Pathetic Indian Police- FBI analysis of 26/11

Dear Sir,

I am sorry, I cannot join you in your sentiments. What Mr. 'Adam Gilchrist' did was unpardonable. We don't need paper tigers, Monday morning quarterbacks to tell people on the spot what to do. Let him put up or shut up; if he's from a defence family, what's he doing in civvy street? And if he's in civvy street, and hasn't heard a shot fired in anger in his life, what business does he have to comment?

If it is a question of flaunting our defence background, as if it makes a difference to the quality of our comments, those who do so might pause to reflect that inevitably there might be those in the audience who have a different orientation. Personal prejudice is not a suitable foundation on which to make these puerile observations.

It is galling to hear a popinjay strut about and offer free advice on how a or b or c should have behaved; this is a 'tale, full of sound and fury, signifiying nothing'. Those in this forum who have an exposure to Shakespeare may fill out the preceding part of the quotation to get a full measure of the contempt that I have for such egregious behaviour.

Sincerely,

Respected Sir,
I am not going to put any comment from now on in this thread. But what I was trying to do convince Adam And other mates who are criticising Our police Personnels has been clarified by you it self in your following lines..

Nor can an unarmed policeman, or even an armed policeman armed with an ancient bolt-action SMLE. The armed policeman is trained to fire from a rank of policemen lined up at a violent, rioting mob, not to take cover and start shooting at AK47 wielding terrorists.

Evidently the fact that a policeman wears uniform has confused you.

As I pointed out in an earlier post, a policeman is nothing but an unarmed civilian, just like anything unarmed civilian, unless he belongs to a specific unit trained for the job of resisting terrorists or insurgents.

Please try to remember, once again, that a policeman has four duties, and three of them do not involve anti-terror or counter-insurgency measures.

Please try to remember:

a policeman
maintains law and order under ordinary circumstances, against, say, people quarrelling outside a bar because they are tipsy, petty thieves quarrelling over the distribution of loot; even, in extreme cases, communal violence, and resultant riots;
regulates traffic;
detects crime and seeks to prevent it. Here we are talking about crimes such as robbery, assault and battery, cheating, running gambling dens or houses of ill fame, and so on.

These roles do not include terror or insurgency, or the prevention of organised violence by specialised perpetrators of violence, like terrorists and insurgents.

It is NOT the job of ordinary or regular policemen to prevent terrorism or insurgency; this is the job of the armed police.

It is NOT the job of a traffic policeman to stop a terrorist in a vehicle trying to get away; this is the job of the armed police.

For your information, a normal, regular policeman cannot, for instance, regulate traffic; unless specifically trained and tasked for it, he cannot do it. In addition, in India, he is not authorised to make traffic arrests. A little investigation of cognisable and non-cognisable offences, and the necessity of an FIR to authorise arrests or a warrant in the case of non-cognisable offences, would help the discussion along.

Please try to understand: a postman also wears uniform, a post man and a beat policeman are equally well-equipped to stop armed terrorists.

In brief, it appears that your criticism, unlike that of the FBI, is based on your own understanding of the law and of law enforcement. This differs radically between the US and India, so no direct comparison is possible. Handcuffing is standard in the US; it is forbidden in India.

And thanx a lot for your wise comments.

Though I made 1900+ posts that doesn't mean I am your 'grandfather'!!!!

Read my other posts my position is already stated there.

I will not going into Omble case but read his comment first, he said there is a difference in attitude between Indian and US police, that include Omble!!!! What do you think, when posting such BS he cared about policemen like Omble. No he simply started bashing Indian police on the words of US 'agent'.

that is fake.

If i have posted 60 comments that doesn't mean i am ur kid .And it may be a fake what he is saying But y are u making such a cheap comments that his father is going behind girls .What if someone else is saying the same thing about ur family members .But Gilchrist didnt made such a cheap comment like u by attacking ur family members that's the difference b/w u and him and that shows ur standard

@Joe Shearer

thanx for the detailed reply...i m sorry for acting stupid and bringing it again...but i was waiting for a detailed reply...but i think second question could bve replied in a better way..like the first part where some points were worth mentioning among those sarcastic points

Please, don't take it seriously. It has gone too far when we are dragging each others' families into the matter.

For your second point, I will answer seriously, once people start getting a little calm. Give it a few posts more. But truthfully, the answer is actually in the long list given there. If you don't mind, wait a little and I will send out a serious answer.

@ Joe Shearer

sir,

do you think having detectives in the police force would help?

Actually, no.

A detective investigates a crime, usually an offence against persons or against property, after it is committed. Here, a detective could only have worked out which victims died at the hands of Kasab, and who died at which other killer's hands.

What you are thinking of, I suspect, is intelligence. Intelligence brings in information about actions likely to happen in future. From second hand knowledge, I can say that intelligence is so vague and there is so much of it, 99% false, that it is almost impossible to act upon it.

Monitoring and surveillance is likely to be better. Let me put it to you like this.

People can attack unguarded civilian property like Mumbai. People can attack Armed Police camps like they did outside Lahore. People can attack mosques in Lahore, and shrines in Lahore. But nobody can attack China, period. Nobody can mount a terror attack on a central Chinese city; Qing Hai, Xinjiang and Tibet are a different matter.

Their attention to monitoring and surveillance of the waterfront is, so to speak, watertight. Of all the countries in the world, the Chinese, PLAN to be specific, has got marine security best under control.

Respected Sir,
I am not going to put any comment from now on in this thread. But what I was trying to do convince Adam And other mates who are criticising Our police Personnels has been clarified by you it self in your following lines..

And thanx a lot for your wise comments.

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. What you have quoted, I wrote in white heat, in an absolute blinding fury. Since then, there has been a lot of change, and I believe it is possible to write on this subject calmly again.

Please do not let my pyrotechnics keep you away; it will be a loss.

Sincerely,

With this attitude i better not think about joining the belt force and rather become a shopkepper...when u wear the uniform you have to serve and protect the people...

I will give you an example...in 1965 war pakistani army was advancing towards jammu city and the gorkhas didnt have any weapons to stop their tanks...you know what they did?...they tied explosives and went in front of the tanks and lay their body under the chains to stop the tanks...this is commitment...if the army thought like this our nation would have never survived.
Sorry for the off topic but i didn't know we have armored division in hilly areas of Jammu and Kashmir.....Or The tanks were in the desert of Jammu :undecided:

Sirjee,

Lower region of Jammu is a plain region.i am talking about the region with Punjab.

That is also the region where you will get the best basmati rice.

Upper regions that are close to kashmir are hilly.

I was talking about the R S Pura sector to be precise.

I can understand your doubt as most people in India have the same conception that Jammu region is full of hills...snowfall and apples and what not...but the truth is Jammu region(lower) is a plain region...in summers the temperature is almost 50 degrees.

Sirjee,

Lower region of Jammu is a plain region.i am talking about the region with Punjab.

That is also the region where you will get the best basmati rice.

Upper regions that are close to kashmir are hilly.

I was talking about the R S Pura sector to be precise.

Ok...But my knowledge about the army is that there are no tanks divisions in that area.....And no one puts tanks in hilly areas....

Dear Sir,

Haath jodta hoon, bas kar yaar. Please.

I remain, Sir, most sincerely yours,

'Joe S.'

Let me tell you a secret then..

Jammu region starts from lakhanpur which is near punjab border and from lakhanpur all the way to akhnoor sector you will find many armoured regiments.

The army has many tanks there.you know why?? Coz the region is called the chickens neck.incase pakistan attacks inthis area and are successful they can cut the national highway 1 and can easily capture whole of jammu and kashmir.

So the army has a lot of tanks in upper punjab and lower jammu regions.

See the map and you would know which region i am talking about.

Sorry for being a little off topic but i suggest everyone involved in this discussion to go and watch the movie..a wednesday.

It is related to the topic we are talking about and please listen to what nasserudin shah had to say in the end.

and who started it in the beginning of this thread?

You should be ashamed of yourself calling me fake...why would i say that my father is not there and died in kargil like that????i never expected such attitude from anyone..its so pathetic and hurting that someone is sayingg tthat my father went behind girls..when he is no more and died eleven yrs ago.

How would it feel if your father wasnt alive and i said such things??

When i came to this forum i thought maybe i shouldnt share these things coz this is a pakistani forum..but its truly shameful that an Indian memeber behaved like this...its so disgusting.

lol

You started this by insulting Indian law enforcement forces.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/india-...n-police-fbi-analysis-26-11-a.html#post990993

And listen looser, I called you idiot earlier and you called me looser that that doesn't mean it you can talk like this. You are a great coward thats why take the shelter of bad words, when you cannot argue.....

"@ Kinetic

I think you have some mental problem or maybe you are getting f**ked in life...no point in trying to provoke me.. Coz i have already apologised and tried to understand the problem.

And how do you know that i am going to the US...hey i didnt tell your gf that last night..i swear!

Regarding my fathers death...you are already showing how much you respect everyone...people like you can talk hiding behind the computer screen...try telling me this face to face and see if i am a coward or not.

People with an IQ of over 100 should only be allowed here...you cant understand what a debate is. "

http://www.defence.pk/forums/india-...police-fbi-analysis-26-11-a-5.html#post992254

lol

You started this by insulting Indian law enforcement forces.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/india-...n-police-fbi-analysis-26-11-a.html#post990993

And listen looser, I called you idiot earlier and you called me looser that that doesn't mean it you can talk like this. You are a great coward thats why take the shelter of bad words, when you cannot argue.....

"@ Kinetic

I think you have some mental problem or maybe you are getting f**ked in life...no point in trying to provoke me.. Coz i have already apologised and tried to understand the problem.

And how do you know that i am going to the US...hey i didnt tell your gf that last night..i swear!

Regarding my fathers death...you are already showing how much you respect everyone...people like you can talk hiding behind the computer screen...try telling me this face to face and see if i am a coward or not.

People with an IQ of over 100 should only be allowed here...you cant understand what a debate is. "

http://www.defence.pk/forums/india-...police-fbi-analysis-26-11-a-5.html#post992254

you called me an idiot in the beginning thatswhere it started.

Now i kindly request you to please stop posting all these comments full of hatred and post something wise

See its a good thing when people disagree..but instead of abusing them you should make them understand what problems other people are facing..like Break the silence and Joe Shearer did.

If i have posted 60 comments that doesn't mean i am ur kid .

Kid, you made 60 comment and you may be 85 old but your logic is just like another kid, looser and idiot. Why? because of this...

When I posted the reason you could not answer thats why like him took the path of attacking personally. Enjoy same!!!

And it may be a fake what he is saying But y are u making such a cheap comments that his father is going behind girls .What if someone else is saying the same thing about ur family members .But Gilchrist didnt made such a cheap comment like u by attacking ur family members that's the difference b/w u and him and that shows ur standard

You are worse than him, because when a coward don't have logic talk like this and some other idiots come to shelter him.

Difference between me and him??? I can't just start like this for words like idiot..... Now what if someone else is saying the same about you???

"@ Kinetic

People with an IQ of over 100 should only be allowed here...you cant understand what a debate is.
"

Idiot, next time try to read some posts before replaying.

Kid, you made 60 comment and you may be 85 old but your logic is just like another kid, looser and idiot. Why? because of this...

When I posted the reason you could not answer thats why like him took the path of attacking personally. Enjoy same!!!

You are worse than him, because when a coward don't have logic talk like this and some other idiots come to shelter him.

Difference between me and him??? I can't just start like this for words like idiot..... Now what if someone else is saying the same about you???

"@ Kinetic

People with an IQ of over 100 should only be allowed here...you cant understand what a debate is.
"

Idiot, next time try to read some posts before replaying.

And you will reply by attacking my father who is no more?

Dont you have the guts to attack me?

And if you are so brave and you call us cowards..tell me what have you done for the country?...anything..anything at all???

people like you whom i call internet warriors...can do nothing except talk?;;what are your qualifications sir?..i seriously wanna know coz you are a big mouth...i seriously wanna know what you do...i can bet that you are a teenager.

and sensible people like you criticise everyone going to foreign country..its shows your jealously..it doesnt require money to go abroad...you should have the qualification also if you dont wanna become a taxi driver...ever heard of KALPANA CHAWLA...i think she didnt get bumped ..as you were suggesting!

Beta dont criticise others simply..look at what you are....and if you are so great..do let us know we will respect you from the next time!