Nawaz's claim of 10,000 MW is a simple lie

@The Accountant
Rofl, Which projects were started by PPP can you post their names here. The petrol sourced rental power plants they brought could not generate one megawatt and remained out of use. Instead this brought burden of debt to the state and international litigator imposted fine of over $700 million even though we did'nt use those mobile plants. I agree tere have widespread delays in start of RLNG plants, like Balloki and Haveli Bahadur Shah but as they come online they will perform efficiently and for a longer period of time with cheaper source than furnace oil. How stupid can one be, even the worst most corrupt govt. in Asia and Africa are better than Peoples PArty to get things done.

How on earth can anyone say such stupid BS

So, basically what you are saying is that before 1994 Wapda was known to be the best run company in the world!!! load shedding, what load shedding.@A.A. Khan you are so right, what was I thinking.

OR

IMF and Traitors, cooked the deal that the big boys will use the power produced by IPPs and simply won't pay the bill

And here is why privatization is the only solution for Pakistan, all crown corporations in Pakistan(full of political appointees and retired military men) run in red, not only that they don't pay any taxes, they are heavily subsidized to keep them afloat. Plus, if things are beyond your understanding, feel free not to jump in.

So, basically what you are saying is that before 1994 Wapda was known to be the best run company in the world!!! load shedding, what load shedding.@A.A. Khan you are so right, what was I thinking.

OR

IMF and Traitors, cooked the deal that the big boys will use the power produced by IPPs and simply won't pay the bill

And here is why privatization is the only solution for Pakistan, all crown corporations in Pakistan(full of political appointees and retired military men) run in red, not only that they don't pay any taxes, they are heavi
ly subsidized to keep them afloat. Plus, if things are beyond your understanding, feel free not to jump in.

PAta kuch hai nahi aajate hain Zardari agents

WAPDA was a much better and less corrupt company in Zia era until 1988. One can check the amount of loadshedding in that era compared to post-2008. Post 1988 when PPP came into power it has destroyed every institution by filling-in its loyalists and throwing out merit in wapda.

Privatization looks like a silver bullet to throw more money for greed. Please check the cost of electricity world over for the privatized power companies, Australia, Phillipines, Pakistan, all pay more cost yet still receive less electricity.

MAlaysia which has its own WAPDA called Tenaga Nasional public holding company, supplies less costly electricity and 24/ 7 electricity with zero issues. Kuala Lumpur receives rain almost daily in most part of the year, there is no winter only summers and rain, sometimes over 1200+ mm. No power outage or loadshedding.
All power lines are underground.
Problem is don't want to fix or remove the garbage or the system made by PPP and other jamhuriat friends to help their corrupt selves, want to throw it to private sector to provide more expensive electricity with almost daily loadshedding like K-Electric. Privatization gurus first need to encourage more competition instead of giving monopoly for one power company to hold Govt. hostage.

Ok even if one is functional that doesn't mean they didn't made it in their tenure
Seriously? You mean you are happy with them spending money on things that are "non functional" and equating "they made it" to it actually working and producing what they claimed is really proof of blind slavery!

PAta kuch hai nahi aajate hain Zardari agents

W.T.F is wrong with you people, If I say anything about House of Saud or wahhabi terrorist I am a shia, If I am talking about well proven Privatization I am zardari fan?

Clearly you know everything, Your whole argument is based on a lie and praising devil (ZIA) what does that make you?

Proven fact Zia filled up every institution in Pakistan with his loyalists, Zia created and supported MQM,completely destroying Karachi Pakistan's financial center, majority of sectarian hatred that even exists today was his gift to the nation, and to top it all of only a two year old will claim wapda was not corrupt before 1994.

W.T.F is wrong with you people, If I say anything about House of Saud or wahhabi terrorist I am a shia, If I am talking about well proven Privatization I am zardari fan?

Clearly you know everything, Your whole argument is based on a lie and praising devil (ZIA) what does that make you?

Proven fact Zia filled up every institution in Pakistan with his loyalists, Zia created and supported MQM,completely destroying Karachi Pakistan's financial center, majority of sectarian hatred that even exists today was his gift to the nation, and to top it all of only a two year old will claim wapda was not corrupt before 1994.

Don't divert the topic, angelic creature rofl. Was calling Mr. 10% Zardari doing right in destroying our power sector and dam building and advocating privatization. Please share with us the cost of power in privatized electicity in phillipines and australia and the outage situation there. Or look into privatized K-Electric and its extortion billing. The reason Pakistan is suffering are the devils imposed on us post-88 and there yesmen like you that infiltrated Wapda

What else one could expect from a liar, thief and corruption king?

@The Accountant
Rofl, Which projects were started by PPP can you post their names here. The petrol sourced rental power plants they brought could not generate one megawatt and remained out of use. Instead this brought burden of debt to the state and international litigator imposted fine of over $700 million even though we did'nt use those mobile plants. I agree tere have widespread delays in start of RLNG plants, like Balloki and Haveli Bahadur Shah but as they come online they will perform efficiently and for a longer period of time with cheaper source than furnace oil. How stupid can one be, even the worst most corrupt govt. in Asia and Africa are better than Peoples PArty to get things done.
Brother i am on same page with you regarding ppp corruption however this is a well known fact that a hydel project cannot be completed in a timeframe of 5 years ..
I checked all the hydel projects quoted above and all of them were initiated by PPP ... You can also check by yourself ...

Don't divert the topic, angelic creature rofl. Was calling Mr. 10% Zardari doing right in destroying our power sector and dam building and advocating privatization. Please share with us the cost of power in privatized electricity in philippines and australia and the outage situation there. Or look into privatized K-Electric and its extortion billing. The reason Pakistan is suffering are the devils imposed on us post-88 and there yesmen like you that infiltrated Wapda

Hey, Einstein, Zardari isn't the father of privatization nor I am talking about zardari, we are talking about the privatization ,I am pretty sure you can't read and or understand whats being said, becasue you keep repeating yourself and have no clue what is what?

Please share with us the cost of power in privatized electricity in Philippines and Australia and the outage situation there

Philippines
Government of Philippine doesn't provide any subsidies to power companies, generation, distribution or delivery,Plus they tax it. and they are taking years approving new power generation plants.

Hydro‎: ‎11.8%
Coal‎: ‎42.8%
Geothermal‎: ‎13.3%

You can't compare Philippines to Pakistan where Government is not only subsidizing the power generation and then pays the circular debt (bills not paid by consumers)

Australia
Australia is switching over from coal to renewable not sure How that has any relevance to what's going on in Pakistan

Or look into privatized K-Electric and its extortion billing

Since you are the one telling me how wrong it is go ahead and prove me wrong with real reasons and not something you cooked up.

The reason Pakistan is suffering are the devils imposed on us post-88 and there yes men like you that infiltrated Wapda

Reason Pakistan is suffering is because too many 2nd grade failed like yourself are running every sector of the economy.

Seriously? You mean you are happy with them spending money on things that are "non functional" and equating "they made it" to it actually working and producing what they claimed is really proof of blind slavery!

Why every comment has slavery and ghulami stuff??? Can't you write anything sensible

Those which are un-operational will be operaOperat soon accident and technical faults happens in the power plant or any other project

By Punjab Government
1180 MW Bhikki Power Plant ... Ok
1223 MW Balloki Power Plant ... Not yet completed
1230 MW Haveli Bahadur Shah Power Plant ... Ok

Under CPEC
1230 MW Sahiwal Coal Power Plant ... Ok
1230 MW Port Qasim Coal Power Plant ... Only 615 is operational
880 MW Wind Power project ... From where are you getting this figure ... Even the total installed capacity is lower that the figure you are quoting whereas most of the projects were planned and initiated by PPP and are in sindh ... Totally baseless figure

Various other power projects
969 MW Neelum Jehlum Hydropower Project only 230 is working
147 MW Partind hydropower project ... Started by zardari .. but i can give the credit to pmln ...
106 MW Golen Gol Hydropower Project ... Again started by PPP
1410 MW Tarbella 4th extension project
680 MW Chashma 3 & 4 Nuclear power plant ... Tarbella only 470 MW plant is operational ... Whereas it was planned by PPP
400 MW Quaid e Azam Solar Power Plant ... 400 MW means at max you can have 80 MW as the maximum efficiency is 20%
425 MW Nandipur power Plant ... Who dont know about issues of nandipur aa it requires cpmplete overhauling of the plant
225 MW Bagasse power plants ... I cannot verify these figures but like your other figures these are weak ...

So brother in short ... Brother lots of projects are incomplete ... Lot of hydel and wind projects were started by ppp and as usual pmln are miss quoting the figures ...

Actual generation is much less

Started by PPP yeah right it's like saying Lowari Tunnel project was started decades back so you caNt give credit to the one who completed it

Why every comment has slavery and ghulami stuff??? Can't you write anything sensible

Those which are un-operational will be operaOperat soon accident and technical faults happens in the power plant or any other project

Started by PPP yeah right it's like saying Lowari Tunnel project was started decades back so you caNt give credit to the one who completed it
Then why are you including the projects not yet completed by pmln ??

Oh Bhai I included all those whose 1st units are already working or gonna Complete in couple of months or those which are under reliablity testing etc

And yeah here is the stats of production of Electricity

We are getting 240 MW from solar out of 400 MW Completed in the afternoon obviously

498 MW from wind power plants as I mentioned 800+ MW projects are completed so includes capacity factor in it

162 MW from Bagasse power plants

IPP Hydel include Patrind and Golen Gol I guess

Screenshot_2018-06-11-05-07-41-298.jpeg

Oh Bhai I included all those whose 1st units are already working or gonna Complete in couple of months or those which are under reliablity testing etc

And yeah here is the stats of production of Electricity

We are getting 240 MW from solar out of 400 MW Completed in the afternoon obviously

498 MW from wind power plants as I mentioned 800+ MW projects are completed so includes capacity factor in it

162 MW from Bagasse power plants

IPP Hydel include Patrind and Golen Gol I guess

View attachment 479563
Exactly, you have included the full capacity of partially operational and under testing power plants ... Furthermore, you are also allocating complete hydel and bio gas capacity under the name of Shariff's which is incorrect and baseless ...

Actual addition till to date is way much lower than 10K MWs and out of this generation is even lower due to efficiency issues of renewable energy and probelms with the projects like nandipur ...

You accepted my point that the figures of additions being quoted are not yet in the system and PMLN is presenting generation of future and past as the capacity added today ... Bunch of lies as usual ...

Exactly, you have included the full capacity of partially operational and under testing power plants ... Furthermore, you are also allocating complete hydel and bio gas capacity under the name of Shariff's which is incorrect and baseless ...

Actual addition till to date is way much lower than 10K MWs and out of this generation is even lower due to efficiency issues of renewable energy and probelms with the projects like nandipur ...

You accepted my point that the figures of additions being quoted are not yet in the system and PMLN is presenting generation of future and past as the capacity added today ... Bunch of lies as usual ...

Bhai Jaan they are politicians and are retarad what do you expect from them they can't even give a speech without seeing it from a piece of paper they don't know the difference between installed and generation capacity obviously

Just like a politician which ranted about Solar power project that it's generating 18 MW and due to this it's a failed project

So... Yes they worked to reduce the loadshedding which has been controlled to much extent then it was in 2013

does it matter..as long as educated urban class of northern punjab thinks he is doing good, he is good..he would again do clean sweep in northern punjab especially the urban areas where he will grab all 45 seats(of urban northern ppunjab) and probably 80ish(vs 95 last time) in total northern punjab seats(out of 103)

add another 10-15 else where and he will form the govt easily

isnt it famous quote "agar khata hey tou lagata be hey"
aur
"nawaz sharif aik nasha hey"