MQM accuses Rangers of killing four workers

Now that was very harsh. Okay we don't care about gangsters but we do care about persons who were killed for only sitting in MQM's office. Some of the people were not directly involved in any political party yet killed to be a friend of party's member. Not all are innocent but many of them were. If you look from outside you'll not able to know the ground realities but I've seen many people who were not part of this game. The people are really insane here sacrificing their life for a person who even don't deserve it. He should be killed.

If you affiliate witha party that maintains power on thug tactics, then are you that innocent? I will tell you , more innocents die than criminals, there is no magic wand to make the innocent disappear. No one is just picked up for no reason. And i am sure this was more of a gangland or even internal quarrel than Rangers doing it.

The MQM alleged that it was being specifically targeted by the army operation (Asian Survey Feb. 1993, 131; AI Feb. 1996, 4; The Far East and Australasia 1996 1996, 858). Several sources indicate that the army and intelligence agencies had become increasingly alarmed at the MQM's growing strength in urban Sindh, where it had become a "virtual parallel government" and was "sounding an increasingly aggressive note" toward the government in Islamabad (UNRISD June 1993, 32; Asian Survey Nov. 1995, 1000; The Economist 1-7 July 1995, 30). On 19 June 1992, combined police and army forces raided MQM offices in Karachi with the assistance of the dissident MQM Haqiqi group (MQM(H) or "real" MQM), which was then installed and sanctioned as the only faction acceptable to the government (Asian SurveyNov. 1995, 998, 1000; UNRISD June 1993, 32; AI Feb. 1996, 4; ibid. Dec. 1993, 38). Several sources indicate that support for the MQM(H) was part of an army strategy to weaken, if not crush, the main MQM(A) faction under Altaf Hussain (The Herald May 1994a, 32; ibid. Aug. 1995a, 26; Asian Survey Nov. 1995, 1000-01; AI Feb. 1996, 4). Efforts to discredit the Altaf faction as a "criminal organization" were aided by the army's allegations of having uncovered 23 MQM torture cells where "hundreds" of political opponents and party dissidents had been tortured and killed (AI Dec. 1993, 38-40; ibid. Feb. 1996, 4; Asian Survey Nov. 1995, 1001; The Far East and Australasia 1996 1996, 858).

Refworld | THE MOHAJIR QAUMI MOVEMENT (MQM) IN KARACHI JANUARY 1995-APRIL 1996

These thugs do this to others, but cry when given the same medicine? Cry babies. Live by the gun, die by it.

It is not the job if ISI or MI to take care of internal issues. It's FIA, CIA, and IB's job. They failed because civilian govts underfund them, keep their own people or keep IB with no powers and restrict their involvement.

They are just as bad as the Taliban. I wait for the day when Altaf dies and we will see these fucks kill each other like cockroaches. Till then they can hide behind their families and domiciles like cowards. Nobody sane will care for them, and nobody will take notice. The govt they formed is silent, what does that tell you about their cry baby antics. They have a repo of killing their own men for political gains. They killed their leader in London, these vermins are beyond redemption, beyond mercy.
even if Altaf dies,any other thug,perhaps less dangerous than him from MQM will take his place....Power Politics! its not about MQM minus Altaf i guess...its about eliminating the militants from MQM and Karachi as well...someone someday has to fianlly take a very strong and solid action against them! wonder who that will be! till then nothing is gonna change!

the issue of karachi is not MQM thugs, the issue is the law and order, the police itself is the biggest mafia, karachi can't be peaceful till its police and law enforcement has willingness to solve the issue, only karachiites can solve their own issue, presently MQM has no police powers, no law enforcement, only MQM knows how to run this city, unfortunately the city is being run by those who are not stake holders and have no interest in solving karachi issues

karachi lays golden eggs, every political or non political criminal has interests in karachi, karachi has a huge black budget, 99% of it is non political

you can now figure out the rest

the version of karachi that the political thuggery is the main problem for karachi is a very naive analysis, 90% of the criminals in karachi central jail are not even the locals, they are all immigrants

Underground and turf wars. State wouldn't do such things. For last 4-5 years. MQM militant wing is fighting with other pashtun,sindhi balochi groups for dominance. Every group has torture chambers. A rival gang teaching these 4 guys a lesson.

And W.11 is a nutcase who just ignore ground reality and would blame on rangers, army etc etc which has no ground for picking and killing MQM karkuns. If they are busy in gang wars, it's a simple equation, rival gangs will inflict such horror to them

State apprehended MQM killers of Reporter Wali babur, made them go through due process and now they are rotting in jail to be hanged. If state was in business of killing MQM workers, wali babur killers would be dumped like this.

MQM killed Geo TV journalist Wali Khan Baber: Ansar Abbasi

@mafiya this just delusional post nothing more ... You even know nothing a bit about Karachi ............

Bhaiya tell me why the **** will goverment/isi abduct bunch of muhajirs? This is gang war nothing more, even MQM isn't blaming goverment but here you are with conspiracy theories.

Nobody blamed to ISI ... In fact this is Sindh government but I suppose to MQM equally guilty ... Because at this time MQM is in government ................

@mafiya this just delusional post nothing more ... You even know nothing a bit about Karachi ............

You sound so desperate bro. Haqeeqat sai nazray churana sahi nahi. Refute on delusional thing in the post with proper data. Not delusional rants like W.11

the issue of karachi is not MQM thugs, the issue is the law and order, the police itself is the biggest mafia, karachi can't be peaceful till its police and law enforcement has willingness to solve the issue, only karachiites can solve their own issue, presently MQM has no police powers, no law enforcement, only MQM knows how to run this city, unfortunately the city is being run by those who are not stake holders and have no interest in solving karachi issues

karachi lays golden eggs, every political or non political criminal has interests in karachi, karachi has a huge black budget, 99% of it is non political

you can now figure out the rest

the version of karachi that the political thuggery is the main problem for karachi is a very naive analysis, 90% of the criminals in karachi central jail are not even the locals, they are all immigrants

Who says MQM knows how to run city when Mustafa kamal the only capable person left MQM?

Those pictures are gut-wrenching. One can only imagine what must be going through the minds of their family members.

Who says MQM knows how to run city when Mustafa kamal the only capable person left MQM?

mustafa kamal was running a government, he was not a dictator, to run a govt, you need a team, mustafa kamal was mayor, nasreen jaleel was the deputy mayor, and there were 20 town nazims, 16 of which were MQM, 4 of them were non MQM, MQM also performed in Hyderabad just like karachi

why PTI is performing so badly in KPK is not only because of your lota CM, but you have no team work, from the CM to ministers, to MPAs to commissioners to admins etc, the cordination makes the successful team work and thats how the system is run

You sound so desperate bro. Haqeeqat sai nazray churana sahi nahi. Refute on delusional thing in the post with proper data. Not delusional rants like W.11

What do you know about Karachi dynamics........???
Which rival gang are talking about....??????
If you talk about PAC ... So for you information PAC activists can't go in MQM dominate areas ..........
If you talk about ANP ... So ANP is struggling for its own survival nowadays against TTP ............
If you talk about TTP ... So TTP is just restricted in just Pushtoon dominated areas ..............
But I talk about Sindh government who can operate in whole Karachi with the help of police & rangers ... Because both institutions are politicized by PPP ... But also I suppose to MQM equally guilty for killing of these 4 workers ...........

mustafa kamal was running a government, he was not a dictator, to run a govt, you need a team, mustafa kamal was mayor, nasreen jaleel was the deputy mayor, and there were 20 town nazims, 16 of which were MQM, 4 of them were non MQM

why PTI is performing so badly in KPK is not only because of your lota CM, but you have no team work, from the CM to ministers, to MPAs to commissioners to admins etc, the cordination makes the successful team work and thats how the system is run

PTI is doing great in KPK, who told you they are doing worse then ANP?

At the end of the day,this issue will come down to ethnic politics and only damage Pakistan's image.. if there is any good image of Pakistan to begin with.