No holiday for Muslim employees in Rajasthan this Bakr Eid?

Indian muslims are very different compare to Kashmiri muslims.
Look at rules violation in your occupied territory.

Kashmir is integral part of India.

Read my post again..... 24th is a declared holiday for Eid.... and DDU Birth Anniversary is on 25th .... So whats the problem.

why should there be holiday for DDu birthday? Ye kya nautanki chal rahi hai that you should give holiday for every tom dick and harry's birthday?

Kashmir is integral part of India.

why should there be holiday for DDu birthday? Ye kya nautanki chal rahi hai that you should give holiday for every tom dick and harry's birthday?
Yes i heard you are going to ban beef in Kashmir.
:rofl:

Read my post again..... 24th is a declared holiday for Eid.... and DDU Birth Anniversary is on 25th .... So whats the problem.
Bakhrid can be either on 24/25th depending on moon sighting and this has been the case till date. So what was the intention of not granting even a leave on that day..

Thank you for cleaning up this thread. No i totally agree with you, to promote unity Muslims try not to sacrifice Cows, understandable. But to those who want to, there shouldn't be a ban, as it will create a sense of deprivation, a dangerous scenario can be created.

Understandable, but a ban can be taken in a wrong way. All in all i agree with Irfan bhai.

When one faith considers something a crime and for other faith it is not too important a deal but infringes on their basic freedom like freedom to eat whatever the heck they want - How do you resolve that? Forget the numbers and the fact that Hindus are majority and Muslims minority, just for argument's sake say it was reverse.

The fact that Hindus are majority by virtue of their numbers and democracy works on majority is extraneous to the argument - it is the case of religious sensibilities vs basic freedom.

When one faith considers something a crime and for other faith it is not too important a deal but infringes on their basic freedom like freedom to eat whatever the heck they want - How do you resolve that? Forget the numbers and the fact that Hindus are majority and Muslims minority, just for argument's sake say it was reverse.

The fact that Hindus are majority by virtue of their numbers and democracy works on majority is extraneous to the argument - it is the case of religious sensibilities vs basic freedom.
Thus the reason why i agree with Irfan bhai, you take the third option, avoid clash-you can say. But to those who do want to sacrifice a cow, should there be a ban? will it not create a sense of deprivation? that was my point, again not for me to resolve.

Easter is more of a Western festival, hardly south Americans or others celebrates it.

Absolutely not...........If you lost the argument then stay away don't propagate false propaganda. I studied in christian missionaries for 14 years , I know well how easter is crucial for christians.

the possibility of inda became a super power seems more and more less. your country your wish, but some time it can creat a time bomb. most of them hare i see they thought muslim is a miniroty peoples religioun..................:disagree:
i am not going to argu any religious matters but one simple question to all " is it good for india to neglet 14.2% of there own citizen"?

and killing animal ? ok stop killing cow............. but what about other animal (List of domesticated meat animals - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia)?
what about (Fish as food - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia)? is fish have no life or what......? :crazy:
1280px-Islam_percent_population_in_each_nation_World_Map_Muslim_data_by_Pew_Research.svg.png
1280px-Hinduism_percent_population_in_each_nation_World_Map_Hindu_data_by_Pew_Research.svg.png

and plz google "worlds largest beef exporter"........? :cuckoo:
Holy cow! India is the world's largest beef exporter - Aug. 5, 2015

India on top in exporting beef - The Hindu
150803032619-india-beef-exports-780x439.jpg

So why JUST muslim teachers and staff? They are not counted in emergency services either and we don't have a calamity out there, so deny them a holiday/leave?

Its not just Muslim staff and teachers, its for all staff and teachers. It could have been an oversight given that there is no certainity of when exactly bakrid is? but the media is trying to make it look like that it has been done by the government deliberately, do you not see the difference?

Had it been done deliberately they would have coerced the students to participate as well, and the government official would not have said that people who need leave can apply for it, regardless of what it says in the official circular.

Blood donation camp is very much important as well. Muslim teachers can go and offer their prayer and come back to work if they cared. Its a religious festival right? Is it about doing your religious duties or taking a leave?

What's next the police force wanting to go on leave because its a Hindu festival?