Pakistan: Armed attack targeting vehicles of Chinese company underway in Gwadar, Balochistan, Aug. 13

Chinese embassy has denied any injuries
2 soldiers got mild injuries
3 bla killed 2 captured or hiding

so the baloch rebels want their land to remain undeveloped. they kill anyone who tries to do so. first it was the punjabis, now its the chinese.
After what the Fauj has done against the PTI and democracy in general since the days of Ayub Khan, I wouldn’t put all the blame on the Baloch rebels.

The Fauj has propped up corrupt sardars in Balochistan and there are a lot of reports of the Fauji generalissimos utilizing smuggling in Balochistan to enrich themselves.

While terrorism is not the answer, just imagine an entire province and ethnic group left to the ravages of Sardars and subjected to even worse State fascism (arbitrary arrests, abductions, torture, murder etc) that the PTI has been recently subjected to, for DECADES.

You would be boiling over with rage as well.

why are they attacking Chinese companies inside pakistan so routinely ?
I recall one case where the chinese guy was belligerent and was insulting the poor pakistani cop (or whetever law enforcement badge) and jumping on a car

wonder if there was such one of provocation by the chinese or is there more underlying issue that the balooch have taken up?

After what the Fauj has done against the PTI and democracy in general since the days of Ayub Khan, I wouldn’t put all the blame on the Baloch rebels.

The Fauj has propped up corrupt sardars in Balochistan and there are a lot of reports of the Fauji generalissimos utilizing smuggling in Balochistan to enrich themselves.

While terrorism is not the answer, just imagine an entire province and ethnic group left to the ravages of Sardars and subjected to even worse State fascism (arbitrary arrests, abductions, torture, murder etc) that the PTI has been recently subjected to, for DECADES.

You would be boiling over with rage as well.
except that sardars are the natural order of things there. what do you want the state to do? kill the sardars? that is exactly what it did with the early rebels, you dont like that. now it just uses other tactics to keep sardars in line, and you dont like that either.

yes, all the blame lies squarely on balochis themselves. they are the ones who rebelled, their sardars are the ones who ate up all the funds and then blamed others. they are the ones who showed the faujis how to be corrupt to save their own businesses and lands. they invited the camel inside.

just imagine an entire province and ethnic group left to the ravages of Sardars and subjected to even worse State fascism (arbitrary arrests, abductions, torture, murder etc) that the PTI has been recently subjected to, for DECADES.
please. the terrorism began first. the arrests without proofs and warrants is wrong. but so is blowing up pipelines, electricity and telephone towers because one refuses to pay bhatta.

is PTI blowing up infrastructure to extort money? no. therefore, its foolish to compare the two.

India can't create such elements from scratch but only take advantage of their existence.
That's what they were doing with the Northern alliance for the last 20 years, arming and training terrorists on our border.

We should provide Chinese more security. I wish all are safe

Only India has problem with CPEC, so no wonder if attack is funded by India to Afghanis

Typical Madarsa-chhap answer!! Blame the external forces for everything.

People posting here should remember that the faujeets are also calling PTI protests and demonstrations are India-funded. If you accuse the Baloch nationalists who're trying hard to protect their land and resources of being Indian pawns without any proof; they why should the Fauj not be justified in branding IKN as an India/Jewish agent and hanging him??

P.S. I wish IKN would survive and beome PM again soon.
Indian spies have admitted their involvement:-

Yeah, that is the typical Punjabi/ Pathan attitude.

Lol. How many years have you spent in India to know so much about India and Indians ?

Compare these two posts by this vile poojari side by side. On one hand, you need to come to India and live among vile poojaris like him for years to be able to comment on India, but he is somehow incredibly familiar with Punjabi / Pathan attitudes despite never stepping a single foot outside his vile poojari slum.

why are they attacking Chinese companies inside pakistan so routinely ?
I recall one case where the chinese guy was belligerent and was insulting the poor pakistani cop (or whetever law enforcement badge) and jumping on a car

wonder if there was such one of provocation by the chinese or is there more underlying issue that the balooch have taken up?
Because of Indian funding.

except that sardars are the natural order of things there. what do you want the state to do? kill the sardars? that is exactly what it did with the early rebels, you dont like that. now it just uses other tactics to keep sardars in line, and you dont like that either.

yes, all the blame lies squarely on balochis themselves. they are the ones who rebelled, their sardars are the ones who ate up all the funds and then blamed others. they are the ones who showed the faujis how to be corrupt to save their own businesses and lands. they invited the camel inside.
What I expect the Fauj to do is to stop being bastards, stop violating the constitution and go back to their fucking barracks and accept civilian supremacy and allow this god forsaken country to start the long and arduous path towards a functioning democracy.

the terrorism began first.
Whatever began first, the Fauj has ensured through its treason and violations of the constitution that nothing will change.

The Fauj has merely ensured that one set of warlords gets precedence over others and one set of terrorists gets precedence over another set, rather than helping enforce the writ of the State by supporting genuine elected civilian governments and the judicial system (when asked) to root out warlords and terorrists.

Sardars in their current shape and form are definitely not the natural order of things.

Each and every one of these sardars and their offspring sit all year long in Islamabad. The chief minister, the cabinet members, the MNA's, everyone. These people are infamous for being the party people of Islamabad.

They rule over Balochistan like viceroys, do you need me to recall that incident of a Baloch sardar who had prisoners in his dera a couple months back?

This impunity is enjoyed by these people only due to the protection by FC and the local army commander. Balochistan is a territory which is at the mercy of a person, not the law, and this is in no way a natural order of things.

the sardars and provincial govt have a share in the royalties. its paid to them annually. what have they done to develop their areas? what has sindh govt done since 2008 to develop thar?

govt of pakistan spent its money, from loans or elsewhere to develop the sites for mining or extraction, not the balochistan govt. the govt of pakistan sold that gas, and minerals to people of pakistan and earned some money, out of which the balochistan govt always gets a share. what is it doing with its share of the money? dont know.

as for reko diq, the revenue sharing agreement is public knowledge. 25% will go to the balochistan govt.

the bhatta given to baloch sardars to not disrupt the operations is on top of that. and the thousands of useless people forced to be employed by the baloch sardars is another overhead.

Finally, Allah nay zameen banaayi hai balochon nay nahi. woh to bas wahan settle hogaye. uss waqt woh taqat main thhay, ab koi aur hai. thats it.
Baloch sardar r not doing any good for baloochs either ...

And if might is right is the rule then fine they r fighting against the might in their own way so whats the problem ?

By the way do you have similar view about your neighbourhood. For example if some baloch comes to ur area and take away electricity gas and water of yours giving u nothing of it and giving small bribe to union leader of your area. Will u be of same opinion ?

Before Taliban took over in Afghanistan, all the ills in KPK and Balochistan were blamed on India. There was no introspection. Everything was blamed on India 100%.

When Talibans took over and the US left, it was declared as an end to Indian ill designs. India completely left Afghan soil. There is no possibility of providing material support by India. Has the situation improved? Actually, it seems to have worsened. Still no analysis to see what is wrong within. All fingers are still pointing outwords.

A model followed to tackle an insurgency in other parts of the world like Turkey may not apply to this one. What are the underlying issues here? They can’t be same as in some other part of the world.

Then there are some people recommending total annihilation. Is there any place in the world where such a tactics has worked? How many need to be killed to achieve the objective? Excessive use of heavy hand can further alienate the masses.

It has to be an economic and a political solution.