Pakistan gets the driver’s seat in Afghan peace process

mery bhai its a deeeeeeeeeeeep meeeeeeess you know? they are fighting since 50 years now why the hell we involved in it look other border states of afgh they stay away from fire and we played it :) its hurt pakistan like no other issue .
Well you are right about it. Look at Iran.

This is the same problem Pakistan is doing over n over again.:hitwall: Why to take wheel when one can reach at target without driving:welcome: & especially when one doesn't know how to drive safely.:P

Indian are ready to work as helpers (Khalasi) :P....

lol! wet dreams, Afghan will not be closer with Pakistan unless Taliban come to power again.. Afghani had suffer a lot due to Pakistan and American flawed policy (Taliban)

as much as we want we cannot ignore or separate our selves from Afghanistan , Stabilization of Pakistan is interlinked with Afg , Karzai Regime is Anti Pakistan which is no secret ( and is not good for Pakistan ) , so as soon as USA leaves afg it will be either overthrown or changed ( with Taliban Elements in it ) to make it favorable for Pakistan ( whether my Indian Friends like it or nor ) .

likewise , Peace cannot be achieved in Afg without the Help of Pakistan , so whether Afg like it or not , they will have to listen to us for some matters .

Anyways picture Right now is very distorted , soon some signs of puzzles will show & we will be able to understand better , what is going on .

we dont want to play any role in any of americas problems! we have done enough! 11 years of war and still they blame every damn thing on us, they have been using us from the begining!:angry:
But it wasn't for free! You guys extracted billions of dollars from them - $21 billion to be exact! That's more than Rs 200,000 crores!!! :woot:

Hell's bells! Where's all that money gone? :pop:

But it wasn't for free! You guys extracted billions of dollars from them - $21 billion to be exact! That's more than Rs 200,000 crores!!! :woot:

Hell's bells! Where's all that money gone? :pop:
if you look anti terror operations . dear once without glasses

so as soon as USA leaves afg it will make it favorable for Pakistan ( whether my Indian Friends like it or not ) .
Don't count your chickens before they hatch! If you think all's going to be hunky dory for Pakistan after the U.S. leaves, you're sadly mistaken. The real chaos will commence then, what with conflicting interests of countries that would want a piece of the cake. The countries with enormous stakes in Afghanistan include Iran, The CIS republics, China, Russia, India, and The US of A. And with each having an agenda of their own, it will soon degenerate into a chaotic civil war with a myriad war lords and regional players gunning for domination.

If Pakistan and more-so its army think that Afghanistan will soon become a cosy little peaceful Pakistani 'protectorate' or a staunch 'ally', they've got another think coming! :P There's no black or white in the geopolitical game. It's going to get worse, and how!

Don't count your chickens before they hatch! If you think all's going to be hunky dory for Pakistan after the U.S. leaves, you're sadly mistaken. The real chaos will commence then, what with conflicting interests of countries that would want a piece of the cake. The countries with enormous stakes in Afghanistan include Iran, The CIS republics, China, Russia, India, and The US of A. And with each having an agenda of their own, it will soon degenerate into a chaotic civil war with a myriad war lords and regional players gunning for domination.

If Pakistan and more-so its army think that Afghanistan will soon become a cosy little Pakistani protectorate or a staunch 'ally', they've got another think coming! :P There's no black or white in the geopolitical game.

U.S must have given something to pakistan otherwise pakistan wont help.
and areas near to pakistan border will be given to taliban for rule.

but U.S wont go fully.They will keep 15000-20k force there.

If Pakistan and more-so its army think that Afghanistan will soon become a cosy little peaceful Pakistani 'protectorate' or a staunch 'ally', they've got another think coming! :P There's no black or white in the geopolitical game. It's going to get worse, and how!

Well you do what is best for you , we will do what is best for us , and we will see happens & who gets what ... :)

Since Pak gonna be a driver we must make sure that, the fuel tank is full, tires are new, brakes are functional, headlight are working & i bet we hav.. hope so :)
Edit: yeah horn to warn others :)

if you look anti terror operations . dear once without glasses
Arre Imran bhai, zara socho. Rs 200,000 crores for fighting against a rag tag circus like the TTP? Take some off for maintenance of damaged infrastructure etc. Even then, this is a horrendous amount of money to fight against a band of bandits! For that kinda money you could buy yourselves 20 squadrons of Eurofighters and still have money left to buy a dozen frigates for the navy!

So as I said, where's all that money gone? :undecided:

Well you do what is best for you , we will do what is best for us , and we will see happens & who gets what ... :)

you are correct and one thing is sure,You will have to keep portion of army on ur western border which never happened b4 since creation and U.S will remain there 2024 with air force.

Since Pak gonna be a driver we must make sure that, the fuel tank is full, tires are new, brakes are functional, headlight are working & i bet we hav.. hope so :)
Edit: yeah horn to warn others :)

Yeah, but what one can see is that the driver has nearly emptied-out pockets. He even has to borrow money to run his house-hold and feed his own family. So when the fuel runs out how will he run this 'gaddi'?

Just by blowing his horn? :azn:

Let's wait & see . :)

Aha, now the immortal words of @VCheng "wait and see" !! :)