Pakistan Rejects Indian Request to Open Air Space

Bhai goliyaan ghana aur goliyaan krana ya dena bhi aik fun hai.... but it did not show up when I was posting.

Ye wala badaam khata hoon, neela peela

91DwSXWbFqL._SY679_.jpg
lol..............aap sahi bolay.

You have a good database of posters.:p::p::p:

I thought him to be a Noon League supporter.
NRO and War of Terror did more damage to Pakistan than cessation of east Pakistan. These two factors destroyed the economy and enslaved the nation and who are responsible for that? Mushy and Kiyani

Pakistan rejects India’s request to open airspace

By Waqas Ahmed
Published: July 12, 2019

After the restrictions, New Delhi has been diverting all of its passenger flights to alternative routes. PHOTO: REUTERS/FILE

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has turned down India’s request to lift the restriction on the use of its airspace with the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) subjecting the use of its airspace to the removal of fighter planes from Indian airbases.

Aviation Secretary Shahrukh Nusrat, who is also the director general of the CAA, informed the Senate Standing Committee on Aviation that his department has intimated Indian officials that Pakistani airspace would remain unavailable for use by India until war jets are removed from Indian airbases.

The session, chaired by Senator Mushahidullah Khan, was informed that Pakistan had shut down its airspace after escalation of tensions between the two countries in February this year which remain intact to date.

After the restrictions, India has been diverting all of its passenger flights to alternative routes.

The CAA official also contested India’s claim that Delhi had opened its airspace for Pakistan. “Pakistani flights from Thailand have not been restored since the closure of the Indian airspace. Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) flights for Malaysia also remain suspended,” the CAA DG informed the committee.

He further apprised the committee that Indian officials have contacted Pakistan requesting it to lift the airspace restriction. “However, Indian officials have been told that Indian airbases are still laden with fighter jets and Pakistan will not allow resumption of flight operations from India until their removal,” said Nusrat.

The CAA officials also briefed the committee regarding investigation into financial irregularities during the construction of Islamabad airport. The director of human resources of the CAA, Samar Rafiq, briefed the committee regarding two inquiries conducted in the matter.

She said a commission, headed by Justice Shamsul Malik, investigated the allegations, and added that the inquiry report submitted by the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) had not proved any financial irregularities. “However, the investigation agency has identified some technical glitches in the financial records.”
The standing committee expressed its dissatisfaction with the briefing provided by the CAA while observing that the authority had been providing conflicting statements.

The committee maintained that one of the earlier reports had established corruption while the other stated the opposite.
Federal Minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan maintained that the investigation into the matter was incomplete while vowing to ensure that no one was given special treatment.

“We will bring all those involved to book,” he said, adding that he was personally holding an inquiry into the matter as he believed that the construction of the airport suffered from financial irregularities at the hands of CAA officials.

He requested the committee to give eight weeks to complete the inquiry, which the committee accepted.
During the session, PIA’s Chief Executive Officer Air Marshal Arshad Malik presented a briefing over the performance of the national carrier and observed that the institution was showing improvements.

The routes contributing to deficits have been shut along with the restoration of profitable routes and improvement in administrative activities has resulted in a marked decrease in the deficit faced by the PIA, he added.

Missing India's influence, tall claims of forcing Pakistan to this & that and the bragging of economy giant dictates the rules. However, only India can manipulate situation and later claim otherwise. On the first hand will keep requesting and later will boast about 56' chest.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1493570/pakistan-not-to-open-airspace-until-india-de-escalates-official

Pakistan not to open airspace until India de-escalates: official

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has declined a request to open its airspace until India de-escalates, Aviation Secretary Shahrukh Nusrat told a parliamentary committee.

HAHAHAHA, Indian rats its seems are now begging Pakistan to open the airspace.

Its a logical decision, as long as Indian military assets are on war footing and near our border, we cannot take any risk with our national security as well as the safety of civilian air traffic. As it was being reported that India along with her "friends" was planning to use the cover of civilian air traffic to conduct some sort of action against Pakistan , we need a clear and unambiguous radar picture of air traffic within Indian air space.

At what cost??
https://www.businesstoday.in/curren...trike-cost-islamabad-rs-688/story/360924.html

The Pakistan airspace that was closed following the tensions between India and its neighbour after the Pulwama suicide bombing led to heavy losses. The closure of the airspace affected nearly 400 flights a day and resulted in nearly a loss of $100 million (Rs 688 crore) for Islamabad. An extensive study of operations by Pakistani and foreign carriers between February and late June showed that approximately 400 flights a day were impacted by the closure. It also led to an increase in flight times as planes had to bypass Pakistani airspace. The closure, hence, resulted in increased fuel expenses, operational costs and maintenance costs as well as higher duty hours for the aircrew.

Out of the losses incurred, one was direct impact in revenues for the Civil Aviation Authority from route navigation and airport charges that are levied on aircraft flying over or landing in Pakistan, as mentioned in a report in Hindustan Times. These charges depend on multiple factors such as the category of aircraft and the distance covered within the Pakistani airspace. A source told the daily that it can be assumed that Pakistan incurred losses due to overflight charges alone for the CAA would be about $232,000. The losses touch $300,000 if charges for terminal navigation, landing and parking of aircraft are included.

Additionally, state-run Pakistan International Airlines is also suffering losses to the tune of $460,000 a day due to suspension of flights to international destinations such as Kuala Lumpur, Bangkok and Delhi. That they had to fly for longer durations due to the closure also did not help matters. The combined daily losses of CAA and PIA of about $760,000 have resulted in the total loss of almost $100 million since the restrictions were imposed. Several foreign airlines have suspended or curtailed flights in the region due to the airspace closure due to longer duration of flights

Ask Indian establishment. Its they who are begging Pakistan to open the airspace.

Pakistan is showing india who the boss in the region.

indian airline is bleeding, india stands humiliated due to PAF's air strikes and shooting down of indian jets and subsequent capture of indian Wing Commander.

Now, india is begging for us to open the air space and Pakistan stands stoic and telling indians to withdraw from forward air bases first :lol:

LOVE IT!

We aren't losing much (since we barely need indian airspace for our flights)----while india is losing big. So I am sure ban will persist for sometime until we force india to accept its humiliation, let go of any plans to counter the embarrassment they faced at our hands on 27th Feb, and withdraw back to peacetime positioning.

Knowing india, I'm sure it will happen :lol:

Of course...You are right...You do not have anything to loose here...
But the reason i would like Pakistan to extend the ban is due to multiple reason.

1- If India would like to continue its policy for Pakistan then we should eliminate all the dependency on Pakistan...Airspace access is a crucial advantage that Pakistan has over India..If Pakistan extends the ban for next 2-3 year, then Indian airlines will be forced to make alternative arrangement...In that scenario, in future conflict, we will not be surprised..

We have very little to lose by closing the airspace for Bharat. Most of the flights from Pakistan to the far-east go through the international airspace or other than Bharat. But a lot of flights from Bharat to Europe, Central Asia, Afghanistan and ME used to pass through Pakistan's airspace and thanks to this crisis we realised the potential.

So the ban will continue until we are satisfied and see that bharat is not up to some devious plan.

Valid point...I hope Pakistan continue its ban for ever..

It costs us 1 million on daily basis but it hurts India too much.the cost of fuel is a big problem for India.looks like India still want air battle.

Yes. I don't think the Indian govt was able to really convince Indian populace that India paid back Pakistan for the Pullwana attack in Feb. 2019. The shame of the Indian fighter down wreckage, the videos of the slurping of the tea by the Indian pilot after being roughed up by the mob, the backtracking of the '300 terrorists' killed claim inside Pakistan, the media and moral victory when pilot Abhinandan was handed over to India via Wagah, and above all the loss of face by India have all left deep scars in India. The videos related to the Feb. 2019 incidents had gone viral with millions of views and continued to humiliate India.

India is not going to sit in peace until it can strike inside Pakistan and claim some 'victory'.

Until India de-escalates, the air-space closure should continue.

Keep the pressure on borders. Continue the strong actions in Kashmir, these are just pressure tactics for some breathing space.

Cut your nose to spite the face! Lol

Keep it up Pakistan!

Of course...You are right...You do not have anything to loose here...
But the reason i would like Pakistan to extend the ban is due to multiple reason.

1- If India would like to continue its policy for Pakistan then we should eliminate all the dependency on Pakistan...Airspace access is a crucial advantage that Pakistan has over India..If Pakistan extends the ban for next 2-3 year, then Indian airlines will be forced to make alternative arrangement...In that scenario, in future conflict, we will not be surprised..

Valid point...I hope Pakistan continue its ban for ever..

What alternative arrangements can Indian airlines make? You do know the airline industry works on tight margins. Furthermore, you can't maneuver to an optimal position if the current state of the industry is facing a financial crisis.