Pakistan's Loss: A Disaster or a Blessing

As for the runaway wife, someone as already mentioned and I agree with him Bangladesh is not even on our radar, despite working in the financial sector discussion on bangladesh is rarely mentioned, even those who have first hand nightmare if visiting mention it as a corruption marred, shithole shanty town.
OK, you and other tons of Pakistanis made it crystal clear that Bangladesh is not on your radar and Bangladesh is not relevant in Pakistan and nobody in Pakistan think or mention about Bangladesh. Now what?? I can not remember any Bangladeshi put a knife on your throat and told you to put Bangladesh on 'Radar'. Whether you put Bangladesh on radar or not, whether Bangladesh is relevant to you or not, we don't care. Do you think we are on a mission here to curry favor from you? hell no. So my request, cut short this nonsense blabbering. We are not interested to hear your opinion about us. Nobody told you to think anything about Bangladesh.
So, do not pollute this sub forum with this repetitive broken records.

Nukkar me lagi hui machli chawal wali qoam ko kya pata sari dunya k ssamne khare ho kar apni baat pe datt jana kya hota ha.Aise hi saari dunya me pakistan pakistan nahi ho rahi.we have our share of intrest and influence.inko to saudi arab visa nahi deta k yahan aakar chawalen maarte han.aur chalen hain Business champion ban'ne.:sarcastic:

OK, you and other tons of Pakistanis made it crystal clear that Bangladesh is not on your radar and Bangladesh is not relevant in Pakistan and nobody in Pakistan think or mention about Bangladesh. Now what?? I can not remember any Bangladeshi put a knife on your throat and told you to put Bangladesh on 'Radar'. Whether you put Bangladesh on radar or not, whether Bangladesh is relevant to you or not, we don't care. Do you think we are on a mission here to curry favor from you? hell no. So my request, cut short this nonsense blabbering. We are not interested to hear your opinion about us. Nobody told you to think anything about Bangladesh.
Join back again dude

Never was never will be, it is the inferiority complex ridden easterner who come to our online discussion forums, newspapers, websites and try to convince us through their sick (il)logic that the separation of a traitorous, thankless portion was a great loss for us, we should be deeply depressed and feel deject as they are going to become member of G8 in the next 5 years of Mukti Bahini Rule, and have pipe dream like one day banlga flag will fly over pakistan india and what else.

Take it seriously when I say that when parents/grandparent these days find a really thankless child they tell him "you should have been born in somalia, then you would have learned to value what you have" but there is still a generation which tell thankless children "you should have been born in bangladesh" understand the meaning and implications, hopefully but I do keep my fingers crossed.

"polluting" interesting only that in Jackson heights new york Pakistanis, Indians, Whites agree on one word to the presence of certain possible member of G8 and upcoming full member of UN Security as "Infestation".

Islamabad our capital's one main highway is called Jinnah avenue, there is a parallel highway to this one it is named as nazimuddin road, now point is if we have named a highway in the name of a bengali it doesn't mean we have leased it out to bengalis who would decide what business will be done on it, who would drive on this road and what law will govern it. Last time I checked this was still Pakistan defense forum having bangaldesh defense as a sub category, it doesn't mean we have leased it out to bangaldeshis. Post stupid remarks here or start threads like this you will get answer in kind.

But then again since Bangladesh is going to be member of G8 and UN security council permanent member hanging out in our forums doesn't suit you, should should be better of in forums like #infestation.jacksonheights.ny or #health benefits of licking your rice/fish amalgam from back of the hands, may be start own website in hindi/bangla of course like "tips and trick of licking rice/fish alagam from the elbows"

Man go infest indian forums...

Never was never will be, it is the inferiority complex ridden easterner who come to our online discussion forums, newspapers, websites and try to convince us through their sick (il)logic that the separation of a traitorous, thankless portion was a great loss for us, we should be deeply depressed and feel deject as they are going to become member of G8 in the next 5 years of Mukti Bahini Rule, and have pipe dream like one day banlga flag will fly over pakistan india and what else.

Take it seriously when I say that when parents/grandparent these days find a really thankless child they tell him "you should have been born in somalia, then you would have learned to value what you have" but there is still a generation which tell thankless children "you should have been born in bangladesh" understand the meaning and implications, hopefully but I do keep my fingers crossed.

"polluting" interesting only that in Jackson heights new york Pakistanis, Indians, Whites agree on one word to the presence of certain possible member of G8 and upcoming full member of UN Security as "Infestation".

Islamabad our capital's one main highway is called Jinnah avenue, there is a parallel highway to this one it is named as nazimuddin road, now point is if we have named a highway in the name of a bengali it doesn't mean we have leased it out to bengalis who would decide what business will be done on it, who would drive on this road and what law will govern it. Last time I checked this was still Pakistan defense forum having bangaldesh defense as a sub category, it doesn't mean we have leased it out to bangaldeshis. Post stupid remarks here or start threads like this you will get answer in kind.

But then again since Bangladesh is going to be member of G8 and UN security council permanent member hanging out in our forums doesn't suit you, should should be better of in forums like #infestation.jacksonheights.ny or #health benefits of licking your rice/fish amalgam from back of the hands, may be start own website in hindi/bangla of course like "tips and trick of licking rice/fish alagam from the elbows"

Excellent post bhai jan. You rock! :yay:

One long-a$$ diatribe ... and hope you feel better after spewing all that bile... :P

You seriously need to get laid.....;)

Because this page says 'Bangladesh Defence Forum'. very few Bangladeshi poster venture beyond this sub section. I almost never goes to any Pakistani section and comment there. Have you ever seen me commenting on Pakistan in other sub section except this? I am sure , you will be hard pressed to find any one. If mods abolish this sub section, I will never come here. This is also true for a lot of other Bangladeshi posters here. I think, Bangladeshi participation will drop by 80% if this 'Bangladesh Defence' section is closed. Only a very few razakar minded poster like @Al-zakir may continue here. Others will lost interest. We come here to discuss things about Bangladesh, not Pakistan.

Unfortunately such type of defence forum in Bangladesh do not exist. Or put severe constrains on becoming a free member.

Mind your own business and speak for your self. Don’t involve me with your BS. I have nothing to do with you lot.

Now get lost from here.

One long-a$$ diatribe ... and hope you feel better after spewing all that bile... :P

You seriously need to get laid.....;)

Umm actually no whenever I have to (despite detesting that dealing) have to deal with your kind I have to skip lunch like today.

For the second part, no thanks I don't have that kind of propensity, may be some of our pashtoon members could take you up for the offer, not me.:o:

See in bangkok once you travel along kohsan road, suthipong, patpong area a guy would come up say hi and then open a photo album with all sorts of option, was the second part that kind sorry, not interested. or one from hunts point bronx

Oh my, a US flag, jackson heights new york, I understand.

On a serious note refute my posts with reason/logic and facts.

Traveling right now briefly there are two ways to express/estimate GDP (PPP) and GDP(Nominal) IMF estimates are cross referenced at multiple places will give details when I am back to lhr, probably Friday or Monday. But briefly even wikipedia page on Pakistan has cross referenced Pakistan GDP(PPP) purchasing purchasing power parity it is 1 trillion dollars and change, but its the other GDP (nominal) 2017 estimates which is about 303 billion or about 350 billion ballpark nowadays. Normally GDP (PPP) is used by advanced economies like USA< Germany, China etc, but in case of Pakistan I concur with many of the economist to use GDP(PPP) instead of nominal because 70% of our economy is undocumented. It is an intellectual debate but IMF estimates do mention it to be 1 Trillion dollar and change.

Our media and people generally believe that FATF is a villain hell bend upon putting Pakistan in the black list, I have read each of their meeting with Pakistan notes and being in financial sector myself I believe wholeheartedly while there is a lot of politicking, back stabbing Pakistan but what they are asking Pakistan to do will benefit our economy tremendously few years down the road.

As for the runaway wife, someone as already mentioned and I agree with him Bangladesh is not even on our radar, despite working in the financial sector discussion on bangladesh is rarely mentioned, even those who have first hand nightmare if visiting mention it as a corruption marred, shithole shanty town.
Thank you for the explanation but why do we use GDP(nominal) then in our case? Isn't it counter-intuitive? I am no economist but hiding 700billion usd and grossly under estimating the economy is not a wise thing to do imho. I was checking the list of Pakistani billionaires and i was surprised that Malak Riaz's total net worth was a billion usd odd when infact even a layman would know that the guy is a multi billionaire in dollar terms. The recent SC ruling which obliges him to pay that whopping figure in pkr translated to 3.2billion usd which kind of endorses the point.

I'd rather answer the question in detail in the probably following thread:

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/worl...ailout-highlights.613885/page-5#post-11378042

So true... and you already getting the typical response from the triggered riff raff here.

"Speak the truth?!?!?.....hurrrdeehurrr, you obv need to get laid waaaaaah"

So true... and you already getting the typical response from the triggered riff raff here.

"Speak the truth?!?!?.....hurrrdeehurrr, you obv need to get laid waaaaaah"

But it is true that these Pakistanis seem butt-hurt that BD has surpassed them even in nominal GDP, with 20% less population.
Their 1971 narrative of being better off without BD is now totally destroyed.
Imagine if current per capita growth rates are maintained till 2030 - BD would be twice as rich by then.

But it is true that these Pakistanis seem butt-hurt that BD has surpassed them even in nominal GDP, with 20% less population.
Their 1971 narrative of being better off without BD is now totally destroyed.
Imagine if current per capita growth rates are maintained till 2030 - BD would be twice as rich by then.

1971 was nearly 50 years ago. The reality is that whether bangladesh is doing well or not, is completely irrelevant and unknown to Pakistanis now. bangladesh is too far, too different and too unknown to have ANY impact on Pakistan or Pakistanis. bangladesh does not even register on the radar of Pakistani or Pakistanis. Over 95% of our population know NOTHING about bangladesh and can't even relate to it. As far as foreign matters are concerned, Pakistanis are only concerned with our relations with China and Turkey, CPEC, possible war with india & Iran's role in the Middle East which has a direct impact on our domestic policies. Pakistan borders the Middle East and Central Asia. bangladesh is within indian terrority and located near SE Asia. There is NO connect between the 2.