Pakistan F-16 Discussions 2

Khan Sahib you may be right but as per wiki we ordered 40 orignaly and we lost 8 so
32 old ones
14 at no cost old ones as per wiki
18 block 52 Received 18 Optional
14 Ordered in 2010 from option as per wiki.

wikipedia is not that accurate and we never ordered additional 14.

We have been asking the older 14 ones out of the embargoed 28 i believe against which we got wheat and soybean i believe.

wikipedia is not that accurate and we never ordered additional 14.

We have been asking the older 14 ones out of the embargoed 28 i believe against which we got wheat and soybean i believe.

Wheat and Soyabean? unki merbani hi itna khuch bhi dey dia. Dire situation anyway especially after MMRCA purchase of our neighbors. Allaha Malik hey. Hopefully some miracle would happen and we will be respected and feared again. Hopefully in mine and your life time.

as mentioned time and again we currently have 63 with possibility to get further 14, if our relationship goes good with US

Not for the F16 though, since PAF don't has refuellers with boom refuelling system!

Very true ... that could be said for the older vipers A/B's but the new 18 blk 52's C/D's have cft for long range strike missions.

as mentioned time and again we currently have 63 with possibility to get further 14, if our relationship goes good with US
14 are from those which were embargoed and never delivered and PAF bought 18 blk52 with the optional of another 18.
So it means we can still get 14+ 18 = 32 F16s if relation improves.:azn:

14 are from those which were embargoed and never delivered and PAF bought 18 blk52 with the optional of another 18.
So it means we can still get 14+ 18 = 32 F16s if relation improves.:azn:

Don't know sir it is all confusing. If you go f16.net you would get a different story then 63, around 80 to 100 closer to what wiki and globalsecurity.org are projecting. I also googled this question "how many F-16 Pakistan have and got the answer to I believe 84.

63 are confirmed. As per my knowledge, provided to me by a journalist whose been to Jacobabad, ground control crew and confirmed by a Wing Commander, on a different squadron though, PAF has 36 Block-52+. No one believes it though. I was given information of the newer 18s few months before their delivery.

That raises the number to 81.

dear sir

its 100s times we clear it here but still we have to do it again .

we got 40 between 1983 to 1989

8 of them lost crashed till 2005

remain 32 we have in 2005

we got 14 used in 2007

32+14 = 46

one we lost at 16th July 2009 sqn leader ghulam nabi was killed

we have 45 at 2009

we got 18 block-52 between these times so we have now

45+18 = 63

we have 63 and that's it if someone give me a single real time other delivery he will be my teacher forever :P

fan boys here create more numbers in dreams and enjoy it but in real we have 63 f-16 today .

and here is data of 9 crashes of PAF F-16s since 1983
List being compiled

63 are confirmed. As per my knowledge, provided to me by a journalist whose been to Jacobabad, ground control crew and confirmed by a Wing Commander, on a different squadron though, PAF has 36 Block-52+. No one believes it though. I was given information of the newer 18s few months before their delivery.

81 is more in line with different web sources. Now this number includes on-hand and confirmed orders.

dear sir

its 100s times we clear it here but still we have to do it again .

we got 40 between 1983 to 1989

8 of them lost crashed till 2005

remain 32 we have in 2005

we got 14 used in 2007

32+14 = 46

one we lost at 16th July 2009 sqn leader ghulam nabi was killed

we have 45 at 2009

we got 18 block-52 between these times so we have now

45+18 = 63

we have 63 and that's it if someone give me a single real time other delivery he will be my teacher forever :P

fan boys here create more numbers in dreams and enjoy it but in real we have 63 f-16 today .

and here is data of 9 crashes of PAF F-16s since 1983
List being compiled

Naraz honey ki zarorat nahi hey Imran sahib. looks like you all have learand just one word "Fan Boy" and use it often

How did the numbers rise to 81? There were 63 F-16s accounted for. the Original 32 + 14 from EDA + 18 BLK52s. That gives 64, less 1 lost, so 63.

If we got another 18, secretly (which i don't believe) that makes it 81 but only if we got them. Now, unless PAF made a deal with USA before bin laden raid otherwise there is no mention of second batch of 18 f-16s.

ok now we have serial numbers of all pakistani f-16s

pakistani f-16s of 1983 to 1988

82701 crashed 22nd October 1994
85720 crashed 29th April 1987
85721 crashed 17th March 1994
85723 crashed 16th June 1991
85725 crashed 28th October 1991

note other crashes was in old serial numbers - 81-0910 - 81-1504 - 81-0937 + sqn leader saud serial number ????.

used by USAF 2007

block-52 2010

Very true ... that could be said for the older vipers A/B's but the new 18 blk 52's C/D's have cft for long range strike missions.

The CFTs were the point of discussion, where I said that they don't add additional fuel only to extend range in strike roles, but also extends endurance in air defence missions, which is not possible for PAFs F16 otherwise, since they can't be refuelled in air.

How did the numbers rise to 81? There were 63 F-16s accounted for. the Original 32 + 14 from EDA + 18 BLK52s. That gives 64, less 1 lost, so 63.

If we got another 18, secretly (which i don't believe) that makes it 81 but only if we got them. Now, unless PAF made a deal with USA before bin laden raid otherwise there is no mention of second batch of 18 f-16s.

they still owe us 14 A/B's