Muslim gymnast criticised for 'revealing' costume as she wins double-gold!

as far as P*rn searching is concerned what can i say, an empty mind is devils house.

So its ok for you to view **** ? Isnt that kinda ironic? Again, why hide you sexuality? If two adult people want to have sex, what on Earth should stop them from having their fun? Whats wrong with that?

Years of neglect to education sector, corruption bribery and terrorism rampant with unemployment all time high, you will find people a certain marginalized section of society involved in Drugs and whatever you just mentioned. It is the direct result of factors that i presented to you.

Of which countries are you talking about?

Now if people don't follow it thats their problem not system's, people used to regard woman with respect but not anymore.

Ehm, you mean when women were basically there to care for children, being an obedient wife, when they had less rights than men, when they were traded via marriage etc etc etc?

Why should we not regard them with respect anymore? Because of their clothing? :hitwall:

And one last thing, why do you guys only talk about women? I never ever heard any cleric raging about bare chested men muscular men (Many girls find that pretty attractive BTW) who go bathing.... or participate in sports...

Thats pretty much sexual discrimination.

1238385_513360565414774_1937130799_n.jpg

not hard to guess.

U will always see west objectifying women in every single possible manner , from sports clothing to every single house appliance ad. Just tell me what is the point in showing a woman rolling over car bonnets. How does a scantily clothed woman pouting lying on a car bonnet will impact my purchase decision?

Did it ever occur to you that no one rages about how men are objectified as well? Arent you offended by all those ads showing bare chested muscular guys with perfect six packs?

Oh and considering your last question, its called AIDA (Attention-Interest-Desire-Action) they put that women on the ad to attract your attention first, to make you have a second look.

BTW: You know that people tend to wear dress XYZ simply because they like it? Because they find it comfortable (eg. shorts, skirts in summer), because its fashion ? Or because they want to attract the opposite sex ?

You have. You condemn the ideas of modesty, you label Shariat ''barbaric'', that's more than just a part of Islam.

The verses are perfectly in context.

What more context do you want? Does it have to specify ''this applies to all women, including those of the 21st century''?

There is no ''reformation'' that will make nudity and obscenity allowed in Islam. Such a ''reformation'' is called 'leaving the religion'.

Oh great... so some random guy wrote down that (Very sexually discriminating (Why only women)) sentence over 1400 years ago... and thats why people have to publicly discuss the clothing choice of a woman ?

Sounds pretty rational to me :tup:

And again..... this is the reason why certain parts of the world are in the terrible shape in which they currently are........

why are you concerned with what someone's sister wears or reveals?? his sister is her own person.

and tell me... are you part of the "occupy wall street" movement??
nope not really

A weak assumption and a weak example cannot be used as an argument.
It is true that not million but of courses thousands of people do want emigrate, but all I have found is most of them are just desperate to the point where they would accept to live in Non-Moral society which at least guarantees their right.

But then again those societies they immigrate to, themselves are, to quite extent are dysfunctional in a sense.

Sadly we have placed more priority towards money than morality, something which makes a big difference btw us and animals.

But who am I to judge people who through great suffering are visiting those countries so that they can provide better means to their family back home.
That is why Hazrat Ali (RA) said:

Kufr ki hukoomat qayam reh sakti hey, zulm ki nahin.

He said this because he knew, basic sustenance comes even before religious practice. If you pay attention to what he has said, your head will begin to spin. Basic sustenance over religion! He has summed up entire human psychology and everything related to it in a single sentence. Subhan Allah. This is called Fasahat and Balaghat and why not, he lived almost all his life with Mohammed (PBUH).

Oh great... so some random guy wrote down that (Very sexually discriminating (Why only women)) sentence over 1400 years ago.
According to our religion, those are God's words and not ''some random guy''.

As for ''sexually discriminating'', the Islamic ruling of modesty is the exact same for both genders, only its implementation is different due to biological differences in men and women.

Case in point, [Quran 24:30 - 24:31]

''Tell the believing men to reduce [some] of their vision and guard their private parts. That is purer for them. Indeed, Allah is Acquainted with what they do.''

And tell the believing women to reduce [some] of their vision and guard their private parts and not expose their adornment except that which [necessarily] appears thereof and to wrap [a portion of] their headcovers over their chests...''

The ruling is precisely the same: guard your private parts. Only it is slightly different for women because women are biologically different and are more vulnerable to being abused.

If you have a problem with the religion, no one is forcing you to poke your nose in matters about Muslim women.

This is so impressive! Wow!! What a poet he was.
Bhai, Allama Iqbal's entire work is amazing but if you go through only two things, just two things, it is far better in impact than listening to thousands of sermons and reading countless books on Islam. Yes, I am talking about 'Shikwa' and 'Jawab-e-Shiwa'. Bhai sari khed samajh aa jye gi, where we (Muslims) went wrong, how we went wrong, and how to fix our wrongdoing and mistakes to regain our lost glory. I am planning to start a thread on that soon inshaAllah.

For Masnavi Moulana Room it is said "Hast Quran dar zuban e Pehlawi", that it is Quran written in Persian. When I read Shikwa/Jawab-shikwa, I feel like saying something similar.

Bhai, Allama Iqbal's entire work is amazing but if you go through only two things, just two things, it is far better in impact than listening to thousands of sermons and reading countless books on Islam. Yes, I am talking about 'Shikwa' and 'Jawab-e-Shiwa'. Bhai sari khed samajh aa jye gi, where we (Muslims) went wrong, how we went wrong, and how to fix our wrongdoing and mistakes to regain our lost glory. I am planning to start a thread on that soon inshaAllah.

For Masnavi Moulana Room it is said "Hast Quran dar zuban e Pehlawi", that it is Quran written in Persian. When I read Shikwa/Jawab-shikwa, I feel like saying something similar.

Most of educated among us think of Iqbal as a backward poet. Just to add to our jahalat even though our 'educated' class seem to think they are educated.

Talking of educated... Bhai, many think Iqbal was a thief who plagiarized work of Persian poets and the same Iqbal is revered in Persian Iran.

There is. Disagreement simply means I wouldn't want my daughter to wear such clothes.
Its your daughter. You can make her wear whatever you want regardless of Islamic teachings.

There is no compulsion per se, which means you can't force someone to follow all orders of Islam, but that is what is expected of them by God and it is their responsibility to follow all orders. If they don't want to, they are answerable to God.
Islam has a set of commandments just like other Abrahamic religions, not a set of "orders" per se :D :D :D

You have. You condemn the ideas of modesty, you label Shariat ''barbaric'', that's more than just a part of Islam.
Where did I label Shariah as barbaric? :D Yeah sure I called extensive use of flogging, canning and other violent punishments for crimes we in the West consider nuts. :D It doesn't mean I am against Shariah as a whole. What I am against is Shariah Law as it's practiced today without any real reformation to the modern day world :D :D :D

The verses are perfectly in context.
Nope. They are not. These verses are just about Holy Prophet's wives. They are not applicable to ALL MUSLIMS worldwide in all times anyway :D :D :D

What more context do you want? Does it have to specify ''this applies to all women, including those of the 21st century''?
YEPP! Unless these Islamic commandments are justified in today's context, they should not be taken seriously by gullible Muslims :D :D :D

There is no ''reformation'' that will make nudity and obscenity allowed in Islam. Such a ''reformation'' is called 'leaving the religion'.
What? Where did I say I am for nudity and obscenity? At a personal level, I would never wish people go nude on the streets or in very thin clothing. Its just that ultraconservative people like you cannot see a Muslim Woman's participation in a sport she loves without calling her sportswear "revealing". When in fact she is not "revealing" anything. She is only performing the best she can in her sport!!! LOL :D :D :D

So you know more than someone who has studied the Quran and Sunnah of the Prophet (pbuh) and his wives?
No, typical strawman. I didn't say anywhere I knew more about Quran and Hadith. All I said was that we should be given the equal opportunity to read Islamic sources and interpret them as Mullahs do. Interpretation of religion should not be outsourced to only one particular religious community. :D :D :D

sharam kar
Ditto! :D :D :D

norweigen is the type of dude who would be ok with his sister doing this.... so dont argue with him.
My sister is a professional skydiver. She goes in same kinds of clothing as rest of her crew. Women's participation in sports has nothing to do with their sexual "revelation", you deranged Muslim pervert!!! :D :D :D

i know your hell bent on disproving islam but we muslims do share a culture.
Sure, you pervert Jihadi Muslims do share a common culture of violence, oppression, inbred hatred of non-Muslims etc etc. Need I to say more?

As one is a follower of a religion ,hence, that person's actions are viewed thru the lens of that same religion. And even outside the sphere of religion there is a natural sense of modesty ingrained in both men and women unless u think u are an animal living in woods.

So here her clothing was seen per islam's teachings. And we know the hadees ,that the lowest form of iman is to condemn a wrong as wrong in ur heart. So here the cleric said the right thing. Then islam says ,there is no 'jabar' in it. So the message is conveyed now if ufollow or not its ur....choice or fate.
And as quran verse says.
36_17.png

"And our duty is only to proclaim the clear Message."

اور ہم پر صاف صاف پیغام پہنچا دینے کے سوا کوئی ذمہ داری نہیں ہے"

Some people have said that its her choice etc etc, see eventually no one is putting gun on someone's temple and telling them to change clothes. Ironically we humans will use and enjoy all bounties of Allah bestowed upon us but when it comes to obey his orders we instantly say ,its our life our choices.

Then some ppl were saying why would the cleric criticize, trust me Allah has always chosen humans to convey his messages to other humans...farishtay aasman say nahi ayin gay. All prophets were humans, so as long someone is spreading and conveying in correct manner there isnt really much wrong with it.

That is why Hazrat Ali (RA) said:

He said this because he knew, basic sustenance comes even before religious practice. If you pay attention to what he has said, your head will begin to spin. Basic sustenance over religion! He has summed up entire human psychology and everything related to it in a single sentence. Subhan Allah. This is called Fasahat and Balaghat and why not, he lived almost all his life with Mohammed (PBUH).
I didnt get the saying by hazrat ali.

Its quite evident as above that Most Western "KUFFAR" nations are working just fine because their governments are not Zalim, unlike so many failed Muslim Arab states :D :D :D