MQM to join Sindh govt: sources

Jango

SENIOR MODERATOR
KARACHI: The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has decided to join the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) led Sindh government in the next ten days, reliable sources told Dawn.com on Tuesday.

The two parties have been in contact with each other over the past few days deliberating over ministries.

Sources in the PPP said that the MQM 'conditionally' decided to join the new provincial government, with former Interior Minister Rehman Malik having played an important role in the agreement.

MQM sources confirmed that the PPP had agreed to grant their party seven ministries in the provincial government along with two advisors.

Governor Sindh Dr Ishratul Ibad Khan, who will reach Karachi this morning, is expected to lead an MQM delegation to meet with President Asif Ali Zardari.

MQM to join Sindh govt: sources - DAWN.COM

-------------------------------------------------------------------

MQM is the biggest drama queen in Pakistani politics. Just days back, Faisal Sabzwari was on the offensive against PPP on TV and MQM and PPP seemed like eternal enemies, now they are getting in government.

Last 5 years same things happened.

This will be like suicide for them if they will do so ... Mostly their supporter would not be happy by this decision taken by them ...........

KARACHI: The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has decided to join the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) led Sindh government in the next ten days, reliable sources told Dawn.com on Tuesday.

The two parties have been in contact with each other over the past few days deliberating over ministries.

Sources in the PPP said that the MQM 'conditionally' decided to join the new provincial government, with former Interior Minister Rehman Malik having played an important role in the agreement.

MQM sources confirmed that the PPP had agreed to grant their party seven ministries in the provincial government along with two advisors.

Governor Sindh Dr Ishratul Ibad Khan, who will reach Karachi this morning, is expected to lead an MQM delegation to meet with President Asif Ali Zardari.

MQM to join Sindh govt: sources - DAWN.COM

-------------------------------------------------------------------

MQM is the biggest drama queen in Pakistani politics. Just days back, Faisal Sabzwari was on the offensive against PPP on TV and MQM and PPP seemed like eternal enemies, now they are getting in government.

Last 5 years same things happened.

if MQM gets local government out of it then its a fair deal

This will be like suicide for them if they will do so ... Mostly their supporter would not be happy by this decision taken by them ...........

They don't have any supporters other than the militants they have to kill people they are mass murderers and this is worst news for Karachi and because the mass murder and extortion money would increase by MQM being in government

if they dont have any supporters MQM would still win 16 seats(one to have a re election soon) from karachi alone?

MQM just can't stay away from the government. They do not even know how to stay in opposition :rofl:

It doesn't matter what the election results are, you already have a coalition partner awaiting invitation from you :lol:

no point jumping to conclusions! nothing is final yet! we will see.

what I feel is that MQM will get to keep the Governor by PML N.

MQM just can't stay away from the government. They do not even know how to stay in opposition :rofl:

It doesn't matter what the election results are, you already have a coalition partner awaiting invitation from you :lol:
MQM ka ek he asool.
No opposition, always rule!

It feels to be good when MQM supporters suddenly takes a U turn and start praising MQM joining. Kaha gaye wo Bulaand ou Balaa daway app logo kai,,, MQM itni aqal mand hai is dafa hakumat join nahi karay gi?

mqm is the terrorist party so they can't afford to stay out off government but Karachi would become much worse now

It feels to be good when MQM supporters suddenly takes a U turn and start praising MQM joining. Kaha gaye wo Bulaand ou Balaa daway app logo kai,,, MQM itni aqal mand hai is dafa hakumat join nahi karay gi?

things arnt so rosy with MQM, but they are with PTI

they my bro you need to perform in KPK for real, this is not cyber world any more where you can dwell on pre election scenario and lets things ruined

be clever and perform in KPK

same stands for PMLN, baq baq kerne se kaam nahi bane ga, if you wont perform, do typical ganja haraamkhori, you fate will be like PPP

MQM ka ek he asool.
No opposition, always rule!

i dont imagine you laughing here? :lol:

always out of the government you said how MQM did made effort to stop drone attacks, MQM this MQM that and how MQM remained in coalition

now why doesnt ganja have guts to bring down the drones? you have the clear majority

these types of bullshitt wont be heard any longer, perform as you promised

oh fluck!!!! what a surprise, I wouldnt have guessed it even if this was the last option
please no more surprised bhai saab, our fragile state cannot handle these kind of surprises