Nation facing immense challenges: PAF Chief

so this is the reason why here in Karachi, continuous Mirages and F-7s have been flying for almost a week now. PAF is on high alert as Yanks have an intention to repeat another May 02. This time around we are prepared.

Sir, it was May01, to be exact... Anyway, thanks for the info., as usual.

Well the air-marshal did not elaborate how do he plans to bring in J10B sooner then 2014 to Pakistani air-force

Surely the best way to safeguard our interest is to ensure we get J10B inducted 2012 into our Air-force and the JF17 thunder another 50 planes , that should shut up barking dogs

FC-20 is not an absolute key for the safeguard... but induction of as many JFT possible, is more vital.

---------- Post added at 11:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:13 PM ----------

There are dangers around both sides.If we keep our eyes open, No one will dare to harm us.
secondly never think enemy is inferior.Make yourself ready for tough war always.

There are traitors and agents all around us in Pakistan... they are more dangerous than foreigners trespassing.

RaptorRX707 said nothing wrong. He showed his concerns. Being a Pakistani, we are concerned about our assets and safety.

so will you ground what you have to fly because they cannot face so called stealth? what stealth are you talking about? Chinook that raided so called OBL?? Or Raptor that is grounded for quite a while? Open your eyes and see the reality that Yank is not invincible as many think. Handful of Afghans made their pride bite the dust. Bottom line is stop underestimating our forces. I am not advocating the Air Chief, just saying do not live in disarray.
Sir, USAF is the most powerful airforce in the world even without F22A Raptors. These new jets are just to assure dominance in every domain of the conflict. Also, they will not remain grounded permanently.

Using 'war in Afghanistan' as a lesson for this scenario is stupid and illogical. Afghanistan is occupied. The Taliban have failed to liberate it. The pride of USA is intact and it even dares to threaten to launch unilateral strikes inside Pakistan. Oh wait! It has already done so.

What you have witnessed above Karachi is tactics employed by PAF to possibly discourage any potential enemy from misadventure. Operational weaponry is always a concern for others. No doubt, USAF can simply march over any Asian country without any major challenges.

However, the psychological impact of witnessing a prepared potential adversary is always there. It gives a message to the enemy that if it decides to cross the red boundaries, it will face resistance regardless of outcomes.

Therefore, good move by PAF. I am happy to observe the fact that PAF has improved considerably since Kargil episode. Thumps up for this organization.

Assalam alaikum

bhai itna bhi down nahi hoon , downing of a drone is not a big issue it is the effect that will generate. InshaAllah america will pay for the loss of all the innocents. hamary maqtool jannat may un k jahannum may

make this whole war costly to them and they will run from here don't look at the body count that we have,
hamary maqtool jannat may un k jahannum may

TARIQ

^^^wasay jo hamari harakatain hain un ko dekhtay hoay hamaray chances be kam he hain jannat main janay k.

I wonder how come the mighty USAF never dared to target anyone in Iran? ...Well... Answer is simple... there is complete internal cohesion among them unlike Pakistan. Afghan nationalism has crushed US might in Afghan mountains. Look at their economy. It was 1 trillion US dollar surplus when this war was initiated and now they have more than 14 trillion debt.

Whatever the reason the US hasn't attacked Iran is, it has nothing to do with their capabilities. The Iranians wouldn't stand a chance against the might of the USAF. Actually, considering the lack of parts and age of most of their Shah-era fighters, they would be lucky to put up a fight at all.
Fighting a war is far different from occupation. The US military machine is trained to achieve objectives with maximum lethality and efficiency. Occupying foreign lands and playing the part of the police is not in their job description. If the US wants, it could decimate the whole middle east with hardly a hiccup...too many people misjudge the high value the American public places on each soldier's life, with the ability of the US to wage war. Americans want to limit losses, but would not hesitate in defending their interests.
Lastly, unless the Afghan nationalism played a part in helping the Clinton administration offer housing loans to people who couldn't possibly repay them and helped American banks in lending with reckless abandon...I cannot see how they played any part in the current plight of the US economy.

V dont hav a way of life or principle here.... our low rank jawans n officers get martyred... our high ranks enjy..... we spend billions on F-16 n stuff yet we bow to DO MORE.... our cohesiveness is weakened by the self centered agendas of our top brass, we could be given F-22 n we will still tremble as a nation.... we hav enough hardware, but no souls in them...........pity

I don't mean to degrade PAF but Air Chief Marshall Rao Qamar Suleman is also corrupt.

How useful Mirages and F-7s (old planes jets) against US's intrusions (i.e- stealth helicopter/Chinook, F-18s, B-2s)?

There is nothing to prepare, our government will never give order to strike against drones in basic step.
Yes! ure right these old planes F-7s and mirages can't do anything against USAF and will be a targets for shoot/practice for the USAF pilots. I guess we shold not let our aircrafts we wasted in this scenarios. We need to prepare our radars which can detect stealth crafts and anti stealth missiles or systems. Yes we shold not let our whole PAF aircrafts be targetted and destroyed by the USAF within minutes. At least we have something against our old rival India... Yes this time is realli of great concern now, can't affort air to air fight with US. But if we get S-300 system we might be able to defend our skies against US intrusions....:smokin:

@ PfPilot

RaptorRX707 said nothing wrong. He showed his concerns. Being a Pakistani, we are concerned about our assets and safety.

Sir, USAF is the most powerful airforce in the world even without F22A Raptors. These new jets are just to assure dominance in every domain of the conflict. Also, they will not remain grounded permanently.

* This is an example of underestimating your strength and i do not stand by this opinion. Very debatable.

Using 'war in Afghanistan' as a lesson for this scenario is stupid and illogical. Afghanistan is occupied. The Taliban have failed to liberate it. The pride of USA is intact and it even dares to threaten to launch unilateral strikes inside Pakistan. Oh wait! It has already done so.

*Taliban have failed?? Current US economy and diplomatic channels forcing us to pave way for negotiations suggest another story unless you want to believe otherwise. If they were so successful, why they wanna negotiate?

What you have witnessed above Karachi is tactics employed by PAF to possibly discourage any potential enemy from misadventure. Operational weaponry is always a concern for others. No doubt, USAF can simply march over any Asian country without any major challenges.

* Second part of your statement is comprised of mere fantasies. Ask them to march over Russia or China then see what the outcome is. :)

However, the psychological impact of witnessing a prepared potential adversary is always there. It gives a message to the enemy that if it decides to cross the red boundaries, it will face resistance regardless of outcomes.

* I am told the story otherwise, it will not just resistance but more substantial because it is a matter of our survival. New additions in PAF have increased their confidence many fold.

Therefore, good move by PAF. I am happy to observe the fact that PAF has improved considerably since Kargil episode. Thumps up for this organization

* Agreed

US forces are strong but this does not make us weak. Our forces are not trained to face a weak enemy rather any enemy who dares to tress pass. All we need is a bold political leadership and when that happens (soon INSHA ALLAH) you will see a different Pakistan. I might be an optimist but i see a justification in it.

@ PfPilot
* This is an example of underestimating your strength and i do not stand by this opinion. Very debatable.
Being over-optimistic is also stupid. Our military doctrine has been mainly India-centric. USAF is something else.

*Taliban have failed?? Current US economy and diplomatic channels forcing us to pave way for negotiations suggest another story unless you want to believe otherwise. If they were so successful, why they wanna negotiate?
USA is not interested in eliminating Taliban.

Also, Taliban also achieved nothing significant in its decade long struggle against an occupation. US administration still makes all the calls in Afghanistan regarding US interests in the region. From realistic perspective, the case of Afghanistan is not much different from what is often depicted in the Sci-Fi movies. The super advanced alien forces come and destroy much of the nation. The survivors resist as long as possible but still fail to achieve anything significant in the grand picture.

In my opinion, true achievement is to stop the enemy advance at the borders. This is what Islamic nations need to understand.

* Second part of your statement is comprised of mere fantasies. Ask them to march over Russia or China then see what the outcome is. :)
According to official Russian intelligence reports, Russians admit that US is a military juggernaut. There is no chance in defeating US forces in conventional military engagements. Therefore, Russia relies on its impressive nuclear capabilities to nuetralize the threat of US. However, Russians are immensely worried about US missile shield programs. Good thing is the Russians are themselves pioneers of military assets like USA, so they still have hope.

As far as China is concerned; Read this.

Also, does the May 1 incident rings any bells?

* I am told the story otherwise, it will not just resistance but more substantial because it is a matter of our survival. New additions in PAF have increased their confidence many fold.
Of course, in case of major hostilities (God forbid), PAF will attempt to resist. No one doubts are enthusiasm and nationalism. My point is that there is not much hope against USAF.

Thank you

US forces are strong but this does not make us weak. Our forces are not trained to face a weak enemy rather any enemy who dares to tress pass. All we need is a bold political leadership and when that happens (soon INSHA ALLAH) you will see a different Pakistan. I might be an optimist but i see a justification in it.
I am not saying that we are weak. However, US is unlike any enemy that we have ever encountered before. The incident of May 1 reminded us this again.

Our best approach is diplomacy in current times of turmoil. We need to become internally strong by bringing the masses together and function like a true society. And we need to strengthen our industrial sector. Once this happens, we will be naturally safe from most of the potential external threats.

After all, Americans are humans too. If they can achieve so much, why can't we achieve even 40% of what they have achieved, if we work hard and shed corruption?