Pakistan refuses visas to Sikhs and Hindus for Ranjit Singh anniversary

what is the big fuzz guys, this just reflects bad on the part of PAKISTAN in the international arena..
The Government of Pakistan is in disaster mode to bring bad name to their own country by not giving visas for perticular religious beliefs,

Are you kidding me. Afghan-Pak region is one of the most highly patrolled and dangerous in the WORLD.
Just to educate you............

The Afghanistan-Pakistan border is porous, long and teems with illegal activity, from the Taliban insurgents who hop back and forth to the enormous amounts of weapons, explosives and narcotics that are smuggled across it.
NATO races to secure violent, porous Afghanistan-Pakistan border | Reuters

Securing the long, porous border that divides Pakistan and Afghanistan has been a major challenge for the two countries as they try to battle insurgents, correspondents say.
BBC News - Pakistan village raided 'by militants from Afghanistan'

Afghanistan and Pakistan are routinely at loggerheads over border security, accusing each other of allowing militants to infiltrate the porous and mountainous frontier to carry out attacks.
BBC News - Pakistani soldier killed in Afghanistan border clash

From your local media

Nato has also pressed Islamabad to do more to prevent insurgents from taking advantage of the porous Afghan-Pakistani border region to take sanctuary inside Pakistan.
http://dawn.com/2012/05/19/zardari-arrives-in-us-for-nato-summit/

This when the Indian PM, who so badly desires peace with Pakistan, is a Sikh himself. Good job Pakistanis..there goes your Siachen plea.

Man, you can always count on Pakistanis to shoot themselves in the foot. :lol:

What? Doesn't it mean that MMS would hesitate to attack Pakistan in fear of destroying Skh holy sites?

AMRITSAR: Pakistan high commission in Delhi recently refused visas to Hindus and sehajdhari Sikhs who wished to observe the martyrdom anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh in Lahore on June 29.

Various Sikh organizations including the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC), International Bhai Mardana Yadgari Kirtan Darbar Society and Khalra Mission Committee had applied for visas for their respective groups, said society president Harpal Singh Bhullar on Tuesday.

He said they took up the issue with the president of Pakistan Sikh Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee Sham Singh and urged him to pursue the matter with the Pakistan government through Evacuee Trust Property Board, but this did not yield any results.

He said, "The Pakistan high commission earlier issued visas to every one but now they have refused nearly 50% of the applicants." In charge of yatra branch, SGPC, Jaspal Singh, said they had applied for visas of 310 devotees.
President of Nankana Sahib Sikh Yatree Jatha Swaran Singh said all Sikh religious organizations had decided to meet the minister of state for foreign affairs Preneet Kaur.

Source:

Pakistan refuses visas to Sehajdhari Sikhs, Hindus - The Times of India

the indian trolls never stop do they!! Pakistan must have rejected them due to lack of sufficent documents or something! and trust me boys indian government doesn't care about this and will definetly NOT LINK it with PEACE process!

stop trolling Pakistani SIKHS will attend the even along with the INDIAN SIKHs who have sufficent documents to come visit!

The Afghanistan-Pakistan border is porous, long and teems with illegal activity, from the Taliban insurgents who hop back and forth to the enormous amounts of weapons, explosives and narcotics that are smuggled across it.

Securing the long, porous border that divides Pakistan and Afghanistan has been a major challenge for the two countries as they try to battle insurgents, correspondents say.

Afghanistan and Pakistan are routinely at loggerheads over border security, accusing each other of allowing militants to infiltrate the porous and mountainous frontier to carry out attacks.

From your local media

Nato has also pressed Islamabad to do more to prevent insurgents from taking advantage of the porous Afghan-Pakistani border region to take sanctuary inside Pakistan.
Nato chief urges Pakistan to help stabilise Afghanistan | DAWN.COM

Wtf... How does this declaim anything I said

This when the Indian PM, who so badly desires peace with Pakistan, is a Sikh himself. Good job Pakistanis..there goes your Siachen plea.

Man, you can always count on Pakistanis to shoot themselves in the foot. :lol:

Give a rest. refusing to 50% janta for security reasons will have no effect on anything just because PM is a sikh himself. And what Siachen Plea?
Pakistan's proposal to demilitarize Siachen is not a plea if thats what you are referring to. Its not going to benefit Pakistan alone if it happens.

Should've, coulda, woulda.

Pakistani Non-muslims cannot become Chief of Army or Prime Minister or President as per your constitution, only because of their religious beliefs. The very same non-Muslims who have been living in these lands longer than their Muslim counterparts.

I thought Pakistani constitution treated everyone equally?

Give a rest. refusing to 50% janta for security reasons will have no effect on anything just because PM is a sikh himself. And what Siachen Plea?
Pakistan's proposal to demilitarize Siachen is not a plea if thats what you are referring to. Its not going to benefit Pakistan alone if it happens.

It kinda will, considering that you guys are not even in Siachen to begin with. It will give you an opportunity to capture Siachen (kinda like what you tried when we demilitarized Kargil, which later led to the 1999 Kargil conflict).

Dude, RAW don't need such events now, (if they used to), as they have WAY BETTER option of entering Pakistan from very porous and least secured Afghan-Pak Border......:smokin:

Increasing security protocols is a matter of internal affairs. Whether such events can be used or not is a matter of debate, though you cannot rule out the possibility.

Seriously? We have the position of strength. Heck, you are not even on Siachen. We have the heights. We can target your positions and your karakoram pass.

We have all the advantages. Why would we just give that all up?

It kinda will, considering that you guys are not even in Siachen to begin with. It will give you an opportunity to capture Siachen (kinda like what you tried when we demilitarized Kargil, which later led to the 1999 Kargil conflict).

Siachen was our area to begin with that you captured. At least get your facts straight. And don't troll about Kargil, this isn't the thread for that.

Seriously? We have the position of strength. Heck, you are not even on Siachen. We have the heights. We can target your positions and your karakoram pass.

We have all the advantages. Why would we just give that all up?

Don't. Again how exactly is it related to the thread topic. We already know India isn't going to, yet to somehow found it convenient to bring in quoting Pakistan shot itself in the foot. So let me ask you this how exactly did we shot ourselves in the foot when we already know that India is not going to barge from its position?

Siachen was our area to begin with that you captured. At least get your facts straight. And don't troll about Kargil, this isn't the thread for that.

Nope. The Shimla accord that you signed after you lost the 1971 war, clearly says Siachen belongs to us. We won the 1971 war, of course we are not going to write a document saying Siachen does not belong to us and make you guys sign it. Anyways, that was my last post on Siachen.

From your local media

Nato chief urges Pakistan to help stabilise Afghanistan | DAWN.COM

to educate you:

Pakistani military outpacing coalition? - UPI.com

we have more BORDER CHECK posts then they bloody coalition troops! so US and NATO MUST DO MORE!

Sad news .But good for Indians , we get to see how they don't even allow us to visit our holy sites . Another reason why India won't give up Kashmir .Thank you , Pakistan :)