Pakistani nuclear submarine took shape ?

again stupid on gun

2012 Pakistani budget

Total expenditures 3.767 Trillion PKR(39.9 Billion USD)

| Ministry of Finance | Government of Pakistan |
why wasting time with idiots...
does he knows that just loses of PIA(due to corruption) are enough to make a nuclear sub, or subsidy on electricity(due to poor management and using oil instead of coal) is over 500 billion ruppes enought to build two in a year.

besides thats not the point, the point is that indian think our budget is not more than few bilion dollars!!

why wasting time with idiots...
does he knows that just loses of PIA(due to corruption) are enough to make a nuclear sub, or subsidy on electricity(due to poor management and using oil instead of coal) is over 500 billion ruppes enought to build two in a year.

besides thats not the point, the point is that indian think our budget is not more than few bilion dollars!!

nope as per he our defense budget is 2bn$ and nuke sub cost 3bn$ so its 50% more then our budget .first he use whole budget then defence now may be he will say your navy budget :rofl:

73 m is too small for a SSBN. The tail looks like Agosta 70. Is Pakistan refitting its Agosta 70?

loll pakistan cant make a nuke sub period. i dont think so. i need an official conformation. how can a country with such backwardness in nuclear propulsion tech make a sub. pakistan cant even make a conventional propultion, leave nuclear. anyways itss too smalll to be a n sub.
thats the same wording whole world used abt Pakistan , that how can pak make a nuke =)) so u tell me does pak got Nukes or not =))

it is 80m.

though the parts indicates it is a new sub

bt nt a nuclear if the length remain the same

work on sub based reactor was started in 97-98

than in 2006 it was reported by musharaf even search it now saying

we got the capability ofcdeveloping a nuclear submarine

than in 2007-08 mushy visit ksew to OK work on nuclear submarine

than in feb 2012 those leaks

and now this

There may be a chance, they have built it and its in arabian sea.....highly classified...:woot:

It could be just ovehauling but its sooo worth watching how Indians are reacting to this unconfirmed google earth image. Just a speculation and the comments are......

loll indira gandhi was an idiot. making a nuke is not that hard for any country today. making a nuke propulsion is not as simple. if pakistan does it i will not masterbate for 1 week. i know it cant. so i shouldnt worry.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/milita...ear-submarine-took-shape-5.html#ixzz1xbecWczf

pakistan's navy chief: nuclear submarine is our secret project

pakistan doesn't have fund....fanboy should stop fooling themselves around.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/milita...ear-submarine-took-shape-6.html#ixzz1xbel1uQ3

dude...making nuclear sub will require atleast 3 bn dollar ...more than 50 % of your entire budget... with a economy as fragile as pakistan.... i don't think it is achievable....be realistic... and kindly post the source...

you guys are good in speculations only

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/milita...ear-submarine-took-shape-6.html#ixzz1xberIsJd

about 25% of total expenditure very nice.

Bhains ki Eyes...791billion PKR...

And last but not least.

china se free me mila hoga

Such reaction is always seen if any good news confirmed/ Unconfirmed, Flase whatever kind of news comes up.... Indians try their best to satisfy their ego and to give them false satisfaction of them being better than Pakisatnis. Sometime i wonder If Pakistan's economy starts growing and Pakistan indeed start buying/building serious stuff these posters on defence.pk will die from heartattack.

75 meters is that area of dark spot its under construction then may be 120.meters ? who know its phase-1

Doubt it,

Here's a clearer image from another source,

212is5x.jpg

And if you actually go look up the historical imagery from 2010, you can see a sub all intact. Looks like a refitting job. Agosta 70.

dcybt3.jpg

sorry for fun with you kids .in fact its AGOSTA-90B being upgrade to MESMA air-independent propulsion system

598549_311878302234130_243004706_n.jpg

545275_311877988900828_1274044277_n.jpg

182873_311877842234176_324556493_n.jpg

551029_311880212233939_1379048858_n.jpg

dil per mat lo yaar tum log to maar hi jaty ho :rofl:

Second Mesma AIP Ready for Shipment to Pakistan

By DCNS

on Thursday, June 23rd, 2011

AIP%2BMESMA.jpg

DCNS is ready to ship the second of three Mesma air-independent propulsion modules ordered by the Pakistan Navy for its DCNS-designed Agosta 90B submarines. This module will be installed as part of a scheduled major refit for one of two Agosta 90Bs in active service.

The self-contained hull module will be integrated with the host submarine over the next few months with DCNS technical assistance. A ‘cut-and-plug’ operation will see the 8.7-metre-long ‘plug’ inserted into the boat’s hull. The first Mesma module was integrated directly during the construction of third-of-class Agosta 90B submarine PNS Hamza which entered active service in 2008.

Following the ‘cut-and-plug’, the boat will have a length of 76.2 metres for a submerged displacement of 1980 tonnes. The Mesma module will enable the submarine to remain submerged for weeks at a time.

Following a qualification campaign lasting seven months and tests totalling 5,200 hours, the AIP module was prepared for shipment as a 160-tonne package. The main aims of the tests conducted by teams at DCNS’s Indret centre were to ensure that the module worked as designed and met its performance specifications. More specifically, DCNS engineers and technicians checked the AIP’s output power, endurance and range. These tests were followed by acceptance tests in the presence of customer representatives in March.

The earlier, three-month phase one campaign progressively powered-up this advanced-technology system comprising some 250 components and 2.5 kilometres of electrical cable.

Once the campaigns had been completed, the AIP was disconnected from the test equipment and packed for shipment by barge to the nearby port of Saint-Nazaire where it will be loaded onto a ship chartered by the customer. The voyage to the shipyard in Pakistan will take three to four weeks.

“We have the benefit of some economies of scale,” explains Delphine Bréhéret, the Mesma programme manager at DCNS’s Nantes-Indret centre. “The first module was delivered in June 2002. Knowledge sharing and lessons learned have played an important part. We have now started testing module n° 3. This time, the test teams will include Pakistan Navy engineers.”

The first of the series of Agosta 90B submarines for Pakistan was built at DCNS’s Cherbourg shipyard and commissioned in 1999. The second and third boats were built in Karachi under a technology transfer programme; the third including a Mesma® module from the outset. After deciding to equip the other two boats with AIP modules as they came due for major refits, the Navy placed the corresponding orders. The third module is undergoing qualification testing at the Indret centre.

Mesma, an innovative AIP

AIP systems enable conventional diesel-electric submarines to remain submerged for weeks at a time. Without AIP, diesel-electric submarines have to come up to snorkelling depth or surface at shorter intervals so that the diesel engines can recharge their batteries. This significantly increases the risk of detection. (A submarine’s diesel engines can only be started once the snorkel has cleared the surface to take in fresh air. Snorkelling depth is about the same as periscope depth.) AIP significantly improves stealth because it enables a submarine to generate electricity while completely submerged.

A Mesma AIP plug can be added to a conventional-propulsion submarine at the design stage or as part of a refit.

Technical data for Mesma hull plug:

diameter: same a submarine’s hull
length: < 10 m
output power: 200 kW

A Mesma AIP increases a submarine&#8217;s submerged endurance three to four fold.

DCNS is a world leader in naval defence and an innovative player in energy. The Group&#8217;s success as an advanced technology company with global reach is built on meeting customer needs by deploying exceptional know-how and unique industrial resources. DCNS designs, builds and supports surface combatants, submarines and mission-critical systems and equipment incorporating the most advanced technologies. The Group employs 12,500 people and generates annual revenues of around EUR 2.5 billion.

Read more: http://www./second-mesma-aip-ready-for-shipment-to-pakistan-35181/#ixzz1Q5ueFEYC

imran aaj tera din hai enjoy kar le.. let the news come out in a few days. it is not possible that pakistan is openly constructing a boomer and indian intelligence servies dont even know. its impossible.

Aby nadan parinday its confirmed and official news reported in all Tv channels and newspapers in Feb-2012, Pakistani government has allocated funds for the development of a nuclear submarine and its in process it will take not less then 5 years.

Pak Navy to build nuclear submarine,6/13/2012 12:12:10 AM

it was 1975 for your info at that time pakistan hold little amount of scientist little money and no R&D some 35 years ago . abut last part i will say if you it arab sea you will never ever make it because your system will stop working :rofl:

Even before. It began in the 60s when Ayub hired Abdus Salaam.