Nadeem F Paracha insults Allama Iqbal.

Islam is a religion (complete code of life) which has been interpreted in different way by different people .

But I believe that Islam was the first organized socialist movement in the world . We read in Quran :

"And in their wealth have due share those who ask for help and those who are deprived." [51:19]

“They ask you as to what they should spend. Say what is surplus with you” [2:219]

”…And those who hoard up gold and silver and spend it not in Allah’s way- announce to them a painful chastisement.” [9:34]

Qur’an is unmistakably in favour of the weaker section of society (there are a lot of verses in this regard) and it predicts ultimate leadership (though not dictatorship) of proletariat

"And We are willing to be bounteous to the ones who were deemed weak in the land, and make them leaders, and make them the inheritors" [28:5]

Nowhere does Quran support imperialism or capitalism .

You are right Islamic concepts on governance and economics is early form of socialism. The Nordic countries have actually set up the closest thing to God ordained governance. :lol:

But the narrow minded people who love to live in delusions and denial will never be able to understand that
Yes they don't understand the bullshit said by secular idiots who never stood Iqbal and hated Iqbal because he stood against their white skin daddy

Islam is a religion (complete code of life) which has been interpreted in different ways by different people .

But I believe that Islam was the first organized socialist movement in the world . We read in Quran :

"And in their wealth have due share those who ask for help and those who are deprived." [51:19]

“They ask you as to what they should spend. Say what is surplus with you” [2:219]

”…And those who hoard up gold and silver and spend it not in Allah’s way- announce to them a painful chastisement.” [9:34]

Qur’an is unmistakably in favour of the weaker section of society (there are a lot of verses in this regard) and it predicts ultimate leadership (though not dictatorship) of proletariat

"And We are willing to be bounteous to the ones who were deemed weak in the land, and make them leaders, and make them the inheritors" [28:5]

I totally agree with you on this .
And I hope now you realize that it is not fair to bring in "Left vs Right" for what was NFP`s personal opinion , and the person he criticized (i.e Iqbal) was a socialist too :)
Islam is not close to this joker socialism and Iqbal was never a socialist you are the biggest .........

Yes they don't understand the bullshit said by secular idiots who never stood Iqbal and hated Iqbal because he stood against their white skin daddy

Islam is not close to this joker socialism and Iqbal was never a socialist you are the biggest .........

No need to quote me Abu Jahl !! Go back to your cave ... .

Stop bar.... you secular and stop degrading Iqbal and stop calling him socialism you kharji

Muhammad (pbuh) was a socialist too !! Kharji Madrassah chorr aur 4 kitabein parh , People like you bring disgrace to Islam

Hazrat MUHAMMAD SAW was not socialist but a kharji like you can never stop talking shit because you are full of bullshit

Islam is a religion (complete code of life) which has been interpreted in different ways by different people .

Yes and no, Islam is about justice so there is a lot of emphasis on the rights of the weaker sections of the society for obvious reasons but that does not mean that it does not protect the rights of rich to invest and increase their wealth when done within the bounds, or the right to private enterprise. Similarly, it does not promote class conflict but rather class cooperation. That is why I said, it's neither right nor left, it's both yet none, it's just different.

Meray bhai "Islamic system" is a very detailed subject . You declared Iqbal to be "big proponent of Rightist Islamic ideology" , and your assertion was wrong for many reasons . Also Islam is anti imperialist , but that is a totally different debate

Yes it is a very detailed subject, that's why when we discussed further I did not say it's right wing(or left wing for that matter) but insisted that it's just different. Don't take that post seriously, it accomplished the purpose it was meant for, i.e., shutting up a stupid troll.

Nadeem Paracha hates the beard, I suppose. But the beard is the Sunnah, and every Prophet and Messenger had a fistful beard. I am not a Mufti, but in the Islamic faith, there is an institution called the Fatwa Institution, where rulings are given based on Hanafi School of Law in Pakistan.

Anyone, who publicly insults the beard, is declared a great transgressor. If he keeps on insulting the beard again and again, once told about it being an authenticated Sunnah, then you know where it is going.

Allamah Iqbal was a Sunni, and a Sufi. One of his teachers was Shaykh Sayyid Jama'at Ali Shah Naqshbandi of Sialkot, Pakistan.

Look, there is nothing wrong in being a Shia. Are Shias not Muslims? Of course they are. They are our people. They are a part of the fabric of Pakistan. And they are found in all walks of life within Pakistan.

You are talking about some sectarians in Pakistan, who don't like Shiites based on religious views. But, I say to those sectarians, if you don't like being Pakistani, why don't you migrate to Saudi Arabia, the place you get your ideology from.

I respect your comments and I have also same views about those brothers....

Did anyone watch Zaid Hamid's latest show? He was calling the dying people of Thar bhookhe nange. Wonder how many of the Pakistani citizens find it offending.

Time to see if the overzealous Pakistani members on PDF find the honor and dignity of less fortunate Pakistanis dying of hunger even equal to the already well protected reputation of one man who died a century ago.

Will there be anyone to mince any similar words (that he/she may have used for Paracha) at Zaid Hamid for this? :undecided:

I suppose this could work as a litmus to see how much do Pakistanis really do care about the honor and dignity of their compatriots. Otherwise, the superficiality in this thread breaks records!

I do not wish to derail the thread, but it would be nice to see the context in which Zaid Hamid Sahib called the people of Thar as bhooke nange. Because he could have meant that they are not clothed, and are hungry. O Muslims! go and help them.

Do you really run your world on wishes? Check the recent videos of your "Sahib", and you will see the derision in his expression.

You should be ashamed of trying to defend someone who fosters such disgust for the dying poor of your country. No wonder Pakistan is in the state that it is today, after all it is people like you who comprise the 'Awam'.

Act a little mature and avoid coming out to defend someone on something that you have not even checked.

NFP is funny in his satire, take things at face value. No need to blow an artery over it.

western education teaches people to insult their own religion, their own values, in the name of critical thinking, as if in the background lies the cloud of truth, to which one is approaching in search of the truth. what guarantee is there that these people, who label themselves as liberals, will remain Muslim, or their grand children, will not start insulting the Messengers of God? Or they be even Muslim. Just a hypothesis, but based on real life past evidences on the ground, like the western countries [ fast becoming Christian to atheist ]. Soon we will have satire as Muslim or Pakistani versions of South Park?? What kind of norms are western values? How did they become norms on a global scale?

@Zarvan , Zarvan is right, when he called western thought as the daddy of these so called Pakistani liberals

I am not saying there is no good in unorthodox thoughts, or in western values or thoughts. You can find good everywhere, and evil everywhere.

Do you really run your world on wishes? Check the recent videos of your "Sahib", and you will see the derision in his expression.

You should be ashamed of trying to defend someone who fosters such disgust for the dying poor of your country. No wonder Pakistan is in the state that it is today, after all it is people like you who comprise the 'Awam'.

Act a little mature and avoid coming out to defend someone on something that you have not even checked.

But before we throw someone off, it is best to present the context, in which he spoke. He could have said in the context that they are hungry, they are naked, O Muslims! go and help them.

Off Topic

But before we throw someone off, it is best to present the context, in which he spoke. He could have said in the context that they are hungry, they are naked, O Muslims! go and help them.

To find the context of Bhookhe Nange, I will leave it to you to find the video and watch it. It was supposedly aired on 22nd.

Lekin mujhe aap ek baat bataiye, bahot chhoti si...

What do you think of Gen. Musharraf? Zaid Sahib calls him a traitor. Claims that Musharraf sold Pakistan's water to India and Supreme Court should take Suo Moto on this and someone needs to file a case of treason against him. Do you agree?

Off Topic

To find the context of Bhookhe Nange, I will leave it to you to find the video and watch it. It was supposedly aired on 22nd.

It is most likely Zaid Hamid Sahib called the people of Thar as Bhooke Nange in the context of "O Muslims!, O people of Pakistan! Please go and help them, they are hungry, they are naked"