Mood of the Indian Muslims

However, the intolerant attitude of Muslims and intent to grow their numbers and try to enforce Sharia law in previously secular areas of the world is seen as a problem. In India we see that everywhere there is even a small Muslim population, they will make a small mosque with a very large loudspeaker that recites the arabic phrases from morning until night time even for all non-Muslims in the area to hear loud and clear. In contrast, other religious organizations seldom have such unpleasant public arrangement as part of their daily conduct. When people are forced to hear something they dont like, it gets annoying after some time.
Very true. A loudspeaker azan ban would go a long way in promoting harmony among the muslims and non muslims. Mobile phones, apps and tech have come a long way, they could sign up to receive an auto phone call thing to hear the azan along with GPS instructions to the nearest mosque and so on.

Indian Muslims are better off and have better prospects than Balcohis whose mosques and schools are being blown u

Bas Kar Yaar 😂😂😂😂

Which Baloch mosque or schools have been blown up😂😂

Your capital city had days of communal riots and now the Sikhs are marching

Sound unhappy but probably most Hindus are unhappy also.
Unlike the Hindus, Muslims that don't like India can move to those Muslim nations of Central Asia. Those places are almost empty of people. Imagine the "stan" nations getting 200 million new citizens.
It would be like what happened in the USA when people flooded into it.
Would require lots of construction, if everyone moved, those economies would expand massively. Jobs jobs jobs money money money. India would have empty cities and a collapsing economy.

Would be the same if all those German people in the Americas and Europe who came from Central Asia returned to the center. Europe and the Americas would collapse.
Added benefit would be control of the center thus control of the silk road and trade.
Plus access to that huge untapped hoard of natural resources sitting in the center.

I have plenty of Muslim friends in India whose families are doing exceptionally well. I do not know any Muslim business that is ignored or avoided just because it is Muslim owned. Usually I do not realize the difference between Hindu/Muslim businesses other than sometimes they have bearded staff wearing the skull cap, or Islamic teachings on the walls but these do not put off the majority of my friends. I always liked to eat Biryani in Muslim restaurants because they tend to be better at it. Around different parts of India things are bound to be different but every Indian member can attest that it is nowhere near as bad as the article makes it sound like. Yes, there are bound to be religious tension based on our history alone but that has always been the case and education/secularism is the only way out.

Sure there are Muslims who have done exceedingly well in India.

Lebron James has done very well in the US. His talent has been handsomely rewarded, both financially as well as a premier sportsman. Whites in the US constantly attend his games and pay thousands of dollars to watch him play.

But that does not mean that the US does not discriminate against blacks and neither does it mean that the blacks are not victims of racism.

I hope you rethink your remarks when provided this context.

na, things are fine.
mostly peaceful bunch, us guys here
all societies have some issues.
Really? :azn:
IM diaspora:
It's not just Indian Muslims (IM) in India.
The IM diaspora in North America
was once a "link" between the Hindu diaspora and Pakistanis.
It was usual for IM professionals to socially interact with both their Pakistani and Hindu friends and host both of them together at their homes.
The polarization amongst the diaspora is complete. IMs are focusing on the mosques as a social and community link interacting with
Pakistanis and also Bangladeshis.
Pre Internet days publication such as India Abroad were read by Indian Muslims. They would also tune into shortwave radio to listen to broadcasts from All India Radio.
Indian Muslims if located within easy driving distance of their consulates would attend their national holidays such as Republic day etc.
Now the cultural transformation is almost complete. With the internet and smart TVs the IM diaspora watch Pakistani soaps, TRT Ertughrul, and digital channels such as Mubashir Luqman. Even the dress habits of the female members of the IM diaspora have changed. They wear modest loose western dresses often with a hijab but the saree has been thrown into the dustbin forever and so is the traditional Indian hairstyle of a middle parting. Earlier it was difficult to tell a Hindu and IM diaspora female apart in traditional dress. Only the bindi was missing .
The cultural divide has grown so strong that IMs often defiantly identify themselves as Pakistanis during the rare occasions a Hindu ex-pat tries to make conversation with them in a neutral place such as a domestic airport transit lounge.
All this is of course due to the fact that the overseas Hindu Indian expat community has turned almost completely fascist in their outlook towards their compatriots.
The HSS Hindu Suraksha Sangh, the direct offshoot of the RSS is a well established community organization in North America as is the OFBJP ( Overseas Friends of the BJP). There is a weak Indian Muslim association of sorts mainly supported by Muslims from Hyderabad, who are often described as a distinct nationality by themselves as they once had in 1948 a UN seat of sorts like the PLO.
Communal riots abroad:
Hindus and Muslim expat communities have clashed in communal riots in the Middle East countries after the demolition of the Babri Masjid in 1992. Countries like Saudi Arabia came down with an iron hand on the riots and the Indian Consulates were quick to intervene in making peace amongst the communities.
But that was then... Times have changed and IM expats get zero assistance from their consulates ( a problem faced by Sikhs, Tamils, and North Eastern Indians also).
The next question is will there be communal riots in North America and UK between Hindus and Muslim expat communities.
The answer is " possibly ".
The Royal Canadian Mounted Police and the UK police has already war gamed this scenario.
In the USA this scenario is impossible because the communities are too widely dispersed to be in contact and result in a clash.

It's based on his visit, why can't you accept reality?

300 Million angry Muslims doesn't bode well for India. Fight or flight and it seems only fight is the option left for the Muslims. Pakistan, China and Bangladesh can expedite the outcome.

hindu rashtra does not care .

Ghalib Dil Behlaane ko Khyaal Achha Hai...

The OP was not discussing whether Indian Muslims are patriotic or not. It was providing a snapshot of their thought process today and their general feeling of despair.

The fact that you feel it important to bring up patriotism is a testament that the loyalties of Indian Muslims are still questioned.

Really? :azn:
It's not just Indian Muslims (IM) in India.
The IM diaspora in North America
was once a "link" between the Hindu diaspora and Pakistanis.
It was usual for IM professionals to socially interact with both their Pakistani and Hindu friends and host both of them together at their homes.
The polarization amongst the diaspora is complete. IMs are focusing on the mosques as a social and community link interacting with
Pakistanis and also Bangladeshis.
The polarization is complete.
Pre Internet days publication such as India Abroad were read by Indian Muslims. They would also tune into shortwave radio to listen to broadcasts from All India Radio.
Indian Muslims if located within easy driving distance of their consulates would attend their national holidays such as Republic day etc.
Now the cultural transformation is almost complete. With the internet and smart TVs the IM diaspora watch Pakistani soaps, TRT Ertughrul, and digital channels such as Mubashir Luqman. Even the dress habits of the female members of the IM diaspora have changed. They wear modest loose western dresses often with a hijab but the saree has been thrown into the dustbin forever and so is the traditional Indian hairstyle of a middle parting. Earlier it was difficult to tell a Hindu and IM diaspora female apart in traditional dress. Only the bindi was missing .
The cultural divide has grown so strong that IMs often defiantly identify themselves as Pakistanis during the rare occasions a Hindu ex-pat tries to make conversation with them in a neutral place such as a domestic airport transit lounge.
All this is of course due to the fact that the overseas Hindu Indian expat community has turned almost completely fascist in their outlook towards their compatriots.
The HSS Hindu Suraksha Sangh, the direct offshoot of the RSS is a well established community organization in North America as is the OFBJP ( Overseas Friends of the BJP). There is a weak Indian Muslim association of sorts mainly supported by Muslims from Hyderabad, who are often described as a distinct nationality by themselves as they once had in 1948 a UN seat of sorts like the PLO.
Regardless the polarization is complete!
The next question is will there be communal riots in North America and UK between Hindus and Muslim expat communities.
The answer is " possibly ".
The Royal Canadian Mounted Police and the UK police has already war gamed this scenario.
In the USA this scenario is impossible because the communities are too widely dispersed to be in contact and result in a clash.
Interesting read, that, thanks.

What you say might be true but muslims becoming more hardcore and insular is a global worldwide thing, not surprised if this is happening in the US with the IMs too.

Communal riots between Hindus and Muslim expats from just India or a messy blow up between Hindus vs all manner of subcontinental muslims with the IMs breaking rank with Indians and allying with the Pakistanis ?

what fun

i think they fully deserve this treatment
They only deserve it insomuch as they seem to be unprepared to do anything about it.
Goes for the Sikhs as well
India sounds like a shit hole. Pakistan is whatever but at least as a society people don’t harass each other here. We have a lot of Christians in my city and even hindu mandar in the bazaar but nobody cares enough to go interfere in their lives.

I think bhartis/hindus are just nosy *** people and can never mind their own business. They display all the traits of a dehati aurat. Jealousy, nosiness, verbal abuse, randi rona, ect...
You forgot inferiority complex.
I would even say that that is the biggest factor in the Hindutva psyche.

What is happening in India is happening all over the world. Woke people only accept their own kind. It will probably get much worse or better, if you hate foreigners and those not like yourself.

Biggest strongest meanest group in each nation will dominate and destroy. Doesn't matter if it is their homeland, Europe and the Americas are proof of that.

. . . . .