PTI leader distributes burqas at Government Girls School in Mardan

and @Maxpane

Even 10 to 15 years ago, none of my relatives wore burqa. And now... bang... many of them do.

This burqa business is a new introduction in India and Pakistan.

Why ??
sir in simple words awam ko truk ki bati k pichy lagaya ha.

Umm, sorry bhai, I didn't understand the saying : awaam ko truck ki batti ( laal ?? ) ke pichay lagaya hai.

Yesterday, another member used the same saying and I didn't understand.

Can you explain it, please ??

It’s good to promote local culture in local school nothing wrong in it and neither related with religion.
Pardha nigha nichey rakhne se bhi hota hai but doesn’t mean wear tight jeans or mini skirts.

As long as local population wants burqas in their respective local schools, it should be allowed. Most likely because of male teachers.

Btw, would a burqa reduce ability of one to learn and study?

And can a girl wear burqa or hijab willingly in one of the elitist schools? Highly doubtful.

Umm, sorry bhai, I didn't understand the saying : awaam ko truck ki batti ( laal ?? ) ke pichay lagaya hai.

Yesterday, another member used the same saying and I didn't understand.

Can you explain it, please ??
sir it means they wont let you to understand the real issue and just highlight what the they want you to see

I admit. I deliberately didn't read a single message on this thread, but my take on this issue has always been the following.
Let the girls and their families decide how to dress. As long as the dress is modest in keeping with Islamic traditions, it should be fine.
Those who want to wear burqa will always wear it. Those who don't, never will. State should worry about more important things first (economy, bhaRAT) than burqa.

Shuttlecock burqa ( or any other version of burqa ) is not Islam. What is being imposed is a perverted, Talibani misinterpretation of Islam.

Would burqa/niqab affect proficiency in science, math, or any other subject?

Would miniskirts increase proficiency in said subjects?

If not, then all these points are a distraction.

Afghanistan, former Tribal areas of Pakistan, some parts of Balochistan/KPK, and even some areas of Punjab have a conservative culture.

Even our First Lady wears Niqab proudly.

It should not have any affect on you or any other Indians.

Would burqa/niqab affect proficiency in science, math, or any other subject?

And how many Che Guevaras and Elon Musks have the burqa promoters and wearers produced ??

It should not have any affect on you or any other Indians.

It shouldn't matter what nationality I am because I am a Socialist and all human affairs are my concern.

Afghanistan, former Tribal areas of Pakistan, some parts of Balochistan/KPK, and even some areas of Punjab have a conservative culture.

You also have the culture of honor killing. Should this continue just because it has been practised for hundreds or a few thousand years ??

Even our First Lady wears Niqab proudly.

So ??

And how many Che Guevaras and Elon Musks have the burqa promoters and wearers produced ??

Muslim world’s lack of scientific development has nothing to do with an article of clothing.

You also have the culture of honor killing. Should this continue just because it has been practised for hundreds or a few thousand years ??

So do you.

So does most of the West as well, the top causes of murder is domestic strife based on cheating.

I am not a Turk, jaahil insaan. Pakistani hun.

If my place of residence matters, then question the ultra Islamists on here commenting on Pakistan's issues while holding Dutch and Swedish citizenships, and telling others to go to India for not being conservative.

It's normal Islam lol. Some view the veil as a recommended act, others rule it as being obligatory. Read up on it.

You're acting as if noone wore niqab for 1400 years and then suddenly Zia invented it for pakistanis post 1979.

Rather to provide them burqas it will be far better to concentrate on female education in these areas. Just allow them to be a part of the society in a well manner. Although hijab is a basic for female but not the distributed ones it's shows the ignorance of the people.

Lahore 1946

8643e1ce1299e67088d612e1562292e2.jpg

moslem-men-women-walking-lying-in-the-street-lahore-1946.jpg

muslim-woman-on-the-street-of-lahore-1946.jpg

Plenty of burqas back then also.

It's normal Islam lol. Some view the veil as a recommended act, others rule it as being obligatory. Read up on it.

You're acting as if noone wore niqab for 1400 years and then suddenly Zia invented it for pakistanis post 1979.

Burqa most definitely not woven in the Pakistani fabric as much as it was during Islamization and allowance of Refugees.

You say 1400 years, but if you read up on it, that shuttlecock Burqa dress goes back beyond that but only in the region known as Afghanistan.

And going back 1400 years, it was a dress in Middle East mainly.