MOHAN BHAGWAT IS RIGHT: India is a 'Hindu' Nation.

You are just the latest version of the plague set on India by the arrival of Islam. Islamist you are. Just that you do not know yourself well enough.
perhaps god gave you lil brain... i can see another version of ajtr ...

This issue of secularism has come in only due to the appeasement of certain minorities by a certain section of the society, our society has been secular by and large so I do not see what was the need to appease for so long. It was only appeasement which lead to formation of Pakistan (without a major consensus) and I fear what more it can lead to.

The appeasement has lead to many feeling alienated and hence the debate rages on about secularism. I do not care about any particular religion but the whole debate should be only focussed on making the laws free from religious bent, if that cannot be achieved we cannot call ourselves seculars in the first place.

Now I wonder sometimes why UCC finds favor with majority Hindus only? Can we have an explanation please?

Learn to have some self-respect and a sense of self-worth. India will be India/Bharat that it was meant to be, not what the secular jokers turned it into. It won't be Saudi Indibia or mirror image of Pakistan. RSS will chart its own course. Imitation is for Bengalis.
if you have plans to promote Indian culture in Afghanistan,Syria, Iraq . . let me know. . i can bear your travelling expenses. ..

Now I wonder sometimes why UCC finds favor with majority Hindus only? Can we have an explanation please?

Probably because, Hindu civil code is not based on Hindu laws but was drafted on liberal principals.

UCC would be similar to Hindu and Christian personal law. It would come into conflict with Sharia only.

Then we should REVISIT Gandhi as well................

Calling Indian Soldiers to Die fighting (for British Empire) Axis powers in the WW..............seriously?

No body is particularly a fan of Gandhi, all his movements had been a farce, been pulled away before safeguarding any major political gain in favor of Indians. I oppose sending army to fight alongside British in world wars. He had the stature to convince Indian armed forced to boycott aligning with British motives.

I agree i have not been in my proper behavior in my replies. But the muteness of fellow Indians, when a definite ethnicity has been repeatedly targeted by a group of people is equally depressing. And they only appeared, when they'd been inadvertently dragged into the discussion.

I know narrow narrative of some Nationalist.... Thanks a ton.....

Then we should REVISIT Gandhi as well................

Calling Indian Soldiers to Die fighting (for British Empire) Axis powers in the WW..............seriously?
Bhai mere, you definitely have not read my posts on Mahatma Gandhi. I posted it just yesterday.
Sir, in 1914 I feel, both Mr.Jinnah and Gandhi were somewhat truthful to their inner conscience and ideological principles. The matter of "extracting political mileage" comes perhaps much later, during the second world war. Although Gandhi was mastering it right from the khilafat movement.
First World War - Finding Pakistan's place in history. | Page 7

There are plenty of such posts of mine. Sad fact is you guys never saw it.

Probably because, Hindu civil code is not based on Hindu laws but was drafted on liberal principals.

UCC would be similar to Hindu and Christian personal law. It would come into conflict with Sharia only.
I do not think so.. Polygamy was not uncommon in Hindu customs- whatever law means along with many others.

There was opposition when they were they were made illegal but were accepted.

India is a Hindu country. I am proud of the fact that various communities are living peacefully over here.

Satiyama mudila pa :sick:.
i thought we are democratic country... why don't you rewrite, your version Indian constitution clauses. .. we are still using Ambedkar written...

If you followed her previous rants, i believe a owner of 6 houses can very well bear the cost of travelling to Afghanistan, Syria, Iraq or Timbuktu. :azn:
if she want i can buy a house in Somalia for her...

No body said rest of shit. We are well aware of Indian History. The point only comes when it is said that "the only pakistanis are Bengalis" and NONE of you NON BENGALIs have the courage to fight for the Bengalis. How pathetic is that you all wait for Bengalis to defend themselves. Hypocrisy, isn't? Don't you guys have minimum sense of national integrity?

Unfortunately, it is become a norm here.. Every state for themselves..

I am ready to learn if you have something to share what i have posted.....
Dr Walter Andersen's book The Brotherhood of Saffron might help.

@utraash
A quick glance of India wins freedom by Maulana Azad will help too. There are plenty of authoritative books are available on this.

i guess animosity of most indians towards secularism is because it is not properly implemented in India. Secularism means keeping religion and state seperated. It leads to rational analysis and thin
And the comical point is that Secularism was already a part of both constitution and preamble.Addition of secularism was only done for minority appeasment.

Here, Unedited preamble

The clause which guarantees Liberty of thought, expression, belief , faith or worship already guaranteed secularism and Individualistic freedom of religion.

Secularism was unnecessary and was brought forth as a measure of appeasement.

See @Saradiel what is wrong with secularism in India. If it meant what it's lexigraphical meaning meant, secularism would never become an issue.

I think by the time india got independance there was inability to go for a full secular system in the true sense of the word. Most of minority (according to my understanding) were backward societies. So they would be not that ready to accept such radical secular values....In future india will be able to practice secularism in the true sense.

I think society was not ready for it.

Its really Pathetic...................If this is the Level of Indian Culture propagated by you

OMG.... you now drag in "level of Indian culture" into the discourse :lol:

Rajdeep Sardesai : "Did Narendra Modi teach you to behave badly ? ...you have money but no class " :cheesy:

Some things never change. Cheap tactics of "seculars" remain the same. LOL.

I don't care about your rantings...but do it with your true identity... We know who you are..

:lol: ......... you know my "true identity" :woot: ............nahi ............ ye kya hua

220px-True_Identity_FilmPoster.jpeg