Pakistan fielding coach complains of abusive behaviour from Afridi, Akmal

Abusive language begins where arguments run out.

You still haven't told us how they are getting paid by tax payers' money. I know in India they don't get paid by it. So how is it different in Pakistan?

Edit: It seems the scientist does not have an answer, neither does he have the decency to admit it.

This thought towards a soldier I am afraid needs revisiting ,

Soldiers fight for a variety of reason - Loyalty to the nation, Izzat / respect of their regiment , tradition etc are only some of them.

Most definitely not for the salary. No one would willingly put himself in harms was for the salary alone.This is too shallow a thought.

The profession of arms is way about financial remuneration.

@fatman17 , @Imran Khan , @SpArK , @Oscar @Abu Zolfiqar @Zarvan @gambit @Roybot @Aether @WebMaster @Horus @nair @Spring Onion @waz @TaimiKhan @Jungibaaz @T-Faz

Your views on this please .
You have invited all these users so they could bash me right? Good. And following your usual intellectual dishonesty, you pasted a single sentence so reference to the context could not be made.

Following is what I said and anybody disagreeing with me, should read the whole passage and not a select sentence.

"They fight not for free, but for the salary. This is called JD, Job Description. They were not dragged to do what they do. They made a decision to serve their country in this very capacity, and the nation has spent tons of money on their training and provision of tools of profession.

The life of a foreman fixing electrical transmission lines, and a police constable directing the traffic is as much important and worthy as is the life of a soldier fighting on the front. There is no difference between the two except in their JD, that was by the choice and not compulsion".

I have a point of view and people can agree or disagree.

Oey if your "We won't give it back" team had failed your expectations consistently, then I would see how you view them, tum logo nay tu in ki nono tak kat daini thi, yeh to hmara jigra hai jo bardasht kar jaty hain in ki her falto har ko.

Sirji agreed there would be major abuses, even stone pelting. Both our people wear our hearts on our sleeves.

The only thing I took strong objection to was the arrogance of an entitlement syndrome suffered by the member in question that makes him call sportsmen representing their (and his, and your) country "servants" whose sole purpose in life is to entertain him (and you). Because they get aid by Pakistanis' tax money (not his mind you, on his dollar teaching salary in Malaysia).

A sportsman plays for his country to win for his country. Period. Yes, as a professional he will be paid, and handsomely. That does not make him (or her) some tamasha walla dancing for coins and notes you throw on him.

As I said, and I repeat. Pathtic cheap attitude. Not a bazaari one. But a bazaaru one for sure .....

This thought towards a soldier I am afraid needs revisiting ,

Soldiers fight for a variety of reason - Loyalty to the nation, Izzat / respect of their regiment , tradition etc are only some of them.

Most definitely not for the salary. No one would willingly put himself in harms was for the salary alone.This is too shallow a thought.

The profession of arms is way above financial remuneration.

@fatman17 , @Imran Khan , @SpArK , @Oscar @Abu Zolfiqar @Zarvan @gambit @Roybot @Aether @WebMaster @Horus @nair @Spring Onion @waz @TaimiKhan @Jungibaaz @T-Faz

Your views on this please .

Sir call the Professionals (soldiers) here on PDF and ask each of them how many of them enlisted and fought for the money.

I am not disgusted, I am outraged at this man. My dad was a soldier.

Sirji agreed there would be major abuses, even stone pelting. Both our people wear our hearts on our sleeves.

The only thing I took strong objection to was the arrogance of an entitlement syndrome suffered by the member in question that makes him call sportsmen representing their (and his, and your) country "servants" whose sole purpose in life is to entertain him (and you). Because they get aid by Pakistanis' tax money (not his mind you, on his dollar teaching salary in Malaysia).

A sportsman plays for his country to win for his country. Period. Yes, as a professional he will be paid, and handsomely. That does not make him (or her) some tamasha walla dancing for coins and notes you throw on him.

As I said, and I repeat. Pathtic cheap attitude. Not a bazaari one. But a bazaaru one for sure .....

Sir call the Professionals (soldiers) here on PDF and ask each of them how many of them enlisted and fought for the money.

I am not disgusted, I am outraged at this man. My dad was a soldier.

i know people who could have had a high salary job with comfortable life but instead they choose to join the army because they were extremely passionate about it .

This fool obviously has not met enough people in his life hence he came to that conclusion .

Shehzad and Umar Akmal have grown up to be petulant non performing prima donnas.

I was hoping they would deliver consistent world class performances by now then their attitude would be tolerated.

However one is a tuk tuk king. The other is a brain fart specialist. Dumb and dumber.

Harris Sohail is player Pakistan needs. He is talented and seems humble. Future captain.

Most of the Senior Players got attitude problem, to hell with performance , i got attitude is the attitude of these so called senior players...

Why do you think negatively ?

Bashing ? No

We all are on a forum to share views .
Your quoting of a select sentence is a testimony of what you were/are up to. I am not being negative but simply reading your intentions between the lines.

I commented on your post because having spent years in uniform I found your view incongruous that too on a military forum.
It is because of this mindset, the 'bloody civilian' concept, that we, the Pakistanis have suffered most in the hands of the military dictators, the holy cows.

We are indebted for what they do for us, but we have not sent them on the borders to die just like that. We have provided them with all the needed resources, the training, the hardware. They are trained professional with a job description, a job description with higher risks of loosing one's life, but still a job.

This is my last post on this. No more thread derailing, that was started from post#11.

i know people who could have had a high salary job with comfortable life but instead they choose to join the army because they were extremely passionate about it .

This fool obviously has not met enough people in his life hence he came to that conclusion .

He betrays his mindset by what he posted, no matter how he tries to defend it now.

If you pay someone (never mind that its not the case here, or definitely not in his case) he automatically becomes your servant.

And its his job to entertain you. Or should I say Job Description.

Pathetic.

You quoting of a select sentence is a testimony of that you were/are up to. I am not being negative but simply reading your intentions between the lines.

It is because of this mindset, the 'bloody civilian' concept, that we, the Pakistanis have suffered most in the hands of the military dictators, the holy cows.

We are indebted for what they do for us, but we have not sent them on the borders to die just like that. We have provided them with all the needed resources, the training, the hardware. They are trained professional with a job description, a job description with higher risks of loosing one's life, but still a job.

This is my last post on this. No more thread derailing.

Indians dramay baazi kar re hain thread par. Chor yaar.

You quoting of a select sentence is a testimony of that you were/are up to. I am not being negative but simply reading your intentions between the lines.

This is my last post on this. No more thread derailing.

Yes,to carry on with you ( & I would like to discuss not argue) here would amount to derailing this thread.

Maybe we could carry on else where.

Would like to help you understand and see your POV

I understand where your resentment is coming from .

Most of the Senior Players got attitude problem, to hell with performance , i got attitude is the attitude of these so called senior players...

Problem is they think by giving a few good performances in test matches in front of empty grounds in UAE makes them champions.

Their egos are such they feel entitled.

Wasim, Waqar and Saeed Anwar aimed for the apex of excellence. They achieved so much and kept aiming higher. At their zenith they were mesmerizing to watch. In complete control of their abilities whilst maintaining a hard working attitude.

These Shehzad and Umar Akmal are club level cricketers who think they are big time.

@third eye sir you are way too mild and too kind.

I do not have the moral right here, and neither is my dad a member, so I am waiting for a fauji, serving or retired, to come here and tear this guy a new one.

Problem is they think by giving a few good performances in test matches in front of empty grounds in UAE makes them champions.

Their egos are such they feel entitled.

Wasim, Waqar and Saeed Anwar aimed for the apex of excellence. They achieved so much and kept aiming higher. At their zenith they were mesmerizing to watch. In complete control of their abilities.

These Shehzad and Umar Akmal are club level cricketers who think they are big time.

We people wont mind their attitudes, if their performance at least matches the level of their attitude

These three should learn something from their captain Misbah.These 3 didnt do anything for previous game.