Ok it is time to watch Pakistani movies

Pakistani film industry just mimicks Bollywood's obscenity.

Why can't we make cultural films and drama serials celebrating Pakistani regional and national cultural heritage and show it in a positive light instead of the usual negativity given to cultural practices as if only the worse exists while there is no good. At least this is the impression I have gotten, granted I don't watch TV anyways since it is full of nonsense of no value.

We should produce drama serials that show the struggles of the working class Pakistanis. And lets cut down on the lovey-dovey crap, we all know how much love exists in reality in our region of the world (sarcasm).

@Psychic @dsr478 @Metanoia

Pakistani movies nowadays are much much better than Indian Bollywood movies!!!!!

It is a real and honest fact.

Quite a bit improvement in Movie production and delivery
From Sultan Rahi Era

I am sure there are ample Writers in Pakistan who can write creative scripts

Tell me when you can make a Mughal-e-Azam level film...

Dont you have superior drama serials? Use that as a base. I looked a while back at Indian drama serial and puked - is this their notion of moving cameras in and out of a face and hiccups in shots with dramatic background music; man, I walked out of that friend living room. Sorry, i cant take this level of crap as i get migraine attacks with this level of flickering/audio/colourful mamas dresses.

With the exception of Waar and maybe Cake (see below), movies on serious topics dont perform well at the box office primarily due to the fact that the majority of cinema goers are young people who prefer comedies or romcoms. Dramas meanwhile have a wider audience and as such more serious topics can be covered.

Kollywood or Bollywood... Both industry's movies are for FOBs.

In the past we get little hopeful....
But now it's is nothing but bunch of wannabe's playing the role of director.
Such pathetic story lines, even if you have to copy Hollywood or Bollywood romcoms then do it with style and elegance.
These actors have enjoyed the monopoly of the only source of entertainment for majority of people. For instance I who watch Hollywood and also old classic age of ptv knows how they have destroyed our entertainment industry.
The aunties like ummera Ahmeds and farhan ishteaqs are now preferred over bano qudsia or fatima suriya bajiya. The ummera Ahmed and farhat ishtiaq are nothing but fraud and so are the drama makers nowadays. They know whatever they make public would see it.
So they didn't bother. All story lines including a weeping women have some Martial issues or wanted to marry someone. Comedy is Almost dead now..
It is worst ever thing that can happen to My Country.. How?
Because those urdu speaking TV viewers because they cannot speak English, would switch to Indian channels or Bollywood.
The result we see Indian accents in our Youth. Their so called false ideas getting root onto our society. Etc

Need good drama movie .. not entertainment adz movie

In the past we get little hopeful....
But now it's is nothing but bunch of wannabe's playing the role of director.
Such pathetic story lines, even if you have to copy Hollywood or Bollywood romcoms then do it with style and elegance.
These actors have enjoyed the monopoly of the only source of entertainment for majority of people. For instance I who watch Hollywood and also old classic age of ptv knows how they have destroyed our entertainment industry.
The aunties like ummera Ahmeds and farhan ishteaqs are now preferred over bano qudsia or fatima suriya bajiya. The ummera Ahmed and farhat ishtiaq are nothing but fraud and so are the drama makers nowadays. They know whatever they make public would see it.
So they didn't bother. All story lines including a weeping women have some Martial issues or wanted to marry someone. Comedy is Almost dead now..
It is worst ever thing that can happen to My Country.. How?
Because those urdu speaking TV viewers because they cannot speak English, would switch to Indian channels or Bollywood.
The result we see Indian accents in our Youth. Their so called false ideas getting root onto our society. Etc
There should be total censor of foreign contents and encourage awards for classic drama or movies. Otherwise , Hamyun Saeed will be run as hero next 100 years.

O well ...

Serious films do not run the box office, in any country you go entertainment filled films are what sell. I have watched quite a few Pakistani films in Canadian cinemas. Some were good (JPNA, Actor in Law and PNJ) and some were down right awful (Yalghaar and Bin Roye). One thing I can say is that they are progressively getting better. Teefa in Trouble looks good and I think will perform very well.

Pakistani film industry just mimicks Bollywood's obscenity.

Why can't we make cultural films and drama serials celebrating Pakistani regional and national cultural heritage and show it in a positive light instead of the usual negativity given to cultural practices as if only the worse exists while there is no good. At least this is the impression I have gotten, granted I don't watch TV anyways since it is full of nonsense of no value.

We should produce drama serials that show the struggles of the working class Pakistanis. And lets cut down on the lovey-dovey crap, we all know how much love exists in reality in our region of the world (sarcasm).

@Psychic @dsr478 @Metanoia

Third class qoum begets third class culture. I have longed "checked-out". Best of luck tryna change these "great" people and culture of ours.

Just to add a bit, this underlying theme obscenity, adultery, fornication, feminization, cuckoldry, materialism etc. is a global trend which is actively enabled and supported by the people or bodies which actually matter. Doesn't matter if a taxi driver or an analyst thinks otherwise and oppose this trend. Apni zindagi guzzare janab. Try to survive and akhirat ki tayyari karein khamoshi sey bus :) Baki aur kissi cheez par hamara ikhteyaar nahi hai.

Third class qoum begets third class culture. I have longed "checked-out". Best of luck tryna change these "great" people and culture of ours.

Just to add a bit, this underlying theme obscenity, adultery, fornication, feminization, cuckoldry, materialism etc. is a global trend which is actively enabled and supported by the people or bodies which actually matter. Doesn't matter if a taxi driver or an analyst thinks otherwise and oppose this trend. Apni zindagi guzzare janab. Try to survive and akhirat ki tayyari karein khamoshi sey bus :) Baki aur kissi cheez par hamara ikhteyaar nahi hai.
This is the unfortunate truth. But I believe the effort should still be made to awaken as many people as possible to the truth and facts of reality.

They sell what people buy serious culturally relevant films like Shah and Swarangi dont make much at the box office people watch foreign content instead of those films
Tell me when you can make a Mughal-e-Azam level film...
The story or language?

Just to add a bit, this underlying theme obscenity, adultery, fornication, feminization, cuckoldry, materialism etc. is a global trend which is actively enabled and supported by the people or bodies which actually matter. Doesn't matter if a taxi driver or an analyst thinks otherwise and oppose this trend. Apni zindagi guzzare janab. Try to survive and akhirat ki tayyar karein khamoshi sey bus :) Baki aur kissi cheez par hamara ikhteyaar nahi hai.
and then #METOO ..... what else one can expect ..... mard katwa daan kiaa ? lol