Pakistan rupee worse performing currency than Indian rupee.

@ARMalik @BHarwana

In 1990 1 PKR = 1.71 INR

In 2018 1 INR = 1.71 PKR

very bad, how did this happen?

Stop lying in 1990 1.15 PKR was approximately equal to 1 INR

historical.png

https://tradingeconomics.com/india/currency

Sanctions after nuclear tests and the 9/11 Afghanistan war happened, though at time it didn't effect us that much, since there was financial support from US, which was mostly wasted by Musharraf for staying in Power but when American recession happened and we had to pour more money in their war out of our pockets. That ruined us, we went from 42 Rs to 82 Rs per dollar from 1998 to 2008.

historical.png

Sanctions after nuclear tests and the 9/11 Afghanistan war happened, though at time it didn't effect us that much, since there was financial support from US, which was mostly wasted by Musharraf for staying in Power but when American recession happened and we had to pour more money in their war out of our pockets. That ruined us, we went from 42 Rs to 82 Rs per dollar from 1998 to 2008.
Nope.

historical.png

Corruption and mismanagement of economy.
Along with more wars and deteriorating conditions of law and order situation. just our financial hub Karachi had suffered enormous losses due to violence.

Nope.

Nope.

OOO bhiaya kiya nope aur kiya 1980 ??? Annkhein nahi hain kiya? India ka graph 1972 se 2018 tuk hai aur dosra Pakistan ka graph 1989 se 2018 tuk. Par values graph k under he hain, graph ka 1972 se start honey ke wjaha se us k under se 1990 kis value gayyeb nahi ho jati.

Use scale if you have problems with your eyes, or find me a reliable source which says that the value of 1 PKR was 1.71 INR in 1990. I gave you the approximate value which could be clearly observable from the graph. USD was worth 17-18 INR, where as it was worth 21 to 22 PKR in 1990 which you could translate it into 1.15 PKR = 1 INR in 1990.

Following was your comment not mine.

1.9 $ mean 1.9$ stop converting into your countries currency and try to justify that how a person in India earning that much amount is well fed. I mean the first step of solving the problem is understanding it first. When you try to justify that he is earning sufficient amount, then you are facing away from the problem. Now 290 Million people is figure from the link you provided and that is a lot of fkin people. Like my mind is blown k jitni Pakistan ki population hai uss se 90 million ziyada laug India me poverty line se neechay hain.

After 71 years you don't get to have this kind of approach. Sure we had our share of two fktards (Zardari, Nawaz) but what about you. A 71 year democratic country should have the people who could see the difference, k kon ch_ya bna raha hai aur kon sahi baat kar raha hai.

I am not mentioning you in particular. I talked about a general tone of Indians who speak about India that its all good with minor deficiencies here and there.

Well I was comparing India to Pakistan in that situation. Korea and Japan weren't nuclear states, all their focus was on their nation and people after losing to US and US providing them security for being subservient to US. Korea is a very small country, it can never be a super power. Similarly you cant compare Germany, European countries too different situation. These countries had to sacrifice their sovereignty over what they have today.

Sorry don't get the reference of either MMS, ABV or NaMo.

Manmohan Singh (MMS) was Economic Expert/RBI Governor who was made as FM by then PM, P V Narashimma Rao (PVN) who took India from conservative economics to liberal economics. there after, PMs & FMs like A B Vajpai & Yeshwanth Sinha or MMS & Chidambaram or MMS & Pranab Mukarji or Narendra Modi & Arun Jetli all continued that reforms one or other way. There may be ideological difference but they followed same path.

India Government understands and accepts that poor upliftment is its prime concern and India Government is taking care of it the proper way it should. I also believe Pakistan taking care of its problems with their own way.

I am not mentioning you in particular, but is easy for few who think every one who comes to power has a magic wand and if they swings it and all problems get solved, but in real world that doesn't happen. When you sit on that chair you know that limit you have. The way you are blaming Zardari, Nawaz it seems you are fan of IK, he has just took power now he will understand how much to work and how much to bend to get $$$$$$, which he needs most due to mismanagement of few who has taken Pakistan for a drive all these years, because same happened to Modi what he thought of doing, didn't happened after took over.

I don't know how many forum members will support your view about Japan & Korea & Germany.

Pakistan forex reserves declined 3.3% in just one weak due to PKR weakness.
Indian forex reserves declined only 0.3% despite INR Depreciation.

SBP is set to devaluate PKR again by the end of September 2018.

Very bad state.

Since Spet 11, 2017 to Sept 11, 2018 PKR has depreciated 19.87%.

In same period INR has depriciated 13.4%.

Thus PKR depreciation is 6.4% higher.

@BHarwana

Pakistan all set to announce publicly it is going to IMF for a bailout by this month end which means PKR will get devalued by another 4-5% in a month.

Good thing for India is that Induan current account deficit equals to only 2.4%% of GDP.

Whereas Pakistan current account deficit is 4.8% of GDP making it worse for PKR

. . . . . .