Now, Pakistanis can invest in India

Are Pakistani masalas like Shan and National available in India? I think it would be a great hit in India, if they arent already available there... My sister lives in America, she has a very close Indian friend there.. She used to like food cooked by my sister, so my sister told her abt Shaan.. Now she loves Shaan Masala..Shaan is very hit in Indian/Pakistani stores abroad...

You are right. I don't know about National but Shan masalas are quite popular among the Indian community in the US.

Hi all Indians there:

One of my fried is a dairy farmer (50 buffalos), needs some mobile type milking machines. European and chinese model are good for cow teats and not appropriate for buffalos.

Could anybody help in this regards.

Thanks.

^^^ looks like we are going down to business already here on PDF

You mean Pakistanis haven't tasted Darjeeling tea?

oh i did, but then I went back to Pakistani Blend of Kenyan + Sri Lankan + many more its called "Tapal"
Darjeeling is over rated, try Tapal for once if you get a fresher one not the one sitting on self for years.

We will sweep indian markets unless indian manufacturers start better packaging

Now thats news to me i didn't knew that Indian companies were present in pakistani market n that too in dominant position...:woot:

I think most Indians don't know about this i would appriciate if u could name a few more Indian companies who r present there:enjoy:

do you think Indians are doing this from the goodness of their heart. we allowed it first

We need to set up proper blueberry and cherry farms. There is hardly any asian country that has the capability. Pakistan is one of the few that can grow them and who knows maybe in the future we may head towards becoming the top exporter in Asia.

Are Pakistani masalas like Shan and National available in India? I think it would be a great hit in India, if they arent already available there... My sister lives in America, she has a very close Indian friend there.. She used to like food cooked by my sister, so my sister told her abt Shaan.. Now she loves Shaan Masala..Shaan is very hit in Indian/Pakistani stores abroad...

I see Shan Masala every where here in Manchester!!:smitten:

Not available. may be, in trade fairs. masala brands like everest,mdh etc caters to north Indian taste. while that of eastern,nirapara etc caters the south Indian.

a doubt I have is, why haven't Koreans,China and Malayasia,Iran invest in automobile sector in Pakistan? think Indian one will succeed? given the enemity, it is not worth investing in Pakistan from a Indian perspective. I even believe, religious people will object Indian investment/service/goods.
simple google search shows this is already occuring: boycott all indian products - Google Search

BOYCOTT THE INDIAN PRODUCTS « Boycott India & Save Rs10 Crore Daily

there can be no way India and Pakistan co-exist peacefully. atleast until religious extremism among many other factors play a huge role among common people. people can be friendly in foreign countries. but, ground reality is, Pakistan cannot support friendly India and may be vice versa.

Great Step Man I hope PAKISTAN also allow Indian investment into Pakistan.we should put our BAD past,BAD memories and enmity in The back seat and should move Toward new Direction.INDIA is not our enemy the Western Powers are to Keep the Future Super POWERS (PAKISTAN AND INDIA mainly) Down by Spreading Fire and Weapon of Mass Destruction.Because they have seen that we have alot of guts to do Things. I hope our People understand their master Plan:hitwall:

Investing in India

DEPENDING on one’s point of view, India’s move to open up investment from Pakistan can be welcomed or become cause for cynicism. Arguments against it stem from anxiety about Pakistan’s own weak economy and a desire to protect it: domestic problems mean investment here, both domestic and foreign, is falling. Pakistani investors are already sending their own money out to other countries, and this will give them one more destination. India recognises this, and wants to use the opportunity to attract more foreign investment for itself. But there is more at stake here than these near-term concerns. More trade between India and Pakistan is a good thing, and the reasoning for this — beyond the well-established economic benefits of trade — is simple. It is likely to increase stakes in each other’s stability over time, and any ties are better than no ties if the two are ever to move towards a closer relationship.

India’s move is particularly important because other initiatives on the commerce front that seemed to be within reach appear to have been stalled, such as granting MFN status to India and liberalising visa regimes. There are indications that Pakistan is delaying these out of fear that political and territorial disputes will get left by the wayside. But that defeats the purpose of the new diplomatic approach the countries are supposedly trying to pursue, in which closer trade links become the basis for building confidence and eventually addressing the tougher problems. India’s announcement is simply a starting point, and a lot more would have to be done to really open up trade and investment. Pakistan would have to make it easier for Indians to invest here, for example, and
consulates would have to be opened in Mumbai, Karachi and perhaps even smaller business hubs such as Hyderabad in India and Lahore. And it isn’t clear yet to what extent Wednesday’s announcement will benefit Pakistan. Much will depend on the specific rules India frames on such things as investment levels allowed in different sectors and repatriating profits. But allowing Pakistani investors in was an important signal, and Pakistan should respond by speeding up trade liberalisation measures on which it is dragging its feet.

I Never understand this part..... The one here wants Indian Clothes and The one there wants Pakistani Clothes.....

Bhai, women like clothes, and purses, and shoes. More is never enough. I have three at home, and even the 6 year old is Madonna ki maa ....

We need to set up proper blueberry and cherry farms. There is hardly any asian country that has the capability. Pakistan is one of the few that can grow them and who knows maybe in the future we may head towards becoming the top exporter in Asia.

Bhai, we grow TONNES of blueberries and strawberries 120 kms from where I live (Panchgani/Mahbaleshwar). I think we get cherries too from Kashmir and Himachal.

We want Indian autos here in Pakistan and lots of them. I am not a bike rider but i am sure the bike riders of Pakistan will breath a sigh of relief if they could acquire Indian bikes. Pakistani bike makers are just ripping the market flat out blind. Same is the story with our car manufacturers. Honda Civic is sold for 22 lakh rupees, Corolla XLI which is the base model without any power windows is being sold for around 15 lakh rupees. Its white collar robbery. We need Indian autos here inside Pakistan, ASAP.

Its about pakistani investment in India, not export to India (which is allowed already).

Kenyan + Lankan Tea, Tonnes of it!
India overtook Sri Lanka in 2011 and is now the second largest exporter of tea to Pakistan.
may-2012.jpg

First the government of both countries is supposed to be leniant in allowing tourists. My friend is a US Citizen by birth and he was applying for India Visa and Indian Visa Officer took forever so he asked why so long and he replied that Pakistani Visa Officers also delay the visa's on purpose for Indians to try to give them a hard time so he had to justify doing the same.

Furthermore, first step should be allowing tourism and taking it easy on both sides. That's why India and Pakistan will get to know each other cultures better, forget the past and get along in future.

Kenyan + Lankan Tea, Tonnes of it!

Never having drunk either, I don't want to make any comment. I am looking forward to drinking those some day.

We are a divided family. While I personally prefer a mix of 1:2 Darjeeling to Assam, much to my sorrow, my wife prefers a Nilgiris blend called Kanan Devan. There is really no accounting for tastes. Darjeeling is too refined and light for her, not enough body, while Assam is apparently too much body. So we now drink Twinings tea bags :cry:

It's over rated anyway.

I understand and disagree. It has to be drunk without milk, a little sugar and a twist of lime. I drink it lighter than most, not more than 30 seconds of soaking.

Now that is not the way tea is drunk in the west of India. There you throw in the leaves into a boiling kettle and boil it some more, or make concoctions like masala or ginger chai, which kills a Darjeeling stone cold dead. I think only a coarse Assam CTC or even a robust dust tea is the right thing for these tea-based soups. While those who drink them are undoubtedly admirable people worthy of respect, personally I would rather drink coffee.

That might explain your disdain for Darjeeling. It is a champagne among teas, and needs a proper infusion. Only some exotic Chinese and Japanese green teas can equal its aroma and fragrance.

^^^ looks like we are going down to business already here on PDF

oh i did, but then I went back to Pakistani Blend of Kenyan + Sri Lankan + many more its called "Tapal"
Darjeeling is over rated, try Tapal for once if you get a fresher one not the one sitting on self for years.

We will sweep indian markets unless indian manufacturers start better packaging

do you think Indians are doing this from the goodness of their heart. we allowed it first

I am looking forward to drinking Tapal. Wonder what it is like.

India overtook Sri Lanka in 2011 and is now the second largest exporter of tea to Pakistan.
may-2012.jpg

Who is the largest? Kenya by miles, looks like. How sad.

Military Forum Latest Posts