PAK-FA takes to the sky!

what are those facts that pakfa is better ok it is better but reality is u willl remain nuts becoz russians sell u those things which they dont want MIG 29 becoz of crashes they keept them on ground and indian bought new MIG 29K russian old aircraft carrier useless india buyed and signed a contact and its price is keep going high everyday at that same prize india would have buyed nimitz class AC and SU 30 russian never have that SU 30 in its airforce russia will bring new SU 37 for its airforce but india is nuts and russia are playing with your money story in submarine akula classs its tech is soo old russia decomisiong them and india is taking them on lease what else u want to hear add one one more failure pakfa and brahmos

Man, i don't get a single word of this crap. There is no punctuation, not a single full stop used in the whole paragraph, not even at the damn end.:hitwall:
doesn't make any sense:disagree:

please give it a read yourself and then identify your mistake.

regards

First I must tel you that this so called "deep circuitousy shapes" dose not effect the stealth feature. Just little bit knowledge of aerodynamics would help you. .

Ahh Really ? :) It means USA engineers have been working for nothing to integrate all those big parts, engine, electronics into a stealth shapes... Even They are so stupid that They integrate all A-G and A-A weapons into the body and envisaging to carry less munitions with a plump body design to improve stelth characters of F-35, F-22... Indian experts told that everything is for nothing... :)

A new stealth fighter has made its maiden flight in Russia's far east.

The Sukhoi T-50 jet spent 47 minutes in the air over Komsomolsk-on-Amur and test pilot Sergei Bogdan said "it is easy and comfortable to pilot".

The jet - also known by the Russian designation PAK FA - is seen as a potential rival to the US F-22 Raptor, which first flew in 1997.

The "fifth generation" jet is designed to be invisible to radar. Russia's air force hopes to acquire it in 2015.

The new jet has been developed in partnership with India. It is seen as a significant milestone in Russia's efforts to modernise its Soviet-era military hardware.

Sukhoi's director Mikhail Pogosyan said he was convinced that the project would "excel its Western rivals in cost-effectiveness and will not only allow strengthening of the defence power of the Russian and Indian air forces, but also gain a significant share of the world market".

The company says the jet's stealth features considerably enhance its combat effectiveness in all weathers.

Its features include: all-weather capability, ability to use a take-off strip of just 300-400 metres, capacity for sustained supersonic flight including repeated in-flight refuelling, advanced avionics, simultaneous attacks on air and ground targets.

BBC News - Russia tests stealth fighter jet built by Sukhoi

only time will tell that how this crap u call it 5 generation no part of its body looks like true stealth russians are making full of u aur humein mirchi nahe lagti in khilona ko dekh ka kyonka russia apko ullu bana raha hai aur hum khush ho rahe hai ye bat apko bhi bata hai ka app log russia ka hato kitni bar ulllu ban chuka ho yad karo aircraft carrier
Wake us up once you have doused that fire. Or when you have found sweet grapes. Meanwhile practice how to shoot down 'this crap' from your roof top, using a slingshot. I am sure you have already figured that out.

If the structure is made in a way that it does not reflect the radar waves back to the radar is mechanically perfect. the Aero frame has to in a way that the reflections form it are irregular. rest is all chemicals in the paint and reduction of IR signature.

Sometimes, You do not need any datas to make a statement. Pictures talk more louder than Words, Because We are talking about 5th generation "Stealth" aircrafts...5th Generation Aircrafts Stealth technologies are based on not only RCS materials and Paints but also shapes of objects you designed...

clearly you have no clue what you're talking about. I'm sure Sukhoi specialists know more about stealth than an online worrior.

I hope You do not claim that Russian Electronics, Countermeasure, Radar technologies are far ahead of USA to indicate PAK-FA one step ahead of USA F-35 or F-22..
Even If you do not know anything about stealth materials and working principles, I advise you to check underbody of russian Pak-FA.

Have you heard of the YF-23? Check its "underbody"

Nice that you used a blury grainy picture of the Pakfa and nice clean pictures of the F-35 and F-22. If you take a painted Pakfa and place it next to an unpainted F-35 then the F-35 wouldn't look as nice either. Keep in mind the Pakfa is a prototype.

The nose is similar to the F-35, the intakes are a mix of F-22 and YF-23 and the side looks alot like the YF-23, so i fail to see what's not stealthy. If it had the Turkish flag on it would it be the super duper stealth fighter? Beside Sukhoi said it's vertually invisible to radar.

Lastly, you don't like it leave! You don't see me talking trash about Turkish toys such as T129 or soon to be F-35. No one needs your expert opinions.

hahahahahhaahhaha good intelligent reply staelth means no radars can see it but its engines exhaust provide enemy radar of clear pic of pakfa and tell u what it is copy of YF fighter jet of usa but not better than real YF 22

IRST scanners aboard a plane can detect the exhaust plume....so every aircraft can be detected albeit at a very close range....

Ahh Really ? :) It means USA engineers have been working for nothing to integrate all those big parts, engine, electronics into a stealth shapes... Even They are so stupid that They integrate all A-G and A-A weapons into the body and envisaging to carry less munitions with a plump body design to improve stelth characters of F-35, F-22... Indian experts told that everything is for nothing... :)

Putting random photos of american jets wont make your argument strong.

sorry to dissappoint you, but american cia stole a paper written by russian scientist about the stealthy geometric shapes to avoid radar detection and then they started working and improving over those formulas. so dont underestimate russians.

Thanks

Well , we were going to enjoy till some one else crash the Party.

the prototype is purely Russian tech, paid for with Rubbles and Ruppes

The Production models of PAK-FA will incorporate limited Indian Tech. Such as sub-systems.

Which will increase more for FGFA.

But still we get the Plane:cool:

And we get insight into Russian Design and development process. :victory:

We get full ToT, and HAL will manufacture the plane in India. :bounce:

Any way you look at it, we get 5th gen fighter and Tech on how to build our own. :devil:

from what i understand FGFA (the Indian PAKFA) will be different & it will take some time to have a twin seater, which is IAF doctrine

a bit older info
FGFA

The Fifth Generation Fighter Aircraft (FGFA) being jointly developed by India and Russia will look substantially different for the two countries. While the Russian version will be a single-pilot fighter, the Indian variant will have a twin-seat configuration based on its operational doctrine which calls for greater radius of combat operations.

"The Indian FGFA is significantly different from the Rusisan aircraft because a second pilot means the addition of another dimension, development of wings and control surfaces," said Ashok Baweja, chairman of the Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL), which is developing the aircraft alongwith Russia's Sukhoi design bureau.

Speaking to mediapersons at the eighth Indo-Russian Inter-Governmental Commission on Military-Technical Cooperation (IRIGC), Baweja said that both sides had moved closer towards identifying the key areas of participation in the Fifth Generation Fighter Aircraft Programme (FGFA) for which both countries had signed a joint agreement in 2007. India would bring into play its expertise in composites, lightweight high-strength materials that significantly bring down the weight of an aeronautical platform.

The Russian aircraft is thus called because it is a successor to virtually every fourth and 4.5 generation fighter aircraft like the MiG-29 and Su-30 MKI in the inventories of both countries. It has been dubbed the 'Raptorski' for its similarity to the US F-22 Raptor that entered squadron service this year.

The first prototype of the Sukhoi Design Bureau's PAK-FA 'T-50' fighter aircraft is set to fly in Russia next year. "We are in the process of defining what part of the contract to give to the Indian production agencies,'' said Alexey Fedorov, president of the United Aircraft Corporation, the umbrella organization of Russian fixed-wing aircraft manufacturers. Fedorov said that the process of identifying the participation of Indian partners in the FGFA would be completed by the year-end or in the shortest possible time.

According to Baweja, it features stealth, or a drastic reduction in the aircraft's radar cross-section or 'signature', and the ability to 'super cruise' or jet engines that fly stealthily without engaging noisy afterburners even at supersonic speeds, embedded weapons with the capability to engage multiple ground, sea and air targets and seamless communication between the fighter, other aircraft and ground stations.

Baweja said that the first prototype of the FGFA was to fly next year with the AL-31 FP engine.(actually its PAK-FA) He said he would want an engine that had 15 to 20 per cent more growth than this engine in the final aircraft configuration. The FGFA is to enter squadron service by 2015 and will replace at least three classes of aircraft in the IAF.

The joint-venture borrows heavily from the success of the Brahmos project but seems fated to repeat its story. By the 1990s, Russia, the world's only operator of supersonic surface-to-surface missiles, had already perfected the Yakhont missile but lacked the funds to pursue its development. Indian stepped in with the finance in 1998 and the missile was re-launched as the Brahmos.

Designs for the PAK-FA have already been frozen by the Sukhoi design bureau, which means that Indian aircraft engineers have already missed out on the critical knowledge curve of aircraft design. Also, the unequal status of the Indian and Russian aviation industries means India will be the junior partner contributing very little except finance. "So if we have missed out on the design phase, we have to analyse the cost-benefits of acquiring only super cruise and stealth technology for $ 10 billion," asks Air Vice Marshal Kak.

note that it mentions that prototype will use AL-31FP, meaning we are yet to see AL-41 getting operational???
correct me if i am wrong..

Some interesting pics from other forums, they show the internal weapon bays below closer and possibly even a missile bay on the wings, also it seems to have the L band radar arrays on the wings which was developed for Flankers too:

79d405d6cb291811d074ea5760d8b272.jpg

clearly you have no clue what you're talking about. I'm sure Sukhoi specialists know more about stealth than an online worrior.

Nice that you used a blury grainy picture of the Pakfa and nice clean pictures of the F-35 and F-22. If you take a painted Pakfa and place it next to an unpainted F-35 then the F-35 wouldn't look as nice either.

And like i said it's just a prototype! It has all stealth features, besides the rear, which looks like a Flanker due to the wide nossles, but again it's a prototype.

The nose is similar to the F-35, the intakes are a mix of F-22 and YF-23 and the side looks alot like the YF-23, so i fail to see what's not stealthy. If it had the Turkish flag on it would it be the super duper stealth fighter? Beside Sukhoi said it's vertually invisible to radar.

Lastly, you don't like it leave! You don't see me talking trash about Turkish toys the such as T129 or soon to be F-35.

I am talking about deep circuitousy shapes of PAK-FA that can affect the stealth characters of an aircraft... Wheather It is painted or not, What makes the differences ? Did you develop a paint that enclose the deep shapes ? I do not suppose!!! :)

When the subject became stealth 5th generation aircrafts, The Kings of those technologies are USA in World and The Stealth criterias are created by USA engineers so I am giving examples from USA stealth aircrafts... Turkish flag is hanged on F-35 or not... It is not about our subject... Did you see any single word about Turkey above ?

and While Russians are busy to modernisate their 3th generation Mig and Su's, USA has already started flying with state of art F-22, F-117 aircrafts on skies... Do not forget...

from what i understand FGFA (the Indian PAKFA) will be different & it will take some time to have a twin seater, which is IAF doctrine

a bit older info

note that it mentions that prototype will use AL-31FP, meaning we are yet to see AL-41 getting operational???
correct me if i am wrong..

The PAK FA will use on its first flights 2 Saturn 117S engines (about 14.5 tons of thrust each). The 117S is an advanced version of the AL-31F, but built with the experience gained in the AL-41F program. The Saturn AL-41F powered the Mikoyan MFI fighter (Project/Article 1.44). Later versions of the PAK FA will use a completely new engine (17.5 tons of thrust each), developed by NPO Saturn or FGUP MMPP Salyut.

Sukhoi PAK FA - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

atleast some one has guts to accept it :cheers:

I dont know what else could it be.. The project is atleast 10 years old. India started participation in 2007. What will be interesting is the participation in ongoing improvements in avionics and software. And the amount of experiance that will provide to be reused in LCA and MCA

I think it was first used in mig25 foxbats. They were capable of sharing the target data and they were the first russian fighters with "look down shoot down radar"(what ever that means).

Here you go.. from wiki

RadarThe forward facing NIIP N011M Bars (Panther) is a powerful integrated passive electronically scanned array radar. The N011M is a digital multi-mode dual frequency band radar.[31] The N011M can function in air-to-air and air-to-land/sea mode simultaneously while being tied into a high-precision laser-inertial or GPS navigation system. It is equipped with a modern digital weapons control system as well as anti-jamming features. N011M has a 350 km search range and a maximum 200 km tracking range, and 60 km in the rear hemisphere. The radar can track 15 air targets and engage 4 simultaneously. These targets can even include cruise missiles and motionless helicopters. The Su-30MKI can function as a mini-AWACS as a director or command post for other aircraft. The target co-ordinates can be transferred automatically to at least four other aircraft. The radar can detect ground targets such as tanks at 40–50 km.