Narendra Modi most searched person on Google globally; Overtakes Obama

As I mentioned India had just signed friendship treaty few months prior to the war with USSR which would mean India was in USSR bloc while US is the leader of the other camp. US and India were enemies. period.

But the other story wrt China was a friend who is a backstabber. That is a huge no no.

Enemy vs Backstabber acting as a friend - take your pick.

Dispute with China is not local - The repercussions will be huge if China encircles India. India post-1947 was a power(though was a facade due to Nehru undermining the armed services of India) which was courted by both USSR and USA. China put an end to that by showing the world that India is a lonely power unlike what USSR/USA thought - leader of the NAM. Since then India became another third world country for major powers.

Do you want it happen again when the economy grows and India strengthens her defense and during the process of getting back the respect it is defeated by China/Pakistan again?

And what is that threat you are expecting from US? India is a nuclear power by itself with Agni V reaching most places across the world with a formidable defense force and almost a $2 trillion economy. What is that you are worried about from US?

Which means India was not really a power but just pretending to be. Can we then fault the Chinese for revealing the truth about India.

And so let us strengthen ourselves and keep a healthy distance from both USA and China. We certainly don t want to be in the US camp and play their game against China.

As I mentioned India had just signed friendship treaty few months prior to the war with USSR which would mean India was in USSR bloc while US is the leader of the other camp. US and India were enemies. period.

But the other story wrt China was a friend who is a backstabber. That is a huge no no.

Enemy vs Backstabber acting as a friend - take your pick.

Dispute with China is not local - The repercussions will be huge if China encircles India. India post-1947 was a power(though was a facade due to Nehru undermining the armed services of India) which was courted by both USSR and USA. China put an end to that by showing the world that India is a lonely power unlike what USSR/USA thought - leader of the NAM. Since then India became another third world country for major powers.

Do you want it happen again when the economy grows and India strengthens her defense and during the process of getting back the respect it is defeated by China/Pakistan again?

And what is that threat you are expecting from US? India is a nuclear power by itself with Agni V reaching most places across the world with a formidable defense force and almost a $2 trillion economy. What is that you are worried about from US?

Also, Modi had signal that he would be more pro-China and more anti-USA. We really need to keep an eye on this Modi character.

[/B]

Which means India was not really a power but just pretending to be. Can we then fault the Chinese for revealing the truth about India.

And so let us strengthen ourselves and keep a healthy distance from both USA and China. We certainly don t want to be in the US camp and play their game against China.

Your post will make someone like Hongwu very happy. Are you his new Indian poodle?

[/B]

So you are happy with what China did? For god's sake - India lost the war. Are you happy about it? Forget about the end to the global power pretentions.

India can stay away from both US and China but for that India's performance in the coming decade will be crucial. Lets wait and watch to see whether India will go back to the 8% growth with proper reforms or elect the same corrupt UPA again with its socialist welfare schemes putting an end to the growth story of India - Remember the middleclass wanted BJP to come to power again 8 years back but the uneducated population had different ideas and elected UPA. Most middleclass want Modi(including myself) but not sure about the 2014 results.

So you are happy with China did? For god's sake - India lost the war. Are you happy about it? Forget about the end to the global power pretentions.

India can stay away from both US and China but for that India's performance in the coming decade will be crucial. Lets wait and watch to see whether will go back to the 8% growth with proper reforms or elect the same corrupt UPA again with its socialist welfare schemes putting an end to the growth story of India - Remember the middleclass wanted BJP to come to power again 8 years back but the uneducated population had different ideas and elected UPA. Most middleclass want Modi(including myself) but not sure about the 2014 results.

In a way it is good that our military weakness was revealed and we could then make amends and strengthen our forces. Had it not been so, we would probably have lost the 1965 war with Pakistan. Defeat against China also made Nehru and other Indians realize that Soft power doesnt take you very far in a hard world.

Modi is overrated and I'd be surprised if he delivers even 10% of what his fans expect of him. . But I would pick him any day over Rahul Gandhi.

Actually just 10% of the expectations from him would be good enough (given the level of expectations) :)

well atleast there is some expectation from a politician otherwise in india there is no expectation from a poltician

Itna Modi Modi mat karo bhaiyon.

Varna Manmohan Madam se poochhne lagega ki woh ab bhi PM hai ya nahi. :rofl:

Itna Modi Modi mat karo bhaiyon.

Varna Manmohan Madam se poochhne lagega ki woh ab bhi PM hai ya nahi. :rofl:

I have no doubts modi will win when checked with 'no. of posts'. That really don't mean 'No. of Votes' :D

BJP needs around 5% more votes compared to 2009 to get around 200 seats which will enable it to form the Government. Doesn't look too difficult considering the strong anti-incumbency sentiment and Modi's popularity.

Explain to me how 5% more votes leads to a 100+ seats- that's your shortfall, and modi's theatrics has not made up for that.

At 10% of what is expected, he'll be equal to Rahul Gandhi, so why not RG?

Explain to me how 5% more votes leads to a 100+ seats- that's your shortfall, and modi's theatrics has not made up for that.

Because at even 100% of RG, I am expecting the rupee to cross the 200 mark and the economy to completely collapse. At 10% of modi, most level-headed indiands are expecting the rupee to stabilize at 55, and economy to continue growing at 8-10% before United Public Looters Alliance came to power in 2009...

random people

Thats the uniform view of all analysts. In 1999, BJP had around 22% and got 189. With 18% they came down to where they are now. It is projected that 23-24% will get them 200.

Doesnt seem that difficult, because after delimitation, the urban vote share has risen. The Urban Middle Class is BJP's constituency. And now Yedurappa is back with BJP which gives it Karnataka seats.

For RG he ll probably have to drop to 0.001%