Muslim gymnast criticised for 'revealing' costume as she wins double-gold!

I am reminded of this beautiful quote from Salahuddin Ayubi

"If you want to destroy a nation any nation without war, make adultery and nudity common in the young generation'

@syedali73 @Akheilos

Strange..... Meanwhile millions of people from morally superior places with religious rule want to immigrate to moral dumpyards with nudity, openness etc etc etc while they themselves like to search for those things on the internet.....

(Hypocrisy)

Rear Sahib Bukari for all your answers and then we can discuss on that.

i don't give much credibility to "sahih" bukhari... the basis is quran, so we should speak of it... i don't need to write my own hadees to prove what is already sense or common sense or vision for immediate-future humanity. :-)

you thoughts and comments show that you are always drooling with a vulgar expression............

well, only in the appropriate threads... you can credit me at least that much.

Strange..... Meanwhile millions of people from morally superior places with religious rule want to immigrate to moral dumpyards with nudity, openness etc etc etc while they themselves like to search for those things on the internet.....

(Hypocrisy)

A weak assumption and a weak example cannot be used as an argument.
It is true that not million but of courses thousands of people do want emigrate, but all I have found is most of them are just desperate to the point where they would accept to live in Non-Moral society which at least guarantees their right.

But then again those societies they immigrate to, themselves are, to quite extent are dysfunctional in a sense.

Sadly we have placed more priority towards money than morality, something which makes a big difference btw us and animals.

But who am I to judge people who through great suffering are visiting those countries so that they can provide better means to their family back home.

this thread is progressing in a nonsense manner... mullah supporters quote religious verses to use as excuse for their own hypocrisy, yet they refuse to reply to my points.

this thread be closed... people are using "religion" instead of common sense.
Where
i don't give much credibility to "sahih" bukhari... the basis is quran, so we should speak of it... i don't need to write my own hadees to prove what is already sense or common sense or vision for immediate-future humanity. :-)

well, only in the appropriate threads... you can credit me at least that much.

It mean your knowledge in Islam is basic so first improve your knowledge then we speak. Sahih Bukhari and Sahih Muslim is used to understand Quran better and all scholars agrees that without Hadith they can't understand Quran better.
Don't use common sense mush and in religion there are multiply correct answers too and that is why in hadith it is written that

Inna mal amal binniyat

your below quote, for example.

It mean your knowledge in Islam is basic so first improve your knowledge then we speak. Sahih Bukhari and Sahih Muslim is used to understand Quran better and all scholars agrees that without Hadith they can't understand Quran better.
Don't use common sense mush and in religion there are multiply correct answers too and that is why in hadith it is written that

Inna mal amal binniyat

well, then... through your own exalted understanding of quran ( through "sahih" bukhari ) :) , you will be easily be able to reply to my below simple points... you may consult others too ( even your local mosque )...

modesty and burqa-fication are two different things.

1. what is your understanding about the money system as per quran and how is it applied by the deobandis/wahabis/ayatollais??

2. i declare that money system be abolished and people live as a scientific unified humanity... but quran still has money system... what is your opinion??

3. i posted pictures of a thigh-displaying male and spoke of males wearing shorts... your opinion, please??

Bhai, it is you who is calling those who happen to differ with your POV as hypocrite. You have a point of view, I have mine and debate can only go on if both sides avoid calling each other names.

I have not and do not intend to call you any names. That is just my salty personality, don't take it personally.
I said that for any of us to criticise others and their relationship with their God, is hypocritical, there's no man now living who can claim to be free of sin, plenty of criticism to go inwards before we go bashing others, applying our standards where they're not welcome or don't apply and playing God.

I have noticed it before, and now again that you are cocky, too cocky, in-fact cockiest of all Mods. What courtesy you have shown to me? or should I ask what courtesy can you show to me? that you do not rank me negative or give me a thread ban? what? I am no loser in real life who you address like this.

I also 'noticed ' something about you, we've had a squabble like this before, but unlike you, I won't attack you personally on this forum like you've done with me.

It is sad to see you replying like this, from my view, it was you that got bitter first and you again, I see insulting again, I asked you kindly do not quote me if this is to happen again.

I will not reciprocate your insults here, please read our order of posts again and tell me if I've started to insult you or the other way. Including this post in which your insult is blatant, personal and I don't wish to respond to.

God bless you, and forgive me. I refuse to respond to you in this way.
And if you're going to do this again, do not quote me. Thank you.

your below quote, for example.

well, then... thorugh your own exalted understanding of quran ( through "sahih" bukhari ) :) , you will be easily be able to reply to my below simple points... you may consult others too ( even your local mosque )...

No need that i can give you these answer quit easily but for that you need a level of knowledge and that is why i asked you read Bukhari and Muslim first to understand first and then you know where these references from. Study first then we discussed

A weak assumption and a weak example cannot be used as an argument.
It is true that not million but of courses thousands of people do want emigrate, but all I have found is most of them are just desperate to the point where they would accept to live in Non-Moral society which at least guarantees their right.

But then again those societies they immigrate to, themselves are, to quite extent are dysfunctional in a sense.

Sadly we have placed more priority towards money than morality, something which makes a big difference btw us and animals.

But who am I to judge people who through great suffering are visiting those countries so that they can provide better means to their family back home.

1.) Whats your definition of "morality" ? How is enjoying your sexuality "immoral" ?

2.) Its true, we saw millions of people trying to flee to Western nations in the last years

3.) You see, there is a reason why those "non moral" folks are running successful, stable and democratic countries... they tend to accept individual freedom instead of blindly following ancient books and a bunch of clerics.

4.) People from "morally superior" countries (=The poorer, tyrannic or more unstable ones) actually top the rankings when it comes to searching for **** on the Internet.... How does that come?

5.) Again, striving for "morality" and forcing others to accept it instead of letting people live how they want is hindering development. Successful stable nations tend to be freer, more democratic and more liberal than those dark age failed states.

6.) Humans also belong to the kingdom of animals the last time I checked myself and fellow humans.

do you know how many mosques are there in india??

No need that i can give you these answer quit easily but for that you need a level of knowledge and that is why i asked you read Bukhari and Muslim first to understand first and then you know where these references from. Study first then we discussed

i insist you do ( with consultations even ) because others too may read and learn. :)

My two cents !

I don't think one should make much of an issue out of what a woman does or does not wear never mind going on a border-line witch-hunt on this.

That said I do find it very interesting how femininity and emancipation has found herself defined in a manner, in terms of clothing, much different than its equivalent has for men. I often find it intriguing to see that men, by and large, don't wear low cut dresses, they don't wear back-less dresses, find the need to expose their legs, wear shorts that barely cover their butts or wear any piece of clothing that is very minimal in its nature and consider it as being stylish or modern. Heck even male athletes don't, always, wear such exposing clothes subject to some exceptions of course.

I wonder if its because of something to do with female physiology that requires them to wear a skirt instead of pants (like men do) when, say, playing golf or wearing a backless dress to a dinner instead of non-exposing dress (like a tuxedo) like men do.

Or is it a natural reaction to years of suppression that women have had to suffer at the hands of men and as a consequence they've, unconsciously, defined femininity and emancipation in defiant terms including an antithesis of what they were asked - nay forced, to wear !

Or have we men defined femininity in provocative terms whereby we've added sexual overtones to it and its also manifested itself in terms of dressing whereby men, through their demeanor - not words, have indicated that they'd notice a woman more who's dress is more minimalist than not. And that women have simply followed suite.

Or is it because of all of the above at once.

Hmmmmn.....it would make an interesting discussion if one were to deconstruct this in a scientific manner. I wonder what anthropologists and experts on gender studies have opined about this.

@krash @Jungibaaz @Hyperion @Gufi

It is precisely the part in bold buddy. I've had time to 'study' this while living here. :D
Women in these societies, the norm is to either turn them into empty-headed beauty queens in their social life, prepare them for dependency on men, and by far the worst part is the part involving stripping them of any personality. You see me praising the west a lot here, just like any liberal fascist. But one thing that seems better in our country is women in most parts of society.

To really see what I mean, you have to experience this first hand. Interview a bunch of students, who are the height of their social life, and at an important part that will dictate how the rest of their lives are spent... Interview men and women separately. Your average male will give a lot about himself including a good enough lengths of interests and hobbies. Ask the same of women and remarkably lower levels of this is seen, many of them will be shallow as a puddle, ask most of them their hobbies and interests... and they will stop and end with 'socialising' (and forms thereof), 'friends', 'parties'. Ask them what else they have and they will look at you as if you're asking them to insult their upbringing.

Unlike men who are brought up to take part in the rat race. A lot of people here expect the normal and pleasant woman to be more looks than substance, with a smile bigger than a brain, and not to hold opinions that are too strong.

do you know how many mosques are there in india??

i insist you do ( with consultations even ) because others too may read and learn. :)

You are underestimating me?. If you read your self then believe me you can answers yourself and don't need me as well. these are very basic questions.

1.) Whats your definition of "morality" ? How is enjoying your sexuality "immoral" ?

2.) Its true, we saw millions of people trying to flee to Western nations in the last years

3.) You see, there is a reason why those "non moral" folks are running successful, stable and democratic countries... they tend to accept individual freedom instead of blindly following ancient books and a bunch of clerics.

4.) People from "morally superior" countries (=The poorer, tyrannic or more unstable ones) actually top the rankings when it comes to searching for **** on the Internet.... How does that come?

5.) Again, striving for "morality" and forcing others to accept it instead of letting people live how they want is hindering development. Successful stable nations tend to be freer, more democratic and more liberal than those dark age failed states.

6.) Humans also belong to the kingdom of animals the last time I checked myself and fellow humans.
Having said that all, That still doesn't negate the reality of what Salahuddin ayubi said.

You Are looking at it from economic perspective, while I am focusing more on social factors.

even 50 years ago there wasn't acceptable levels to nudity, Women's weren't treated as sales commodity open and internationally for marketing of worthless products.

There is no such thing as morally superior country, there is though a culture or religion with strong morals please get it right.

as far as P*rn searching is concerned what can i say, an empty mind is devils house.

Years of neglect to education sector, corruption bribery and terrorism rampant with unemployment all time high, you will find people a certain marginalized section of society involved in Drugs and whatever you just mentioned. It is the direct result of factors that i presented to you.

Now if people don't follow it thats their problem not system's, people used to regard woman with respect but not anymore.

Now its just another commodity sadly.

Humans dont kill others a children if they would like to breed. There is host of difference between us and them. quite controversial though

Typical. Name calling a poor soul that points out a violation of one of the most basic rules of Islam.

I know this maybe a touchy question to ask but you ever tried to inquire as to why they leave their legs uncovered?
not hard to guess.

U will always see west objectifying women in every single possible manner , from sports clothing to every single house appliance ad. Just tell me what is the point in showing a woman rolling over car bonnets. How does a scantily clothed woman pouting lying on a car bonnet will impact my purchase decision?

U know in aerobics and other excercises leggings are worn to increase agility and keep leg muscles firm, why that is not done in gymanstic performances?

Females are perhaps not to be blamed as much but those men who have brought them to the limelight for their vicious interests. Aurton ko bazar mein mard hi bithatey hein.

Well they all, both men and women are to be blamed for things.
Look at the femisim movement in west, the kind of things they do under feminism's name. Why women's real issues are never addressed by feminazis?

Look at the third wave of feminism ,utter failure.

you thoughts and comments show that you are always drooling with a vulgar expression............
yes so true. . Yuck. Too much yuck.