Pakistani corner

Sab kahan chalay gaeyyyyy, Kahan ho sabbbbbbbbbbbb

From nizam bahis thread
4.jpg

Like i always say insan ko aisa hona chaheeay jab woh kaheen bhi chala jaey uski yaad hamesha kay leeay reh jaey.

^_^

@MastanKhan sir aap naraz hain? Mujh say koi galti hogayi kya?

Acha waisay i know, ididnt do anything. May apko troll kar rahee thee.

Thread is getting so boring. Koi nai araha . Must leave too.

IF you visit Haideri market in North Nazimabad, you will find book stalls on wheels/ roadside vendors, selling used books of all sorts at 1/10th of the original price.

I usually buy books by the ton from there. Last time I bought 30 kilos, had to pay overweight baggage charges, that's how I remember! :p:
Those book stalls... I used to spend at-least one hour between maghrib and ishaa just in search of some old rare book and found many. Several times I got books originally signed by the authors themselves. Those were the days.

We have Baluchmayar .. Yes we eat in floor... Yes about the dresses (there are several styles of baluch dressing... Mirrors,metal etc)... Food. You can google that one easily.. Although hd suggest you find a Karachiite Baloch for more guidance ...
Thanks bro. I still haven't been to some sajji place in Karachi while I have never been to Quetta. I want to try the local food. Thanks for the help bro.

perhaps, I don't really think about other members that much...

If you type Shamain on Google you mostly find female photos or female-ish touch in the links so I thought it would be simple as that.

shamain - Google Search
Keep flirting my friend, this is a free forum

I am not interested in flirting any more. I have grown out of it.

Most probably hiding from you!

Thanks Bro, that's what was missing on this forum! :hitwall:

Thanks brah... ;)
I can buy the book from here (UK) but its damned expensive.

I just wanted to know my chances of finding the novel there, but I guess they are pretty low. Its explicit and speaks of homosexuality (you get the vibe, lol). The book is called Forbidden Colours. Its an awesome book. I'll also check out your suggestions.
Have a nice visit and enjoy your stay in Pakistan. I also heard sadly that the oldest book shop in Peshawar was closed. Sad news for us book worms. Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad though seem to have a thriving book market including one for english books. In fact fewer and fewer of the Pakistani elite is well versed in urdu. So we are losing urdu.

IF you visit Haideri market in North Nazimabad, you will find book stalls on wheels/ roadside vendors, selling used books of all sorts at 1/10th of the original price.

I usually buy books by the ton from there. Last time I bought 30 kilos, had to pay overweight baggage charges, that's how I remember! :p:
Yes, I bought a very interesting book on Islamic history from there. Lost it in Canada sadly but it was a good book.

What happened to your book that you were writing and posting in one of the sticky threads?

Is it completed yeah?
That one was completed long ago. The second one was pure fiction. Epic fantasy. None of the 2 could find a publisher and I wanted a good one like Penguin, Harper Collins, Oxford, Mcmillian. For the top publishers it is a requirement that you reach them through a literary agent. I couldn't convince any literary agent that my book was good enough.

What I have realized is that its no big feat to write a book but it is a big feat to convince a good publisher or agent that your book can sell. This is where I am stuck. Initially when I was writing the book I thought I would gain instant fame and money when I finished the book. Apparently its not that simple.

Apparently there are 3 types of publishing, self publishing, vanity publishing and traditional publishing. I am going for traditional publishing which is both the most difficult yet potentially the most rewarding.

I could tell you more but I would bore you with intricate details on how the book market actually works.

That one was completed long ago. The second one was pure fiction. Epic fantasy. None of the 2 could find a publisher and I wanted a good one like Penguin, Harper Collins, Oxford, Mcmillian. For the top publishers it is a requirement that you reach them through a literary agent. I couldn't convince any literary agent that my book was good enough.

What I have realized is that its no big feat to write a book but it is a big feat to convince a good publisher or agent that your book can sell. This is where I am stuck. Initially when I was writing the book I thought I would gain instant fame and money when I finished the book. Apparently its not that simple.

Apparently there are 3 types of publishing, self publishing, vanity publishing and traditional publishing. I am going for traditional publishing which is both the most difficult yet potentially the most rewarding.

I could tell you more but I would bore you with intricate details on how the book market actually works.
Oh that's sad...

You have spent a lot of time writing those books and it is not bearing fruit in the end. I wish you best of luck and hopefully you will find a publisher soon.