PCB, CSA, SLC and BCB against proposals - Zaka Ashraf

If money could buy everything BCCI should have bought quality first

Next demand of BCCI would be

India should be given place to final of world cup and ICC champion trophy without playing any match wth low rank team because they bring more revenue :D

Ehsan mani already clarified this revenuer debate in his paper to ICC

It assumes that the members have proprietary interest in the money their countries' economies generate for ICC events. The fact is that broadcasters buy cricket rights because it appeals to their customers, drives subscriptions and advertising revenues. Similarly, sponsors use cricket to promote their goods and services. While the values are generally greater when the broadcaster's country is playing, not all of this can be attributed to the individual country's Board.

The quality of the opposition has a great bearing on the value Boards receive for their media rights. A strong case could be made that the broadcast revenues for bilateral home and away series between two members should be pooled and shared equally.

While there would be a significant reduction in the value of the ICC Commercial Rights if India did not participate in an event; it would not be a reduction of 80% of ICC revenues. The Indian broadcasters would still wish to broadcast ICC Events.

There would be a relatively greater impact, than the values attributed to Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies in the Paper if these three countries did not participate in an ICC event. From discussions with broadcasters, if a World Cup was held without Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies ICC revenues for the event could be reduced by 30%-40%.

The proposed Distribution model for 2015-2023 significantly reduces the amount the Full and Associate & Affiliate Members will receive apart from BCCI, ECB and CA.

Gross revenues $2.5
Under Existing arrangement everyone get
Associate Members; includes 6% of gross revenues under existing: 522,500,000
Total Distribution: 1,640,000,000

Proposed by three Big

BCCI: 568,000,000
ECB: 173,000,000
CA: 130,500,000
PCB: 95,500,000
CSA : 93,000,000
WICB: 80,500,000
NZC: 75,500,000
SLC: 80,500,000
BCB: 68,000,000
ZCB: 65,500,000

Associate Members under proposal of three bigs : 210,000,000

Total Distribution: 1,640,000,000

The biggest gainers are BCCI, ECB and CA. In addition, ICC events for the period 2015-2023 will be held only in India, England and Australia. These Boards will receive hosting fees for the events in addition to the ICC Distributions they propose.

A point that also needs to be addressed is; why does BCCI need more money at the expense of other countries? The domestic and international media fees that BCCI receives from playing with other members are massive and underpin BCCI's financial position. It is the richest cricket board in the world.

The largest losers are the Associate & Affiliate members who will be $312.5m worse off under the distribution proposed in the Paper. The Paper is silent on this point.

- Associate Members

The Paper asserts that of the $315m attributable to Associate & Affiliate members for 2007-15 only $179m will be distributed to the members the rest is spent under the heads of event and other costs. The Paper ignores the fact that the Associate & Affiliate members have voluntarily agreed to the way in which their money is spent.

The Paper is not clear whether the Distributions to the 4 ICC Regions and the ACC will continue; this amounted to $54m for the 2007-15.The Paper further proposes that of the proposed Distribution of $210m for 2015-2023 $105m will go to the top 6 Associate Member (compared to $48.4m for 2007-2015) leaving $105m to be shared among 100 Associate & Affiliate members or an average of $1.05m each over the next 8 years.

If cricket is to grow and develop around the world more investment is required in the Associate & Affiliate countries, not less. The Associate & Affiliate countries represent some of the biggest economies in the world. If cricket could be established properly in the United States of America and China and become an Olympic sport, the ICC could double its revenues in real terms over the next 10-15 years. This requires vision and a less parochial approach.

The Associate & Affiliate members and the Associate & Affiliate directors have not been included in any discussions on how the Paper will impact on them.

My question is why shouldn't BCCI get the share it contribute and deserve ? Mind u if BCCI demands what it contributes then CSA, PCB etc ko 40m bhi nahi milega...leave alone 94 m or 95 m. In present situation, its like BCCI is funding all cricket boards like Pakistan, Sri Lanka etc. Big 3 or call them whatever even in this draft are demanding less than what they contribute..not equal.

ICC must first ban IPL because it promotes match fixing and illegal money than we will talk

Hehehe... Joke mat karo yaar..

Will be better for the boards to try to get good deal. No matter how much some posters want, this decision is final and will be bulldozed if need be.

Mate without ICC India is nothing and if BCCI feel that it is bigger then ICC then quit ICC and run cricket by its own and ICC put banned of players to play in India and its IPL

Its not just BCCI. You are dealing with India + Australia + England + New Zealand + Zimwambe. Are you sure you want to bet your cricketing relationship with these four countries on the support of West Indies , Srilanka and Bangladesh..?

BTW just recently when Pakistan was showing its reluctance to participate in Asia Cup in Bangladesh, Afghanistan was asked to participate in its place.

Will be better for the boards to try to get good deal. No matter how much some posters want, this decision is final and will be bulldozed if need be.

joke me ker raha hn, why ICC is not acting to ban the league which earns money from match fixing, you should say that ICC has become a joke

Next demand of BCCI would be

India should be given place to final of world cup and ICC champion trophy without playing any match wth low rank team because they bring more revenue :D
You have raised a valid point.

BCC raises most money for cricket so they would automatically qualify for World Cup Final without playing any match.

ECB and CA are next gainers so they would automatically be qualified for Semi finals. The 4th team to qualify for Semi Finals would be picked from the rest of the 7 Full Member nations

So its like

Semi Final:

England vs TBA
Australia vs same TBA (as they have to beat both teams to qualify for final)

Final:

India vs TBA (if they had defeated both teams)

In case of TBA losing from both England and Australia. There will be mini/extended semi Final between England and Australia to qualify for Final.

There is another optional criteria to qualify.

You offer more money to ICC and win the match without playing the semi/Final

For example

England & Australia vs TBA - Go to ICC and offer their rates, the higher bidder wins and qualifies for final.

Its not just BCCI. You are dealing with India + Australia + England + New Zealand + Zimwambe. Are you sure you want to bet your cricketing relationship with these four countries on the support of West Indies , Srilanka and Bangladesh..?

BTW just recently when Pakistan was showing its reluctance to participate in Asia Cup in Bangladesh, Afghanistan was asked to participate in its place.

Indian Board playing dirty role. If India withdraw from this proposal, that would save the cricket. Otherwise white boys ready to destroy cricket in South Asia.....Time for Indian to show cold shoulder to white masters and try to get along with forever neighbors.

For example

England & Australia vs TBA - Go to ICC and offer their rates, the higher bidder wins and qualifies for final.
trust me this is also transparent. Especially offering money to ICC and let the highest bidder win is true democratic way of running the affairs of cricket.

Salute to ICC for their incompetency and impotence to unimaginable extent.

You have raised a valid point.

BCC raises most money for cricket so they would automatically qualify for World Cup Final without playing any match.

ECB and CA are next gainers so they would automatically be qualified for Semi finals. The 4th team to qualify for Semi Finals would be picked from the rest of the 7 Full Member nations

So its like

Semi Final:

England vs TBA
Australia vs same TBA (as they have to beat both teams to qualify for final)

Final:

India vs TBA (if they had defeated both teams)

In case of TBA losing from both England and Australia. There will be mini/extended semi Final between England and Australia to qualify for Final.

For example

I will add another point in this proposal on behalf of BCCI or its already there :D

Aus/England and India three bigs who bring big money should only play in their home conditions because they cannot perform well away and low ranks (no 8 no 7) teams should not be given any chance to embarrass them by winning against them

I will add another point in this proposal on behalf of BCCI or its already there :D

Aus/England and India three bigs who bring big money should only play in their home conditions because they cannot perform well away and low ranks (no 8 no 7) teams should not be given any chance to embarrass them by winning against them
And i think another clause needed to be added in the ICC constitution that small teams like New Zealand is not allowed to defeat big three or else they will be fined about a million dollar for defeating each match.

Only subcontinental flat pitches will be prepared when Indian team is visiting the host nation and bouncy fast pitches will be prepared for Australia and England. Only friendly pitches for big three so their fan base is never hurt.

New Zealand's should be fined approximately 5 million dollars for defeating India in this series and CSA should also be fined about 10 million dollars for embarassing/exposing India team on unfamiliar pitches

Good night

joke me ker raha hn, why ICC is not acting to ban the league which earns money from match fixing, you should say that ICC has become a joke

Ofcourse ICC is a joke. Money talks.. ICC can not afford to cross the line of BCCI ( I am not commenting on the legality of this stand of BCCI ). You will see BCCI + ECB + CA getting majority in next meeting and PCB will be left out with probably South Africa.. Is that what Pakistan Cricket needs..? Get a good deal and save your cricket. This is a hardcore business with hundreds of millions of dollars involved. Emotions do not have a place in this.

Indian Board playing dirty role. If India withdraw from this proposal, that would save the cricket. Otherwise white boys ready to destroy cricket in South Asia.....Time for Indian to show cold shoulder to white masters and try to get along with forever neighbors.

Why would India withdraw..? BCCI will be getting 5 times more money. This is pure business with huge amount of money involved. Every cricket playing nation should be ready to accept this new reality or, raise their own money.

Ofcourse ICC is a joke. Money talks.. ICC can not afford to cross the line of BCCI ( I am not commenting on the legality of this stand of BCCI ). You will see different BCCI + ECB + CA getting majority in next meeting and PCB will be left out with probably South Africa.. Is that what Pakistan wants..? Get a good deal and save your cricket. This is a hardcore business with hundreds of millions of dollars involved. Emotions do not have a place in this.

there was a country full of rapes and poverty, some sane minds tried to protest that why is that the rapes happen and govt doesn't take any action, it was told, govt recieves money from rape gangs and from few families who loot the entire country wealth, govt said that you will run out of business if you don't support this while offering few chillar, and said if you don't accept chillar, you will lose everything you have that is chillar, please don't take it personally, its all business, you accept chillar and keep quite and is all strictly business, so they became silent and accept chillars

rape of cricket is happening and you are talking about few chillars my friend

Others are ready to accept "chillars". The " big three " need just seven votes to get this passed. They already are 6. How hard can be to break one from rest 4..? What option will PCB have once this is passed..? Do you want Pakistan to keep playing Bangladesh, Zimwambe , Afghanistan, West Indies for next 10 years..?

As they say.. " When rape is inevitable...... "

Others are ready to accept "chillars". The " big three " need just seven votes to get this passed. They already are 6. How hard can be to break one from rest 4..? What option will PCB have once this is passed..? Do you want Pakistan to keep playing Bangladesh, Zimwambe , Afghanistan, West Indies for next 10 years..?

As they say.. " When rape is inevitable...... "

then i think its better not to get raped and quit ICC simple as that

pakistan should pick football, cricket is slowly dying anyway thanks to india