Pakistan gets the driver’s seat in Afghan peace process

Dont want to seem like a wet blanket but is there any other source than this one ? any western source which states the change in us policy ?

had to happen.
after all what happens in afghanistan affects pakistan the most.

Dont want to seem like a wet blanket but is there any other source than this one ? any western source which states the change in us policy ?

I have read n listened views and as per them,talibans knows that they cant control A-stan like before.
So they are demanding their strong holds to rule and most of them are pro pak taliban.so areas near to pakistan will be given to them.This is benefit for pakistan coz it will bring pro pakistan forces at pakistan border but northern alliance and central afghanistan(parts) will be under U.S or afghan govt.KArzai will resign after 2014.

and U.S will use afghan forces to fight with backing of their airforce.Or in other words,ground role of U.S forces will be almost finished and they will guide afghan forces to fight.

and use of drones wont be stopped.

so in simple words,U.S wont abandon a-stan and few other nato countries too.

There are very much chances of civil war in side pakistan and in afghanistan if U.S pushes them and do action but it will be after 2014 when U.S will abandon routes of pakistan for tranportation and use NDN route.

I have read n listened views and as per them,talibans knows that they cant control A-stan like before.
So they are demanding their strong holds to rule and most of them are pro pak taliban.so areas near to pakistan will be given to them.This is benefit for pakistan coz it will bring pro pakistan forces at pakistan border but northern alliance and central afghanistan(parts) will be under U.S or afghan govt.KArzai will resign after 2014.

and U.S will use afghan forces to fight with backing of their airforce.Or in other words,ground role of U.S forces will be almost finished and they will guide afghan forces to fight.

and use of drones wont be stopped.

so in simple words,U.S wont abandon a-stan and few other nato countries too.

There are very much chances of civil war in side pakistan and in afghanistan if U.S pushes them and do action but it will be after 2014 when U.S will abandon routes of pakistan for tranportation and use NDN route.

So finally; in other words Robert Blackwill's "PLAN B" will be rolled out.
Perhaps? :D

Somehow it all seems to be leading upto that...............
Find a driver, give him a hulking and difficult to drive "gaddi".
And while keeping a hand on the "cargo".

Little wonder that Iran smartly kept a distance from the mess.

Yeah, but what one can see is that the driver has nearly emptied-out pockets. He even has to borrow money to run his house-hold and feed his own family. So when the fuel runs out how will he run this 'gaddi'?

Just by blowing his horn? :azn:
Driver got a check list & is following it ...... :P
The question of borrowing money arises, if one doesn't make it to his destination ( the driver is sure & is very hopeful that he gonna reach his destination well before ) ... apart from that the driver got friends as well :D,

Drivers got a check list & is following it ...... :P
The question of borrowing money arises, if one doesn't make it to his destination... apart from that the driver got friends as well :D,

Well, even the friends are getting more and more shy of dipping their hands into their pockets now. :D
The 'free lunches' seem to be running out.

why?? we dont have any problems with Afghan taliban, they are fighting the Americans so its good for us we should release more and more for PEACE PROCESS ;)

The ones who are/was in our custody are those who wanted to bypass Pakistan ;)

Well, even the friends are getting more and more shy of dipping their hands into their pockets now. :D
The 'free lunches' seem to be running out.
No driver is fool enuff to depart on his journey without having enuff fuel & other supplies required for reaching destination.... ;)

lol.......

US: ok, driver take the next right and wait till i take a leak

No driver is fool enuff to depart on his journey without having enuff fuel & other supplies required for reaching destination.... ;)

That ought to be the case, usually.
But here the driver has always historically had to rely on others for "fuel" and "spares".
Not much seems to have changed yet.
Plus the "cargo" and the "passengers" who are willing to come for the ride are also an unknown quantity.
Not at all the ideal conditions to successfully run the "gaddi". :D

That ought to be the case, usually.
But here the driver has always historically had to rely on others for "fuel" and "spares".
Not much seems to have changed yet.
Plus the "cargo" and the "passengers" who are willing to come for the ride are also an unknown quantity.
Not at all the ideal conditions to successfully run the "gaddi". :D

Same driver tried to gain much when U.S did salala and they raised their per container cost as 5000 $ :laugh: but ended with 1500 $ or less per container :lol:

so they are actually doing U.S job n U.S again played carrot n stick policy with them :) .

they are ready to give part of a-stan to taliban but will hammer them later on with afghan forces :D

Arre Imran bhai, zara socho. Rs 200,000 crores for fighting against a rag tag circus like the TTP? Take some off for maintenance of damaged infrastructure etc. Even then, this is a horrendous amount of money to fight against a band of bandits! For that kinda money you could buy yourselves 20 squadrons of Eurofighters and still have money left to buy a dozen frigates for the navy!

So as I said, where's all that money gone? :undecided:

Take a look at the bill the US footed for the Afghan war alone. Just the military spending against a rag tag bunch of cavemen. There are huge dips in our tourism and market because of this war which have not been calculated properly, lots of people with in the air figures.

Pakistan does not have the driver's seat in this peace (appeasement) process.

The US is still the main factor here. We put a similar plan forward years ago but it was critisized by the American administration and media as being a double-game. Now that they have no other choice in the face of an imminent Taliban return, they took this initiative of a peace-offering in return for the Talibs to stay in their zones and prevent a movement towards Kabul.

It is an American plan to help with an American withdrawal to give an illusion of an American victory.

The only positive for us is the remote possibility of stabilizing Afghanistan if everyone keeps their word.

Once a 'driver' always a 'driver' :woot:

What do you drive ? :lol:

On topic " Its important now more than ever before that we play our cards well in the Afghan peace process , even a slight error will have a terrible effect on this side of the Durand Line ... We all remember what happened to that country after Soviets left due to " classic " Jihad " But to tell the truth , I have no hope for that country , Cm'on these people are fighting for 200 years , they went to Mecca , made a pact and then broke it if one remembers the extremely religious Afghan warlords and factions "

but U.S wont go fully.They will keep 15000-20k force there.

So more than a million " coalition soldiers " couldn't get the job done but you still have hope for that token force :azn: Honestly !

There are no million soldiers :) ..and who told you that U.S came here for JOB DONE? :D ;)