Muslims in Nepal demand a Hindu state

I am a practicing INDIAN Christian. I have my roots in India, not Jerusalem. My being Christian does not mean that I ignore the injustice meted out to our people during foreign rule.

I never asked to destroy all mosques which were built over temple ruins. Communal harmony is not the sole responsibility of majority religions. Minorities too should share some responsibility. If the muslims happily agree to build grand temple in Ayodhya & Mathura, it will remove all misconceptions in the minds of Hindus regarding Muslims and their loyalty.

Once this is done, Hindus should also take it among themselves to help out the downtrodden muslims and other minorities and lower castes.

This is the most practical solution to remove the lack of trust between both communities.

Quite a few as far as i know as the Muslim population in and around Ayodhya town is around 6% and the no. of Mosques are near about 103 in the city itself:coffee:.
Muslim Ayodhya: city of mosques, mazars and graves | TwoCircles.net
Btw,why do you prefer a Temple alone over the suggestion of both of them!I mean here in Ayodhya we can show the entire world that we are Indians first and then Hindus or Muslims and we can co-exist peacefully and our places of worship can also co-exist peacefully.Let it be an example of brotherhood and co-operation between the two communities of ours:).

Bhai,don't take it otherwise but aren't you a practicing Christian:what:??

i dont agree with you. we should actually educate people about this. we need to show peoples true face of those who have made it a political issue. I believe we Indians are very tolerant people. change should happen from grass root level. and who gave right to BMAC to talk for entire muslims of country? BMAC and VHP are not fighting for Muslims or Hindus. They are fighting to satisfy their own ego. they are fighting for piece of land nothing more.
BMAC and VHP represent muslims and hindus, at least on this matter in the court. There is a third party also known as some Akhara. If anyone feels these two groups dont represent them and they want to have their pleas heard they can write to court and be a party to it. No one stops them. But when such people, instead of going to court, go to public and talk non sense, they do serve the purpose of communal parties. Thats why I said that we should keep our emotions to ourself until the matter is sub judice. If you think you have a proposal for out of court settlement, please write to the parties involved or the court. you can take help of an advocate. But please dont try to seek a public opinion on your proposal as its a sensitive matter.
You are talking about educating people. what do you want to educate? Thats what the political interests have been doing to the masses that resulted in complete polarization of our society. You dont need a Ph D in political science to know who all were the people who politicized the issue and who all had political gains out of it. If you think that parties involved are fihting for a piece of land, then my assessment is that you are far away from the reality.

If the muslims happily agree to build grand temple in Ayodhya & Mathura, it will remove all misconceptions in the minds of Hindus regarding Muslims and their loyalty.

You are free to have an opinion and express it. Please be concern about your own loyalty and spare the muslims.

I am a practicing INDIAN Christian. I have my roots in India, not Jerusalem. My being Christian does not mean that I ignore the injustice meted out to our people during foreign rule.

I never asked to destroy all mosques which were built over temple ruins. Communal harmony is not the sole responsibility of majority religions. Minorities too should share some responsibility. If the muslims happily agree to build grand temple in Ayodhya & Mathura, it will remove all misconceptions in the minds of Hindus regarding Muslims and their loyalty.

let us also talk about the buddhist structures that were destroyed by hindu rulers over hundreds of years.

Once this is done, Hindus should also take it among themselves to help out the downtrodden muslims and other minorities and lower castes.

get your right-wing friends to abolish the caste system... simplest solution.

Why not? They should do it.

Please quote the list of Buddhist structures that were destroyed by Hindus. If there are such places then they should get them built too.

let us also talk about the buddhist structures that were destroyed by hindu rulers over hundreds of years.

get your right-wing friends to abolish the caste system... simplest solution.

Please quote the list of Buddhist structures that were destroyed by Hindus. If there are such places then they should get them built too.

i am sure the asi will know of the sites, unless we believe that buddhism never existed in india.

the furthest extent in south india of the presence of buddhist structures is in andhra... so either remaining south regions were too hostile to buddhism ( meaning fanantically hindu ) or the structures were present but demolished by hindu rulers.

They have existed and the prove is Rig Vedas.
Don't be silly. The Rig veda barely mention Gods like Vishnu & Shiva, both getting only a handful of mentions, hardly a chance that they would mention Rama & Krishna. Rama, in any case was from the Ikshvaku dynasty, a Suryavanshi tribe. The Rig veda had absolutely no interest in Suryavanshis & was only interested in the Chandravanshis.

All they have to do is to be secular but ban proselytizing. There is no rule that secularism should allow for it.

I don't get why both faiths just don't get it.

You (the faith) are GUESTS on this land. We've given you space on this soil. Don't keep pushing like the proverbial camel.

Its frankly disrespectful. And we are big on respect. Both for guests, as well as the host.

@jamahir @The_Showstopper @mujhaidind

When are you going to demand that India be declared a Hindu nation?

Chote bhaiyyon ne patth dikhaya hai. Kuch sharam karo.

i have already said that twice in this thread ( i think ) in earlier pages... one way is calling upon modi to declare that on this coming 15 august ( saturday ) and another way is declaration of that in uno general assembly, maybe on the 15th itself.

already, someone from modi sarkaar has called for "secular" and "socialist" to be removed from india's constitutional description... and rightly so... india is "secular" in the wrong way and "socialist" in no way.

This is the most practical solution to remove the lack of trust between both communities.
I never meant to disrespect you or your community.I just asked that question because of your rigid stand on this matter because as far as i can remember the VHP has also taken the same stance.Anyways,i respect you as an individual and hence i respect your opinion no matter how much it differs from mine but if you still feel offended then i offer my sincere apology to you:):)

i have already said that twice in this thread ( i think ) in earlier pages... one way is calling upon modi to declare that on this coming 15 august ( saturday ) and another way is declaration of that in uno general assembly, maybe on the 15th itself.

already, someone from modi sarkaar has called for "secular" and "socialist" to be removed from india's constitutional description... and rightly so... india is "secular" in the wrong way and "socialist" in no way.

I was kidding.

We would just like Muslims to acknowledge that they are also Hindu like us. That we are all one people, regardless of the Gods we worship. That we have always been one people. And that nothing changed when you changed your God. Not your blood. Not your land. Not your history and heritage. Not the wars you fought together. Not the air and water that nurtured you as one.

Would go a HUGE way to promote brotherhood and heal many old scars. And once and for all cut you off from the unnecessary baggage of the neighbor that you as a community have been having to carry since Independence.

In fact, it should not be Modi ji or any Hindu who makes this symbolic declaration on our Independence day.

It should not even be any Maulana or Moulvi or Imam. I have seen the kind of divided. and fractured house Indian Muslim theocratic clergy and leadership is. It will cause more mayhem and bad blood than anything.

It should be a coming together of cross sections of Muslims from across the country. Coming together to take the pledge of Hindu brotherhood for the centuries to come. Live and die together. Celebrate and love and bleed together.

Come and declare your true Independence.

Independence from the bad blood that divided and fractured your community and our nation and people in the first place.

Forget about meaningless words on meaningless paper.

Open your hearts and show your people where you will always stand. And then see how we respond in turn.

@Guynextdoor2 for you buddy :)

Hindus are most secular people on the planet .... :-)

Care to elaborate then about what's going on inside India???? The forceful conversions, the threats to minorities, the killings by RSS, Shiv Sena and BJP loving Hindu extremists?
And how come I don't see Hindus saying that they are secular and against violence? I've asked so many directly and they don't answer that question.....so how are you secular if you support forceful change of religion for others, killings, violence and all.
I'd love to hear some suggestions. So far, either people act like nothing happens in India, or they never denounce the violence!

I was kidding.

We would just like Muslims to acknowledge that they are also Hindu like us. That we are all one people, regardless of the Gods we worship. That we have always been one people. And that nothing changed when you changed your God. Not your blood. Not your land. Not your history and heritage. Not the wars you fought together. Not the air and water that nurtured you as one.

Would go a HUGE way to promote brotherhood and heal many old scars. And once and for all cut you off from the unnecessary baggage of the neighbor that you as a community have been having to carry since Independence.

In fact, it should not be Modi ji or any Hindu who makes this symbolic declaration on our Independence day.

It should not even be any Maulana or Moulvi or Imam. I have seen the kind of divided. and fractured house Indian Muslim theocratic clergy and leadership is. It will cause more mayhem and bad blood than anything.

It should be a coming together of cross sections of Muslims from across the country. Coming together to take the pledge of Hindu brotherhood for the centuries to come. Live and die together. Celebrate and love and bleed together.

Come and declare your true Independence.

Independence from the bad blood that divided and fractured your community and our nation and people in the first place.

Forget about meaningless words on meaningless paper.

Open your hearts and show your people where you will always stand. And then see how we respond in turn.

while i accept and welcome much of your message, i have three objections... (a). i am hindi not hindu - a big difference but through which i do not reject my birth and life in india nor do i reject any problems that indian society may have, (b). the minorities have been the ones who over the decades gave india its ( whatever ) cosmopolitan character and towards that they were indeed large-hearted and it is they who voluntarily assimiliated, (c). "air and water"... my twin but single identity as a socialist muslim takes me into universal brotherhood, so there is no way that i can ever limit myself into the idea of nationalism, which idea goes back only when the first republic was created by the french revolution.

through the above, i hope i do not leave any ambiguity.

Care to elaborate then about what's going on inside India???? The forceful conversions, the threats to minorities, the killings by RSS, Shiv Sena and BJP loving Hindu extremists?
And how come I don't see Hindus saying that they are secular and against violence? I've asked so many directly and they don't answer that question.....so how are you secular if you support forceful change of religion for others, killings, violence and all.
I'd love to hear some suggestions. So far, either people act like nothing happens in India, or they never denounce the violence!

I've read your posts for exactly two days, less than 5 in all likelihood, and I already find you boring.