Notify PAF Aircraft Crashes

that's how the corrupt politicians lead to a poor economy and adversely affects the military capability as well. paf is forced to fly 50 year old junk today as the government is unable to provide for them newer more capable platforms against an enemy which is spending billions on its military. if we look at the top 15 air powers of the world we will find PAF to be flying the most outdated air crafts. even other muslim countries like turkey, saudi arabia, egypt, UAE and Qatar have better air crafts in their inventory. we are mainly relying on 76 F-16s out of which only 18 are new and about 110 JFTs, an air craft still not at par with F-16, mirage 2000, F-15, rafale etc. as the world is going towards the fifth gen jets it seems PAF will be more handicapped but unfortuantely who cares in this country.
And they intend to fly Mirages till 2030, fools really, they (PAF) should demand money from government directly, it is a matter of national interest, these pest politicians have fcked our economy and military badly, current rose mirages as just “dil bhelana”. They should be scrapped as soon as possible instead of driving a 1980 mehran with all the noises and problems. Procure J-10.

Block 3 bhi agay jaye jara hai, hamare pilot koi sastay nai hain jo in ghatia machinon par apni zindagi ke sath khelrahe hain.
This long training is all because of the motivation our pilots have to serve Pakistan, can they serve in war if they die before it just on a scrap aircraft ?

Paf needs a dedicated striker to replace mirages.. A dedicated bomber like su 34 ..

They shud work on it..

It shudnt be too hard to make one domestically with some help...

A Pakistan Air Force (PAF) Mirage aircraft crashed on Friday while on a routine operational training mission near Shorkot city in Punjab, PAF confirmed.

A statement issued by the PAF spokesperson said the pilot safely ejected and no loss of life or property had been reported on the ground.

Additionally, a board of inquiry has been ordered by the Air Headquarters to determine the cause of the accident.

Last month, a PAF aircraft crashed while on a routine operational training mission crashed near Mianwali. Both pilots, Squadron Leader Haris bin Khalid and Flying Officer Ibaadur Rehman, aboard the PAF FT-7 aircraft lost their lives in the crash.

Ab bohat hogaya yar,
Enough is enough.
This plague of our small defence budget should end. It is a miracle that we are surviving a really huge foe for 7 decades with just $7bn budget at the moment while KSA not having much enemies as huge as india spending 8 times more than us and yet seeking military assistance from others and UAE being isolated from land threats, having just naval interests is also spending 3 times more than us.

What the f*ck is wrong with us ????
Well it takes 2 to tango,
Corrupt politicians & we as Nation as well are also responsible. Have a lot to say but will derail the thread. We all share your thoughts. Wish best for our boys & I pray somehow they get means for new procurement.

Karna hai but paisay nahi hai. F16s bhi lene hain. Navy ki procurement horahe hai. Shayad isiliye is baar airforce ke paas kam hun paisa
Or just double down on block 3 production if they really intend to replace mirages with thunders. 26 aircrafts a year, forget exports for 2-3 years, fill your stomach first.

Air Headquarters has formed a committee to investigate the causes of the plane crash.

this is some 450th such committee and we will never know what happen after that . can someone give me address of the members so we can send them reason why 50 years old mirages crash ?

we need new jets not new committee

A Pakistan Air Force (PAF) Mirage aircraft crashed on Friday while on a routine operational training mission near Shorkot city in Punjab, PAF confirmed.

A statement issued by the PAF spokesperson said the pilot safely ejected and no loss of life or property had been reported on the ground.

Additionally, a board of inquiry has been ordered by the Air Headquarters to determine the cause of the accident.

Last month, a PAF aircraft crashed while on a routine operational training mission crashed near Mianwali. Both pilots, Squadron Leader Haris bin Khalid and Flying Officer Ibaadur Rehman, aboard the PAF FT-7 aircraft lost their lives in the crash.

Do they operate Mirages at Shorkot?