Military Analysis: Face Bangladesh Army At Your Own Risk

You were the one who said its nothing out of the ordinary. Not me.

Our children were mercilessly butchered because some spineless dogs (similar to your terrorists) couldn't handle a military like ours, so they went after easy targets.

India didn't kick our @ss, they had heavier causalties and fought an easy war where our Eastern forces were cut off from the mainland. That's also just 1/4 wars. Also, the Soviet Union supported India which countered our American support. The Chinese played neutral since India and the USSR combined at both sides was too much for them.

Our surrender was far from humiliating. We were outnumbered 13:1, so logically surrendered. We then all got sent back to West Pakistan. We got away with everything, a few guys got punished, but most of them lived happy healthy lives. So it's more humiliating for you, since you have never really gotten any pack back.

:blah:

Your little farmer boys put up a good fight, and yes they would have eventually won and were close to it. But Pakistan would have retreated, not surrender. I didn't claim the battleground was similar to Afghanistan, but the result of the war would have been similar.
13:1 math doesnt add up... there were 90k of you... 90k x 13= 11700000... we nor did the indians had that many number of people fighting... so youre technically wrong...
this 13:1 comes from the martial race theory where one of you guys is equal to 13 indians...
indians fought in the east from end of november .... so clearly we never credit india for the victory, but for the support with the refugees they shown.
also if you guys logically surrendered... the mukhtis wouldn't have to fight to dhaka winning and taking over one by one all surrounding regions... your men were hungry, ammo was basically out and your general didn't wanted to lose his men for the fantasy of few corrupt politicians... yet Gen. niazi is seen as a traitor. i see good in him because ultimately he cared about his men... while bhutto and yahya stranded them in the east and went about boasting how they were winning.

DO YOU EVEN HAVE THE SLIGHTEST IDEA OF HOW BIHARIS ARE TREATED HERE?
They are allowed to live in slums only,and in worst living conditions.They feed on the same water as we flush out,and are freely abused ( you can try it too ).AL fan-boys burn Pakistani flags infront of them and they are too powerless to do anything.Gov't is trying to hunt down every Jamaati leader they can get and they,along with Pakistan supporters,are branded as terrorists ( they actually are ).

Kira.
it's terrible what we do tbh... we never learn do we? we should accept them as our own now tbh. it's about time... if thier country isnt willing to take them in... we should do the honour and give them an identity.... trust me i know the pain of not having an identity!

peace out!

They are allowed to live in slums only,and in worst living conditions.They feed on the same water as we flush out,and are freely abused ( you can try it too ).AL fan-boys burn Pakistani flags infront of them and they are too powerless to do anything.Gov't is trying to hunt down every Jamaati leader they can get and they,along with Pakistan supporters,are branded as terrorists ( they actually are ).

Kira.

So you like treating your own people as sub human? Well done. I'm starting to think the 1971 genocide was well deserved.

Let's just take a look at our two counties. Who has higher GDP per capita? Pakistan. Who has a higher literacy rate? Pakistan. Who has a higher IQ? Pakistan. Who has a more powerful military? Pakistan.

We are better than you in every imaginable way, don't ever think otherwise.

12293415_f520.jpg

12293417_f260.jpg

A Small South Asian country with vast military capabilities, Bangladesh has been on media for quite sometimes for it's Military. The capabilities of Bangladesh Armed Forces is well known to it's neighboring forces since Indo-Pak War of 1965, When Bangladesh Army's 1st Bengal Regiment single handed gave Indian Army the most humiliating defeat of their history and how they drove Pakistan out in 1971. However, a recent Military Analysis shows that Bangladesh Army is now more powerful than Ever.

Defenders Paradise
Bangladesh has been labeled as Defenders Paradise by Military Analysts due to It's very strategic layout. According to experts, It is almost impossible for a single country to beat Bangladesh Army at frontal war due to Bangladesh geographic location and Army's clever layout. Further beyond, It is also said that it's two biggest current threat India and Myanmar can't afford to face Bangladesh in a full frontal war. In order for either India or Myanmar to attack Bangladesh, They have to use at least 21 divisions for attack which means India have to bring in Soldiers from It's border with China, Pakistan and Bangladesh, which leaves the whole border almost defenseless. Which will leave Bangladesh Army's guerrilla force totally uncontested to attack into India.

As for Myanmar, It is almost next to impossible to beat Bangladesh Army due to It's army's lack of Experience and weapons.
12293457_f520.jpg

Submarine Purchase
According to Australian Navy's report, Bangladesh Navy's Submarine purchase is much more than just Patrolling it's maritime boundary. Navy is already received two Ming-Class Submarine which will be placed in newly constructed base near Bangladesh-India Border. Why would Bangladesh Navy purchase aging Ming-Class submarine? Good Question. The reason behind the purchase of two Ming class is to warm up it's Navy before procurement of two more Kilo Class from Russia and Three more classified submarine from Turkey by 2019. So, The navy can brace itself for a fleet consisting seven submarine by 2021.

It is important to know that most of Bangladesh Navy's information and procurement are kept secret until given green signal from Ministry of Defense. Such as the formation of SWADS were kept classified until 2009. There are rumors that Bangladesh Navy is building another special forces named "ODD71", However, all information has been kept intact.

Bangladesh Armed Force's Strength
ARMY

Active Personnel: 350,000 (Active) / 2,280,000 (Reserved)

Inventory: 1400+ APC, 600 Tanks, 100+ Self Propelled Artillery, 5000+ Anti Tank Missile, 10 Aircraft

NAVY

Personnel: 48,000 (Active) / 1,500 (SWADS and Commandos) / Reserve: Classified

Fleet: 160+ Ships and 7 Aircraft (Active) / 36 Ships (Under Development)

AIR FORCE

Personnel: 52,000 (Active) / Reserve: Classified

Aircraft: 170 (Active) / 46+ (On Order excluding UAV)

COAST GUARD

Personnel: 1,400 (Active)

Fleet: 60 Ships (Active) / 27 Ships and Two Aircraft (Order)
So here we go another supa pawa, supa pawa kangladesh, :rofl:, bc internet mil gya to kuch bhi post karo ge??, bangladesh army is not even a real army, just a rag tag security force, bc 600 tanks se ama ka ghar defend karo ge, 170 obselete aircraft se kabotar ka bara defend karo ge, pdf mods take note, threads like these are seriously undermining the seriousness of this forum.

Kira.
The Biharis are not at fault. They were brainwashed and used by West Pakistanis under the guise of ISLAM. And then dumped when their use ran out. Its really sad that the West Pakistanis, our former countrymen, chose to kill us instead of fighting the indians.

13:1 math doesnt add up... there were 90k of you... 90k x 13= 11700000... we nor did the indians had that many number of people fighting... so youre technically wrong...
this 13:1 comes from the martial race theory where one of you guys is equal to 13 indians...
indians fought in the east from end of november .... so clearly we never credit india for the victory, but for the support with the refugees they shown.
also if you guys logically surrendered... the mukhtis wouldn't have to fight to dhaka winning and taking over one by one all surrounding regions... your men were hungry, ammo was basically out and your general didn't wanted to lose his men for the fantasy of few corrupt politicians... yet Gen. niazi is seen as a traitor. i see good in him because ultimately he cared about his men... while bhutto and yahya stranded them in the east and went about boasting how they were winning!

50k soldiers actually. The other 40k were police and civilians who had committed either become pro Pakistani militants or helped them. Bangladesh had around 200,000 militants, and India had about 600,000 soldiers. 800,000. That's even higher than 13:1, that's 16:1.

Thousands of rapes happened, but not the millions your stupid country claims. There is no evidence for the absurd statistics your government pulls out of their rear.
No one is claiming millions of rape happened in 1971.Official Bangladeshi sources says that 3 million people were killed and 2 lakh women were raped by both Pak army and their collaborators.

Well then it must be the Indians making up things again. They tend to do that.

So you like treating your own people as sub human? Well done. I'm starting to think the 1971 genocide was well deserved.

Let's just take a look at our two counties. Who has higher GDP per capita? Pakistan. Who has a higher literacy rate? Pakistan. Who has a higher IQ? Pakistan. Who has a more powerful military? Pakistan.

We are better than you in every imaginable way, don't ever think otherwise.

What are you smoking bro? Instead of genital measuring and dwelling on the past let things go and focus on the future.

Furthermore, given time I think Bangladesh will be just fine inshAllah.

What are you smoking bro? Instead of genital measuring and dwelling on the past let things go and focus on the future..

They started the measuring contest, so I just obliged and finished it.

Right.

Anyways off topic, I wasn't aware of the iconic towers. That project looks pretty impressive.

Back to the BD military, the original post is ridiculous. Please thinking Bangladesh is capable in military terms is laughable. However, there is hope for the future as the economy is doing well, the capabilities of Bangladeshis is impressive (excluding corruption), and quite frankly, there is much room for improvement.

Bangladesh is an economy-based country.Our armed forces are quite neglected considering our economy.

Spoiler : Kolapara Base.

East Bengal Regiment is the pride of our army.Thats why their name hasn't been altered yet ( they were named after the then name of Bangladesh - East Bengal ).Also,they are one of the oldest and arguably the largest formation of the army.

Land warfare is suicide for them.They'll try air strikes ( our greatest weakness ) and naval strikes.But China is our #1 Ally,who already signed a treaty to protect us from such threats.I believe Pakistan will take this chance to make a BD-Pak-China alliance to surround India.

Yes.400,000 women did get raped.
If someone strikes the capital city and kills everyone at sight and murders hundreds of thousands in one night,its a must to take arms against that particular someone.Thats why took arms against terrorist Pakistani army.

Yes,Pakistanis were killed and tortured and even they are mis-treated to this day.There wasn't fair play on any side,but Pakistani Army killed 3 million...or lets take the avg of 3 million to 300k - 1.75 million while we killed a hundred thousand. Who was the most cruel?

I meant to say Bengalis,but not confuse it with India's West Bengal.

Saiful Azam didn't fight in the 1971 war.He just "returned" to BD after the end of the war.Get your facts right.

Well,that Bangladesh beat terrorist Pakistan in '71.Shows us how "effective" Pakistani terrorist military is.
Maybe its true for the air force,but definitely not for navy and army.
Bangladesh Navy is in the top 20 largest navies on Earth.

Save that shit for terrorist Pakistan only.Bengali people speak Bengali & English,not languages of another country which not even a quarter of the population knows.

Look whos talking! 1971 is mostly used to taunt Pakistanis.We are even constructing the 2nd tallest building in the world ( Iconic Tower ) and '71' would be on the top of it.

Yes.And we won the war.We are happy to bring it upon ourselves.

Well,one of the only posts here which are logical.

We got the things we were ready to sacrifice every single Bangladeshi for = Freedom,Independance,Our Own Sovereign State.

No no no,aliens came and liberated half of Bangladesh before India joined.The PN fleet at Chittagong and Mongla Ports were destroyed by alients.Good.
It was the Freedom Fighters who were wrecking the Terrorist Pakistanis since Moonsoon.They liberated village after village,town after town.

Now go die in a hole,sons of b*tches.

Kira.
@waz instead of just watchin how bout bannin rabid swines such as gthis or should we use the same lingo for this sob.

Kira.
Im gonna bet alot of u are seeds of biharis too.

50k soldiers actually. The other 40k were police and civilians who had committed either become pro Pakistani militants or helped them. Bangladesh had around 200,000 militants, and India had about 600,000 soldiers. 800,000. That's even higher than 13:1, that's 16:1.
where are you getting your numbers from...
there were about 175k mukhtis, and 500k indians
number of pakistanis were 365k

note the pakistani and indian numbers account for both the fronts...
there were about 2500 soldiers who got in by end of nov- beginning of dec... (on the eastern front) by the end of the conflict... a total of around 6k some sources say 10k

50k soldiers actually. The other 40k were police and civiliaans who had committed either become pro Pakistani militants or helped them. Bangladesh had around 200,000 militants, and India had about 600,000 soldiers. 800,000. That's even higher than 13:1, that's 16:1.
36000 troops includin bengalis...

15000 police and paramilitary...

where are you getting your numbers from...
there were about 175k mukhtis, and 500k indians
number of pakistanis were 365k

note the pakistani and indian numbers account for both the fronts...
there were about 2500 soldiers who got in by end of nov- beginning of dec... (on the eastern front) by the end of the conflict... a total of around 6k some sources say 10k

I'm sorry to say you are wrong, Indian general himself spat out these numbers I said.