Pak flags come up in Srinagar on Independence Day eve

HAIDER

SRINAGAR: The Jammu & Kashmir police was caught napping on Wednesday when Pakistani flags were seen at various spots in the city's busy shopping area on the eve of the Independence Day.

Some burqa-clad girls tied Pakistani flags on the fencing of Pratap Park on Residence Road in the Lal Chowk area of the city, locals said. Pakistani flags were also spotted in Bhagat Barzulla and Khanyar areas on Wednesday, coinciding with Pakistan's Independence Day celebrations.

Zulfikar Ahmad, Station House Officer (SHO) of Kothibagh Police Station, admitted police had no clue about the Pakistani flags coming up at various places before dismissing it as rumour.

In the backdrop of the communal clashes in Kishtwar which is still under curfew, chief minister Omar Abdullah asked people not to get carried away by rumour-mongers and lamented that certain groups indulged in violence without ascertaining facts. "This trend in the society is of serious concern ... It's dangerous and detrimental to the welfare of the state," Omar said while greeting people on the occasion of Independence Day.

Condemning the violence in Kishtwar and some other places in Jammu region, the CM said the state has been home to different faiths, cultures, languages and ethnic groups. He said some elements thrive on dividing the society in the name of religion and region for their vested interests. "They do this just to polarise the society for their selfish ends," he said.

Omar said his government would take all measures to ensure justice to all sections of the people.
Pak flags come up in Srinagar on Independence Day eve - The Times of India

(sorry mod , i think open the thread in wrong section of forum, if you can move it)

In the words of our P.M. "Theek Hai"

Kashmiri-schoolgirls-wave-Indian-national-flags-during-a-flagging-off-ceremony-attended-by-Indian-Prime-minister-Manmohan-Singh-and-Congress-party-President-Sonia-Gandhi-for-a-train-service-running-between-Banihal-and-Qazigund-at-a-station-in-Banihal-some-110-kms-south-of-srinagar-on-June-26-2013-.jpg

Young-Indian-school-children-displaythe-national-flag-as-they-wave-from-inside-the-first-train-connecting-Qazigund-to-Banihal-during-its-inauguration-in-Banihal-some-120-kilometers-75-miles-south-of-Srinagar-India-Wednesday-June-26-2013-.jpg

Indian flags in India.

Big deal.

Yeah just like Pakistani flags are being flown in Pakistani kashmir that India has occupied. :azn: Big deal.

Yes, before going on a trip to kill Kashmiri Pandits and Sikhs there are some people who fly Pakistani flags. The latest incident happened in Kishtwar. Pretty close to where I lived.

Arre ek srinagar mein kya ho gaya, u guyz always look on to extrapolate it to whole kashmir. wierd u pakistanis are. infact more than wierd u guyz sound desperate. lets talk bout jammu and leh. even they are part of J&K. shud we? ;)

Yes, before going on a trip to kill Kashmiri Pandits and Sikhs there are some people who fly Pakistani flags. The latest incident happened in Kishtwar. Pretty close to where I lived.

Oh yeah and you just happen to survive all the close encounters from the big bad *******? :pop: