Pakistan Accuses India of Lobbying to Block F-16 Sale

India is capable of doing both at the same time. It is about time that your military and political leadership start doing some thing with sincerity to address the internal issues from power shortage to unrest in different parts among the communities of different ethnic and religious groups.
That's why UK and EU is sending India peanuts to fix her long list of problems. Name the social problem or disease that India is not competing Africa with. Add to this list, India now has the most IDPs in the world. I think it's about time Indian leadership take their head out of their *** and start spending money where it belong.

http://www.npr.org/sections/goatsan...ign=npr&utm_term=nprnews&utm_content=20160513

That's why UK and EU is sending India peanuts to fix her long list of problems. Name the social problem or disease that India is not competing Africa with. Add to this list, India now has the most IDPs in the world. I think it's about time Indian leadership take their head out of their *** and start spending money where it belong.

http://www.npr.org/sections/goatsan...ign=npr&utm_term=nprnews&utm_content=20160513

Again look inside your country and fix the never ending feud between politicians. If everything was hunky dory than Pakistanis living overseas should have no reason to complain on our local radio air waves. Karachi people are always complaining against the rulers in the center and Punjab region of Pakistan. Which peanuts you are talking about? Can you give a link? As far as the disease is concerned, I think you need to read up on the reason of it spreading across continents. It has to do with the mobility of people. I remember the bird flu being detected few years ago in Canada, it was due to Chinese-Canadians and tourist from China caused it.

You also should read up on the money being spent by GOI of today and not the previous Government. PM Modiji is hands on PM and does not take any non sense from any body. He usually assigns the project to his Ministers and leaves them alone till there is some hick up and then he steps in to remedy the cause. Even your media and analysts are singing the songs on his way of administration.

Again look inside your country and fix the never ending feud between politicians. If everything was hunky dory than Pakistanis living overseas should have no reason to complain on our local radio air waves. Karachi people are always complaining against the rulers in the center and Punjab region of Pakistan. Which peanuts you are talking about? Can you give a link? As far as the disease is concerned, I think you need to read up on the reason of it spreading across continents. It has to do with the mobility of people. I remember the bird flu being detected few years ago in Canada, it was due to Chinese-Canadians and tourist from China caused it.

You also should read up on the money being spent by GOI of today and not the previous Government. PM Modiji is hands on PM and does not take any non sense from any body. He usually assigns the project to his Ministers and leaves them alone till there is some hick up and then he steps in to remedy the cause. Even your media and analysts are singing the songs on his way of administration.
Don't worry about politicians and internal mumo jumbo of Pakistan. India's political mumbo jumbo is way worst. Instead of poking nose into other matter, try searching fact about your own country read about Aid, Rape , Poverty, 600 million Indian defecating in open and list goes on. Here is you go link for UK AId
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...-British-aid-send-250million-rocket-moon.html

The only one to be blamed here is PAF and its short shortsightedness of not looking thoroughly through the atmosphere currently going in capitol hill. Their love story of eff sola has to end

Interesting...Pakistan bragged about how the approval of sale of F-16 was a defeat for the Indian lobby, but now have reversed course and are blaming said Indian lobby for blocking funds for the aircraft.

That's so much true...........If Indian origin people can be CEO of Google or Microsoft and other key positions in US they can easily play their cards and put pressure to cancel such deals...

I am pretty sure every Indian in US wrote to their local representatives to question US tax payer dollars being used to arm Pakistan. And it seems it worked.

In the latest war of words between India and Pakistan, the latter has now accused India of lobbying to block the sale of F-16 fighter aircraft to Islamabad by the US.
Sartaj Aziz, Advisor on Foreign Affairs to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif told the Senate of Pakistan that “the Indian lobby has been making untiring efforts to reverse the US decision and a strong attempt, through Senator Rand Paul’s resolution, to block the sale itself.”

He further added that “we have forcefully rejected Indian objections to the sale of 8 F-16 to Pakistan and drawn attention to the wide ranging defense deals concluded between India and US during US Defense Secretary’s recent visit to India. We have also emphasized the importance of maintaining strategic stability in South Asia.”

Earlier, India strongly expressed its displeasure to US Defense Secretary Ashton Carter during his recent visit to India. India has repeatedly voiced its concern with the US administration that the sale of F-16’s to Pakistan will be used against India and not against terrorists.

“It is well known fact that Pakistan is trying hard to acquire the F-16 fighter planes to use against India. Although Pakistan is trying to convince US that the fighter jets will be used to eliminate terrorists. But the fact is that the F-16 is basically made for air warfare and not to strike terrorists. So India has impressed upon the US government what will be pitfalls of acquiring F-16s by Pakistan. It will have a negative impact on the security and stability of South Asia,” Former Indian Ambassador to Yemen, Venezuela, Oman, Thailand and Spain, and former Member of the National Security Advisory Board, Ranjit Gupta told Sputnik.

1025510367.jpg

© AFP 2016/ SABAH ARAR
Flat Refusal: India Dismisses US Offer to Purchase F-16 Jets
In 2015, the US reached an understanding with Pakistan for the purchase of 8 F-16 fighter jets worth US $699 million. Under the deal Pakistan was required to pay about US $ 270 million whereas US was supposed to provide the rest from its Foreign Military Financing program.

But the US Congress turned down the Administration’s proposal for use of the Foreign Military Financing facility on this count. Pakistan can still buy F-16 but will have to pay the full amount from its own treasury.

http://sputniknews.com/military/20160513/1039573450/pakistan-india-f16.html#ixzz48ZDC7w1M

accha aisa hai kya:p:

dont know why u people crying too much.....only need to pay and f16 it's yours:-)

I don't know why India cries so much when we want new weapons.

Revisit your nations history.

Doing anything in 62 was not an option for Ayub. He was firmly in the grip of US and doing anything that would help the Commies was therefore not a possibility.

Back then spy flights were taking off from Peshawar to spy on USSR too.

It doesn't matter, if we wanted to we could have and probably should have seeing how India has never shown us the same hospitality.

Bhartis are always bragging about India being a supa powa well what happened to that supa powa now? They got scared of just 8 f16s???

Problem is we just dont want USA to donate free stuff to pakistan.

You are free to buy 100's of these birds with your own money, and then you will see the magic that no lobbying in the world could stop that deal from happening.

Don't worry about politicians and internal mumo jumbo of Pakistan. India's political mumbo jumbo is way worst. Instead of poking nose into other matter, try searching fact about your own country read about Aid, Rape , Poverty, 600 million Indian defecating in open and list goes on. Here is you go link for UK AId
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...-British-aid-send-250million-rocket-moon.html
I don't live the life of worries as it is counterproductive for human health. Whatever challenges India has they will come out of it. I hope you get your F-16.

The Indian lobby wasn't able to do crud , where were they for the previous planes, the Zulus, artillery etc etc. The grumblings about Pakistan's "duplicity" have been going on in Congress for several years now. Expecting the US taxpayers to pick up Pakistani weapons purchases is insane. The government should draft proper funds or go elsewhere.

Problem is we just dont want USA to donate free stuff to pakistan.

You are free to buy 100's of these birds with your own money, and then you will see the magic that no lobbying in the world could stop that deal from happening.

You are actually spot on. Money talks, BS walks.....

We got an over abundance of F16 +50 block. Upon recieving our batches of 100+ F35, we probably will deliver these to you guys, with favorable financial deals

Pakistan is getting American war toys since ages, these allegations are baseless.

If US really wants to give F16's to Pakistan, Indian lobby has no chance in this matter.

This is between USA and Pakistan. India has nothing to do with US decisions. US is playing a monkey between two cats here, Stirring tensions and disputes between neighbors.

Pakistan is getting American war toys since ages, these allegations are baseless.

If US really wants to give F16's to Pakistan, Indian lobby has no chance in this matter.

This is between USA and Pakistan. India has nothing to do with US decisions. US is playing a monkey between two cats here, Stirring tensions and disputes between neighbors.

Another good post. It's all between the US and Pakistan. Since the Osama raid there have been these voices which have now become very loud, and forced the stoppage of funds.