hasn't been able to add a single MW to the national grid. In fact one of the hydro setup by ANP has become dysfunctional due to flood damage and awaits repairs. And yes not a single private investment has been materialized in hydro projects in KPK despite being very lucrative avenue. Khattak and Co need to ponder their heads. Shahbaz Sharif runs after the investors all across the globe to motivate them for investing in Punjab. Khattak thinks that he would just sit lazy in his sofa and investors would flock to him. Heck even the Expatriate PTI walas who were making huge pledges for investing in KPK have all but vanished. You need money, you need to grab it, it doesn't flow to you like water.

what really are u trying to say? i
I am talking about things that can be done right now with a little bit of public private partership and a bit of nudging by the govt. I am a keen propnent of open source structure , have tried to give away free cds dvds to the maases ,so they could learn linux but came to the conclusion people dont care about stuff thats free, not unless they,ve earned it
Right now i had medical colleges in mind private ones that are making truck loads of money , I say let them but they have to be in balochistan and coz its a medical college let the private collge fund for a tertiary care hospital and outside hospital you get restaurants pharmaceuticals and dhaba walas which will create jobs
Lets look at bahria town city thats outside karachi but is self sustaing and even more successful than dha city

dont understand the illogicaal relationship b/w your words and your saying but it is more better to say that i would not be like the persons whom you gave free cds rather i would be very thankful to you if you help me out in learning linux bcz i am of the view that get the knowledge from evrywher.

Punjab covers 53% of Pakistan population too with 60% share in GDP what's wrong in that

the population of punjab is 45% not 53%. and this is exactly how bangladesh split when we focus more on one rich province and forget the poor ones. and what happened to PM promise that we balochistan will be the major beneficiary of CPEC?

Govt should take strict action against those people by applying zero tolerance policy on national projects especially foreign funded and govt should encourage more foreign national investment companies to come and invest in all fields from business to agriculture, energy to mineral etc and give them free safe environment where they want to setup their businesses companies give them go ahead after investment they will manage they will generate jobs they will explore those undiscovered potential which Pakistani soil have whether its in KPK, Punjab, Sindh or Balochistan and discourage this mindset those teaching like Mukhti Bahini taught to Bangalis