Pakistani Hindus | All Discussions

Average Indian Poster: Pakistanis must do something about the Hindu minority. They are treated like 2nd class citizens and in India Muslims can live as freely as anyone else. The minorities also enjoy special rights and reservations in India.

Average Pakistani Poster: Muslims are murdered in India in broad daylight, Gujrat, Samjhota, etc etc. We dont care if these things happened 10-20 years ago in a country 5-10 times more populous and bigger than ours. All we know is it happened.

Average Indian Poster: But but but, that doesn't justify anything. Your society needs to change its views and be more tolerant towards what's left of the minority.

Average Pakistani Poster: Muslims are murdered in India in broad daylight, Gujrat, Samjhota, etc etc. We dont care if these things happened 10-20 years ago in a country 5-10 times more populous and bigger than ours. All we know is it happened. Nobody is safe in Pakistan (and minorities are as good as non existent so why waste resources & time.)

(repeat x infinity)

I don't see them attacking Mosque in Pakistan unless of course it belongs to Ahmadiyas etc so the issue is that minorities who are a small % can't fight back so remain soft targets

At least somebody is attacking mosques. Shia mosques are bombed by LeJ - Sunni mosques are attacked by Taliban.

Not the same thing but Taliban mosque is bombed by America.

Average Indian Poster: Pakistanis must do something about the Hindu minority. They are treated like 2nd class citizens and in India Muslims can live as freely as anyone else. The minorities also enjoy special rights and reservations in India.

Average Pakistani Poster: Muslims are murdered in India in broad daylight, Gujrat, Samjhota, etc etc. We dont care if these things happened 10-20 years ago in a country 5-10 times more populous and bigger than ours. All we know is it happened.

Average Indian Poster: But but but, that doesn't justify anything. Your society needs to change its views and be more tolerant towards what's left of the minority.

Average Pakistani Poster: Muslims are murdered in India in broad daylight, Gujrat, Samjhota, etc etc. We dont care if these things happened 10-20 years ago in a country 5-10 times more populous and bigger than ours. All we know is it happened. Nobody is safe in Pakistan (and minorities are as good as non existent so why waste resources & time.)

(repeat x infinity)

bhensss and the moral of the story : an average Indian will never open its eyes towards bharat mata's issues .

I actually believe that as a generation we have the opportunity of righting a wrong done on all sides.

A second Partition.

Done right this time.

People protected by the armies and paramilitary.

Immovable property disposed legally by the state.

And then close the friggin border for all time.
Who goes out with what territory ?

Biggest strawman peddled by young Pakistanis today.

Oh if partition had not happened, we would have seen the biggest civil war in history.

That was in 1947.

When one million undivided Indians anyways died.

Not civil war enough?

Fast forward to 2012.

What is Pakistan going through now?

What happened in Karachi today?

What happened in Peshawar a few days ago?

Utho. Jaago.

Thoda ghoomo duniya.

Dekho log kya kehte hain.

Thats like saying if "If we hadn't stepped out of caves Hurricane Sandy would not have hurt us. We became a separate country and now the issues that come with countryhood still have to be dealt with, like the issue of pre-Independence was dealt with.

This sort of reasoning is a strawman and duniya daari sirf Indians ne nahi dekhi humne bhi dekhi hai.

bhensss and the moral of the story : an average Indian will never open its eyes towards bharat mata's issues .

Moral of the story is that we know our shortcomings and constantly try to rectify them. That is why you see persecution of rioters in Gujarat. That is why it's been 10 years since major religious violence broke out.

But in Pakistan Muslims consider it their right to treat others as inhuman. Murderers are feted with flowers. Your state supports one religion over others..your establishment supports those who kill certain sects of Muslims.

And when you point all this out..they blame the rest of the world conspiring against Pakistan..
Zionists raw cia.

We are moving in the right direction. Your country is going in the wrong direction.

Thats like saying if "If we hadn't stepped out of caves Hurricane Sandy would not have hurt us. We became a separate country and now the issues that come with countryhood still have to be dealt with, like the issue of pre-Independence was dealt with.

This sort of reasoning is a strawman and duniya daari sirf Indians ne nahi dekhi humne bhi dekhi hai.

Asim was it an issue that comes with countryhood that your army was radicalizing it's own society..or promoting religious wars.

Moral of the story is that we know our shortcomings and constantly try to rectify them. That is why you see persecution of rioters in Gujarat. That is why it's been 10 years since major religious violence broke out.

But in Pakistan Muslims consider it their right to treat others as inhuman. Murderers are feted with flowers. Your state supports one religion over others..your establishment supports those who kill certain sects of Muslims.

And when you point all this out..they blame the rest of the world conspiring against Pakistan..
Zionists raw cia.

We are moving in the right direction. Your country is going in the wrong direction.

Actually if you are just cheating your way out doesn't mean India has it any better - its people are just more successful at the subjugation of minorities than we are - or it means we are actively trying not to be a tyrant while you are content with your success at being one.

In Pakistan it is primarily MUSLIMS who are fighting for minority rights, in India the minorities are fighting it themselves.

In Pakistan Salman Taseer, a Muslim, got killed for speaking against Blasphemy law, in India 2000 Muslims got killed when Hindu pilgrims were killed.

Just a few days ago there was curfew due to Hindu-Muslim violence during Eid. So let's go easy with the self-pats-on-backs, shall we?

I admitted we have law n order issue, and all parties are getting screwed due to law n order issue primarily. That doesn't mean we are sitting here thinking how wonderful it is in India - we are still thankful for Pakistan inspite of it.

Close. Moral of the story: Unlike Pakistan where minorities were completely cleansed, in India minorities are actually left.

Actually if you are just cheating your way out doesn't mean India has it any better - its people are just more successful at the subjugation of minorities than we are - or it means we are actively trying not to be a tyrant while you are content with your success at being one.

In Pakistan it is primarily MUSLIMS who are fighting for minority rights, in India the minorities are fighting it themselves.

In Pakistan Salman Taseer, a Muslim, got killed for speaking against Blasphemy law, in India 2000 Muslims got killed when Hindu pilgrims were killed.

Just a few days ago there was curfew due to Hindu-Muslim violence during Eid. So let's go easy with the self-pats-on-backs, shall we?

I admitted we have law n order issue, and all parties are getting screwed due to law n order issue primarily. That doesn't mean we are sitting here thinking how wonderful it is in India - we are still thankful for Pakistan inspite of it.

Thats because India already has equal constitutional rights. What minorities (read only backward Muslims of UP/Bihar) are asking is special reservations because they are not able to compete with the rest of the more educated Indian Hindus/Sikhs/Parsis/Christians/Atheists/Buddhists for jobs. A guy that graduates from a anghuti-chaap Bihari madrassa wants to be given preference in jobs ahead of IIT-ians and IIm graduates by introduing affirmative actions and reservation quotas.

In Pakistan, you are fighting against laws that are inherently designed to keep minorities as 2nd class citizens, like Blasphemy laws and reaching high positions in Govt ONLY IF you are Muslim. Else convert. What is a Hindu politician to do in Pakistan if he wants to become Prime Minister in Pak? Convert to Islam.

Says who that in India minorities alone are fighting for rights? Or is it that you don't know or don't want to know better.

It is the Hindus who are and have been persistently fighting for prosecution of Gujarat violence. And no Hindu got shot for asking justice and equality for Muslims in India. Incase you didn't see..no one who got prosecuted by court for killing Muslims has been hailed as a Hindu hero.
The Indian army is not promoting violence against Muslims in India. They remain confined to border roles.
No you don't see Sunnis killing shias or ahmedis in India.

No Muslim is killed for speaking out against RSS. He maybe harassed..not killed.

Our society..as bad as it is with religious violence breaking out..is far less violent than Pakistani

Do you see minorities in India getting killed every day in targeted killings like you see in Pakistan (and I mean sect minorities withing Islam)? Do you hear about forced conversions from minority religion to Hinduism in the news on a regular basis. ? c'mon.. you are not the one to cherry pick...

Doesn't that tell you that the minorities in Pakistan do not even have the right or the might to fight for themselves and have to depend on their people from the oppressor religion to help them

And how many shias/Ahmadis/Christians have been killed in sectarian violence in last few years in Pakistan ? And werent the killers of Salman Taseer (who probably was an exception that proves the rule) garlanded in the Pakistani courts..

Dont think anyone claimed other wise...