No holiday for Muslim employees in Rajasthan this Bakr Eid?

No one needs to get that passive. These are just attempts to see if such changes can be brought about....as with all the initiatives tried by the RSS this will also fizzle out uder criticism. Meat ban in Mumbai has flopped, ban on beef has become a joke on ground, no more 'Ghar Wapsi' taking place anywhere. Essentially they're trying to see if they can push things thorough but they've figured out it's not working.

Even hardcore bhakt like @SarthakGanguly are now reduced to comical passive aggressive defence
maybe I misunderstood you or failed to convey my point.
Islamic faith has become to symbolic and restrictive in some rituals these days ... its the situation where beard has become Islam whereas having a beard was Islamic.

during the Prophet Muhammad PBUH time he visited Jerusalem and chose to offer prayers outside the building despite the offers by Christian priests .. saying that he didnt want the place to be raided by his followers just because I prayed there. what I understood from that event was that he was being accommodative and cognizant of the fact that other faiths and communities also had the rights of co-existence and their faith/ places needed to be respected.

Thus the reason why i agree with Irfan bhai, you take the third option, avoid clash-you can say. But to those who do want to sacrifice a cow, should there be a ban? will it not create a sense of deprivation? that was my point, again not for me to resolve.

Sense of deprivation arises when there are no alternate options, for example there is difference between banning usage of dental care products and banning a particular brand of tooth-paste because it is harmful to a particular sub-set of people in which it can cause allergies.

Hope you get my point?

Dates were likely to coincide with Eid-ul-Zuha or Bakr Eid, which could fall on 24th or 25th September, based on the sighting of the crescent moon.

Source: Rajasthan govt orders blood donation camps on ideologue’s anniversary; Muslims say it cancels Eid holiday | The Indian Express
Public holidays are declared before hand in India, please consult the Sarkari calendar for further clarification. We are not like other countries where different sects celebrate EId on different days.

Sense of deprivation arises when there are no alternate options
Again i completely agree with you. You know and i know many will still choose the same product of toothpaste-as they favor it. It will create a sense of deprivation, to some extent....
Hope you get my point?
I do, hope you get my point.
have a nice day.

Absolutely not...........If you lost the argument then stay away don't propagate false propaganda. I studied in christian missionaries for 14 years , I know well how easter is crucial for christians.
calm your titis LOL i said what i know if you know better thats fine. ahhahhaa

Islamic faith has become to symbolic and restrictive in some rituals these days ... its the situation where beard has become Islam whereas having a beard was Islamic.

during the Prophet Muhammad PBUH time he visited Jerusalem and chose to offer prayers outside the building despite the offers by Christian priests .. saying that he didnt want the place to be raided by his followers just because I prayed there. what I understood from that event was that he was being accommodative and cognizant of the fact that other faiths and communities also had the rights of co-existence and their faith/ places needed to be respected.
Forgive my ignorance but how sacrifice is done? I mean one animal per person or per family?

I wasn't referring to sacrifice point you made. I was saying there need to be no real restrictions in their practice. If muslims decide to change their practices that can be exclusively because of internal reasons rather than because they're living with Hindus. In general hindus have no problems. RSS etc. are only trying their chance. Considering that Modi has a 5 year mandate, they decided to try a concentrated dose of ideology in the 1st year. If it don't work they have 4 years for people to forget it, if it sticks then it works with their ideological view. Getting rattled and making concessions only because they're trolling would be a mistake. Otherwise muslims should make decisions around their practices primarily on faith considerations.

Its not just Muslim staff and teachers, its for all staff and teachers. It could have been an oversight given that there is no certainity of when exactly bakrid is? but the media is trying to make it look like that it has been done by the government deliberately, do you not see the difference?
All staff and teachers don't celebrate Bakhrid? Could's and if's? Blaming the media... Well they have presented a copy of government order and that clearly states who made this up...

Had it been done deliberately they would have coerced the students to participate as well, and the government official would not have said that people who need leave can apply for it, regardless of what it says in the official circular.
Are you saying OFFICIAL circular means nothing?

Blood donation camp is very much important as well. Muslim teachers can go and offer their prayer and come back to work if they cared. Its a religious festival right? Is it about doing your religious duties or taking a leave?
It is a festival and as said earlier there was no calamity in that part of the world that people should stop celebrating by taking a holiday.

What's next the police force wanting to go on leave because its a Hindu festival?
Are you trying to play dumb or are you really one? Can teaching staff be counted and compared to doctors/police? Police force comes under emergency services and all muslim majority nations have active police force even on festivals so some hindus working on hindu festivals is no big deal(Though non-hindu police force in India do take up that responsibility where possible)

24th is declared as holiday for bak r e eid..Only teachers don't have official holiday on 25th ..Muslim teachers can apply for holiday on that day too ..Why this kolaveri di ?

Public holidays are declared before hand in India, please consult the Sarkari calendar for further clarification.
But government circular says a different story....

24th is declared as holiday for bak r e eid..Only teachers don't have official holiday on 25th ..Muslim teachers can apply for holiday on that day too ..Why this kolaveri di ?
Did you care to read the OP?

"The government order dated 2nd September – a copy of which is with The Indian Express – directs principals of all government as well as private colleges to not grant leave to any staff member on 24th September."

Source: Rajasthan govt orders blood donation camps on ideologue’s anniversary; Muslims say it cancels Eid holiday | The Indian Express

But government circular says a different story....

Did you care to read the OP?

"The government order dated 2nd September – a copy of which is with The Indian Express – directs principals of all government as well as private colleges to not grant leave to any staff member on 24th September."

Circular says blood donation camp is on 25th where as the article quote 24th .... kya lafda hai ye?

IThe order is very vague? I can't make sense of this, guess my Hindi is getting weak!

upload_2015-9-11_16-28-19.png

All staff and teachers don't celebrate Bakhrid? Could's and if's? Blaming the media... Well they have presented a copy of government order and that clearly states who made this up...

Are you saying OFFICIAL circular means nothing?

Yes, it won't be the first time government giving orders and making exceptions o_O