Pakistan Navy Fleet Tanker built with collaboration of Turkey

It shows we can build bigger Ships so it's time we go for and build Frigates and Destroyers with VLS tubes.
And PN agrees with you but the coffers do not.

@Arsalan

Look into the 2000 tons Israeli Sa'ar 6. It has the firepower of that 4500 tons frigate you mentioned. Must be highly automated. A feature that PN should definitely consider for future vessels.

CqNx26hWIAAQ6R2.jpg

CqNx4F6WIAAYeZF.jpg

MashAllah! One hell of a beauty!

@Arsalan

Look into the 2000 tons Israeli Sa'ar 6. It has the firepower of that 4500 tons frigate you mentioned. Must be highly automated. A feature that PN should definitely consider for future vessels.
Automation means $$ and unless done via indigenous efforts it means much more $$$$$ :)

@Arsalan

Yes if we can build that ships great but we need Ships who can fire 15 to 20 Cruise Missiles at least. These should be other than the 8 Anti Ship Missiles which are usually carried by Frigates. We need a Ship simar to this one.

http://www.military-today.com/navy/aquitaine_class.htm

Pakistan should also look to acquire and preferably build the Ada-class (MILGEM) corvettes at KSEW. The PN desperately requires these corvettes for offshore patrolling. They would also assist as ASW role. Would be interesting to see what kind of subsystems Pakistan could opt to equip the corvettes. The tone has been set. I hope we can continue the big-ticket projects on a consistent basis.

If we can build this 17000 ton tanker, why can't we build a 6000 ton destroyer :what: with some help from Turkish or Chinese friends. Especially if the ability to build large ships already exists.:undecided:

sir why not they try with help like this baby . i think they should build some 5000-6000 tons destroyers with help of turkey china and start learn . then reduce help in next project and finally one day they build their own .

Turkey, China and may be South Korea will be good to get support for building large and advance combat ships.

yaar is per missile wagaira bhi lagao thora thrill lao :D

anyways Congrats pakistan :) keep prospering