PTI's Azadi March 14th August 2014 l Updates and debate.

Why are you weeping... This is democratic right of PTI...... And mid term election Demand is Not Unconstitutional... but Gullu butt legacy is unconstitutional.... Ha ha ha, Even sunni tehreek is coming with 100,000+ protesters.
PMLN is enemy of themselves....Who said them to start operation in Lahore at 2am with hundreds of police??
Who said them to speak against army... Ex army general... Ha ha... Who said them to create war with PTI, Who said them to use Punjab police as political wing. Aor Bharkain maro ...PMLN is a joke. Everybody knows that PMLN is anti-army. This time no place to hide for PMLN...

don't I have democratic right to oppose PTI or does the democratic rights end with PTI? If using my democratic right is called weeping then what is PTI doing for last one year?
lets wait two more weeks and you will see who will weep

BuVoOFMCYAAS0FF.jpg

BuWNtfjCAAA22pC.jpg

mmuauahahah.... this sad rigger was all bonker for a month or so... ab dari ko hath laga ker tarlay mar raha hai... :lol:

@Aeronaut hi- everone else is opening new threads regarding this situation. please direct them to this thread as well. thanks.

PTI supporters as usual, people of few words, young age and low count of vocabulary
I am Pakistani supporter. I am not biased person like you. Look my threads, Posts. Even i supported PPPP, MQM And PML N on some issues. I am not blind supporter. I can't support ephedrine drug smuggler hanif abbasi as president of metro bus project. You continue to keep calm and bow down to king.

o-jigi.jpg

0sNTT6PzQASzB6lN3MhF_bow_down_.jpg

4_bow-to-jesus.jpg

bow%20to%20jabu.jpg

I am Pakistani supporter. I am not biased person like you. Look my threads, Posts. Even i supported PPPP, MQM And PML N on some issues. I am not blind supporter. I can't support ephedrine drug smuggler hanif abbasi as president of metro bus project. You continue to keep calm and bow down to king.

o-jigi.jpg

0sNTT6PzQASzB6lN3MhF_bow_down_.jpg

4_bow-to-jesus.jpg

bow%20to%20jabu.jpg

sorry bro I have a queen

Dhamki from Gullu butts? :undecided: Patwari policeo_O
Typical behavior of Nooras:coffee:

PTIers do u ever examin your own performance.

On Eid i just visited my Cousin living in DHA,karachi, and he is saying his worst mistake is to vote for PTI, because from last 14 months, no PTI leaders visited NA-250, NA-250 have a major problem of water, but he says, we dont even saw where Mr.Arif Alvi is from last 14th Months, otherwise before elections he was always in our areas.

Brother, ask the People living in NA-250 , Karachi, what is the performance of your MNA.

Danish

PTIers do u ever examin your own performance.

On Eid i just visited my Cousin living in DHA,karachi, and he is saying his worst mistake is to vote for PTI, because from last 14 months, no PTI leaders visited NA-250, NA-250 have a major problem of water, but he says, we dont even saw where Mr.Arif Alvi is from last 14th Months, otherwise before elections he was always in our areas.

Brother, ask the People living in NA-250 , Karachi, what is the performance of your MNA.

Danish
Mate, Government still not provided funds to MNAs... They said, they will double it next year.
About KPK, there is thread about Naya KPK... You can visit there, If you can't see change, you have right to criticize them . Then, I am with you:cheers: But, There are many Plus in KPK.
Few of them
  • Implementation of "Right to Information" bill in KPK.
  • Promoting Industrialization
  • Energy Generation
  • Police-to-victim-service.
  • Online FIR System.
  • Women-centric Developments.
  • Mobile Courts.
  • Rehabilitation of Drug habits
  • Law Enforcement Capability Enhancements.
  • Women to get police help through SMS in KPK
  • Mobile Courts in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Smart Cards for Pensioners of KPK Government
  • First "Mobile Health Service Van" for rural areas
  • Accountability, Establishment of Ehtesaab Cell
  • ENCOURAGING AGRICULTURE IN KPK
  • Independent Police - Seperation of police from Political party and Politicians.
  • Independent NAB - Seperation of ( National Accountability Bureau ) from ruling political party and ruling politicians.
  • Sehat ka Insaf program
We should also look plus points...
PTI have bad marketing team. They were not spending millions/billions on advertisements as Punjab government.

BuWyWxdIgAAloL3.jpg

Can evidence against PML-N ever be found?

First, a few observations on the new narrative being constructed about rigging; specifically the ‘election tribunals’ argument made famous by who appears to be Fakhruddin Ibrahim’s son. While many went gaga over it yesterday, this ‘view’ has been here for a month now. I first read it in a Dawn column at the start of last month, and in the Five Rupees blog the next day. Since then it has been furiously parroted by at least one PML-N guy on TV; the new Punjab law minister.

The argument basically is that the election tribunals are working fine, with 78% of the petitions disposed off already. ‘Already’ and ‘fine’ here are obviously relative to which side of the political divide you belong to.

The tribunals are supposed to conduct hearings day-to-day and under no circumstances grant an adjournment of more than seven days. They broke the law and granted adjournments of more than seven days on 2393 occasions. And ‘already’ it is almost a year after the stipulated time period for settling the petitions, with the new assemblies having served 25% of their term, and the process isn’t done yet. Next will be the appeals in the Supreme Court.

More importantly, the disposal of these petitions doesn’t have as much bearing on settling the rigging issue as you would think. That has to do more with the manner of their disposal.

Consider that 26 petitions never made it to tribunals, 28 were withdrawn and 22 dismissed due to non-prosecution. By far, the largest number was that 126 were dismissed on technical grounds (these include some of MQM’s wonders in Karachi), and 30 were dismissed due to ‘unknown reasons’ (Free and Fair Election Network - FAFEN tried and failed to obtain copy of orders).

Moreover, petitions which went into full trial and couldn’t be proved stand at 62. Petitions accepted stands at 24, with the most number of de-seated MPs belonging to the PML-N at 10. 62 by 24 is a pretty serious ratio. Make that 62 by 25 after another MP; again from the PML-N, was de-seated on allegations of rigging in PP-97 Gujranwala. Additionally, even the petitions that went into full trial and couldn’t be proved include many where influential government figures held sway and recounts or vote verifications were never carried out.

Which brings us to NA 110; Khuwaja Asif’s victory here was challenged by the PTI, as one of four constituencies where they demanded recount and vote verification. Video evidence of PML-N polling agents stuffing ballots is below:

Vote verification was never carried out. Instead, as Mr Ibrahim pointed, the tribunal found that the petitioner was non-serious. This example was also quoted in the initial Five Rupees blog, which sourced the two pages of the verdict from a defence.pk forum. Also available on the forum was the version of the petitioner, which has been ignored by both the initial blog and the recent article.

The petitioner claimed that he had in fact attended all hearings but the court did not grant the request for vote verification. Later, when he travelled abroad with the consent of the tribunal; a hearing was set in his absence and he was declared absent and disinterested in the said hearing. So while vote verification, or even a recount, never took place, the official record for this petition will read:

“Not proved in trial”.

The order in NA 110 by election tribunal, apparently annoyed with adjournments from petitioner, is dated May 12. On May 16, speaker of the national assembly, Ayaz Sadiq, got his stay order extended against recount in NA 122. He clearly hasn’t annoyed any judge. NA 122 is the second NA constituency where the initial demand for recounting and verification was made.

A glimpse into this constituency is provided by vote verification in six polling stations of its provincial counterpart: PP 147. The record for the six polling stations showed that around 4700 votes were polled here. However, only over 3700 could be recovered from the bags, around 700 of them were cast using fake CNIC numbers on the counter-foils.

The third NA is 125 with Khawaja Saad Rafique. The petition filed against him states that, at the very least, 15 polling stations in the constituency that polled at 100 % should be opened up for verification. 15 different polling stations had a voter turnout of 100 %. However, no verification has been ordered.

Voters in the area filmed and photographed Khawaja Saad barging into one women’s polling station after the other, an upright police SP in tow. The current minister later claimed that he went to the polling stations because all of them and these are his words,

“Were taken over by PTI women.”

In the storied history of Pakistani elections, this is the first instance an MNA and a police SP had to rush to different polling stations in order to liberate them from women.

There is another instance of a polling incident involving women and PML-N. In the by-elections after the 2008 election, PML-N workers and police barged into a women’s polling station. They grabbed the ballots from PML-Q women supporters. Before running away with the ballots, they beat the women, molested and “de-shalwared” them, as witnessed and reported by Marvi Memon.

The last NA constituency is NA 154. It saw Siddique Khan Baloch gain 40,000 or so votes, overnight, to beat Jehangir Tareen by around 10,000 votes, with rejected votes over 9,000. Two days later, his historic turnaround victory made sense when it was announced he would be joining the PML-N.

After a year of stays, when recounting commenced, the ballots were found infested with termites. Polling bags are supposed to be sealed after counting so no votes can be added or taken out; 80% were unsealed.

Overall, the three most common complaints in the election process have been:

1) ROs, who were judges, helping one party or another and fudging the vote counts provided by Presiding Officers; a la “typo”.

2) Collusion of POs and polling staff with one party or another to stuff ballots, slow down women’s voting etcetera.

3) Refusal to sign and hand over Form XIVs, polling details and vote count, by POs to polling agents. This can later be used to tally with ROs counts. But only if you get it, get it?

In fact, according to FAFEN, 212 of the petitions that made it; election tribunals levelled allegations of corrupt or illegal practices by the administration, election officials and/or polling staff.

This has different connotations for different areas. In Balochistan, of course, the military didn’t want Akhtar Mengal Abdul Qadir Baloch to win and large scale voter suppression (PML-N’s Abdul Qadir Baloch won by polling a whopping 7,000 votes), helped achieve that end. In Karachi, the votes were going to the MQM or the polling staff were going to boris.

So who did it in Punjab, and how?

Nobody talks about this for obvious reasons, but I am sure everyone in the loop, knows.

In the first week after the election, bureaucrats in Lahore were telling anyone who would listen that Aslam Kamboh and Justice Ramday were the king’s men who did what was necessary.

The Election Commission admitted, and FAFEN pointed out, that they did not have complete authority over the ROs. The ROs are answerable to the courts and the POs to their relevant government departments, which, for a large part, happen to be the education department.

In subsequent reports, FAFEN has recommended that the ECP should be empowered to suspend and take action against these public functionaries.

However, the damage in this election has been done. Perhaps stung after finding ‘radi’ filled in polling bags of Kasur; Aitezaz Ahsan is the first and only person I can think of who spoke about Justice Ramday and Justice Khawaja Sharif coordinating the activities of ROs on May 11, to the benefit of the winners in Punjab.

Some police officers were transferred from Punjab to Balochistan before Najam Sethi took office as caretaker CM, not while he was there. While Muneeb and Khawaja Saad will have you believe that he shuffled around the Punjab government, as much as humanly possible, he did forget to remove one guy.

Aslam Kamboh, who had been serving as Shahbaz Sharif’s secretary for schools since 2009 , was accidentally and totally unintentionally allowed to remain in that position by future chairman PCB, Najam Sethi, during elections. No wonder POs (or government school teachers) were so reluctant to sign Form XIVs. Nobody has publically taken his name so far, but the PTI have hinted at it lately, so he might come up before August 14.

But will it make a difference? Not likely. In a country where the caretaker CM of a province said, on air, that rigging took place and he wasn’t “allowed” to go outside on Election Day, in the same show where the anchor had ballots in his hand, people are still looking for evidence of rigging.

Evidence that can satisfy these people, and the Pakistani courts, is hard to come by.

It is even harder to come by against the Sharif family. Affidavits against them by colluders in riggings past are not it, nor are admissions of money laundering, videos of their goons beating people or even audio tapes of Shahbaz Sharif influencing a judge.

There’s never any ‘evidence’ against the Sharifs.

While it’s hard to match the resolve shown in not finding evidence against the Sharifs, people on the other side now have somewhat comparable views on rigging. With the ECP and judiciary already viewed as controversial, to say the least, vote verification by NADRA seemed the only alternative that could satisfy them. But the whole episode with NADRA chief, Tariq Malik, from his illegal removal by Nawaz Sharif to the current arrest plans, has put an end to that option. And while the court noted that Tariq Malik was threatened and put under pressure to resign, evidence against the Sharifs again eluded them.

Well, buckle up then.

Can evidence against PML-N ever be found? – The Express Tribune Blog

B
Mate, Government still not provided funds to MNAs... They said, they will double it next year.
About KPK, there is thread about Naya KPK... You can visit there, If you can't see change, you have right to criticize them . Then, I am with you:cheers: But, There are many Plus in KPK.
Few of them
  • Implementation of "Right to Information" bill in KPK.
  • Promoting Industrialization
  • Energy Generation
  • Police-to-victim-service.
  • Online FIR System.
  • Women-centric Developments.
  • Mobile Courts.
  • Rehabilitation of Drug habits
  • Law Enforcement Capability Enhancements.
  • Women to get police help through SMS in KPK
  • Mobile Courts in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Smart Cards for Pensioners of KPK Government
  • First "Mobile Health Service Van" for rural areas
  • Accountability, Establishment of Ehtesaab Cell
  • ENCOURAGING AGRICULTURE IN KPK
  • Independent Police - Seperation of police from Political party and Politicians.
  • Independent NAB - Seperation of ( National Accountability Bureau ) from ruling political party and ruling politicians.
  • Sehat ka Insaf program
We should also look plus points...
PTI have bad marketing team. They were not spending millions/billions on advertisements as Punjab government.
Brother,

waisay PTI ka sath problem ha, jo surveys suit kartay ha khali wo unhi surveys ko accept kartay ha, per galloup pakistan na jo survey kia ha wo kuch iss tarah haa!

our puri report ko parh ka comment karna!

Gallup’s Annual Public Pulse Report 2014

Gallup Pakistan has released its Annual Public Pulse Report 2014 based public opinion. The survey has revealed that the present PML-N government’s Performance Ratings are a huge improvement over the PPP-Zardari led government a year ago, as there is an improvement of 59% points in the Rating of overall performance of the present government. Nawaz government gets a Green Card (favourable views exceed unfavourable views) in overall running of the government, as 55% give a favourable rating.

Gallup Pakistan’s study is based on findings from a nationally representative poll in the Rural and Urban areas of all four Provinces of Pakistan. Sample size was 2,596 adult men and women, face to face interviews, selected through probability sampling method; Error margin was kept at 3-5% at 95% confidence level. Field Work was carried out from 06 January to 13 January , 2014.

For the 6 Key Indicators including Economy, Pak-India Relations, Overall Foreign Policy, Terrorism control, Corruption control and Inflation control the present PML-N government received positive comparative net performance ratings. Economy recorded a positive 48% comparative net performance, Pak India Relations 22%, Foreign Policy 33%, Terrorism control 31%, Corruption control 36% and Inflation control recorded a positive 20% net change.

The Net Performance Ratings for Political Leaders rated Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (PML-N) at the top with a rating of favourable 18%. Imran Khan (PTI) was rated as minus 5% unfavourable, Asif Ali Zardari (PPP) at – 28%, Altaf Hussain (MQM) – 39%, Mulana Fazl-ur-Rehman (JUI) at -21% and Asfandyar Wali Khan (ANP) rated as – 34%. Ratings of Syed Munawar Hassan (JI) remained unchanged.

On issues of controlling inflation, terrorism and corruption, there is an improvement over the dismal ratings of the previous government in its last year, showing an improvement of 20% points on the subject of inflation; 31% points on control of terrorism and 36% points on control of corruption in government.

Gallup Pakistan survey shows that the government performance still gets a Red Card on controlling Inflation, Terrorism and Corruption in government. But the Red Card is not as dark as the one received by PPP led government a year ago. Despite Red Cards on specific issues, Nawaz government gets a Green Card (favourable views exceed unfavourable views) in overall running of the government, as 55% give a favourable and 40% give an unfavourable rating, giving a positive balance of 15% points. A year ago only 27% had given a favourable rating to the then PPP led government while 71% had given a negative rating, which gave it a negative balance of 44% points.

Another aspect covered by the Gallup Pakistan Survey is the performance of Chief Ministers of the Four Provinces. Performance of CM Punjab was rated as Very Good by 21% people surveyed while as 28% rated him Good.

6 % “Very Good” ratings were obtained by CM Sind, while as CM KPK and CM Baluchistan each got a mere 4 % rating as Very Good. CM Punjab topped the list by obtaining 26% overall net performance rating. But other Chief Ministers remained on the negative list with CM Sind obtaining – 9 %, CM KPK – 11% and CM Baluchistan obtaining – 14 % net performance ratings. However, an overall positive trend was observed in the performance of the Chief Ministers as compared to performance ratings taken in 2013 during the same period when PPP government was in power. CM Punjab improved his performance by 6 % as compared to 2013 and CM Sind improved by 18 %. The new CMs in KPK and Baluchistan improved performance ratings significantly from their predecessors as CM Baluchistan got 20% performance rating and CM KPK was rated 16 % better as compared to previous CMs for the same period.

Gallup Pakistan also surveyed opinion about State institutions. Net Performance ratings of Armed Forces improved upto 49%, Supreme Court improved 27% while as Parliament improved its rating to 8%. However, performance of other institutions including Police, Lower Courts and Political Parties got negative ratings, with Police at – 42%, Lower Courts at – 6% and Political Parties’ performance rated at – 17%. Comparative net performance ratings for state institutions as compared to 2013, however, improved. Armed Forces recorded a net change of 4%, Police 8%, Lower Courts 2%, Parliament 30% and Political Parties 20%. It was only the Supreme Court that recorded a negative 14% net change.

Comparative Net Performance ratings, from January 2014 compared with January 2013, for Civil Society institutions were also recorded. NGOs recorded a positive 15%, Media 3%, Educational Institutions (Schools and Colleges) 3% and Religious Leaders recorded 7% positive net change as compared to 2013.

B

Brother,

waisay PTI ka sath problem ha, jo surveys suit kartay ha khali wo unhi surveys ko accept kartay ha, per galloup pakistan na jo survey kia ha wo kuch iss tarah haa!
I don't believe in any survey ... We can't make opinion from few hundred people. Let, we talk about Rawalpindi, If you go in Rawalpindi Gulzar e quaid, you will get popularity about PMLN, if you go in Urdu bazar, you will get popularity of AML, if you visit Sir syed chowk, you will see popularity of PTI.