Militants attack J&K Army camp, police station; kill seven

This is Indian Army topi drama. :lol:

Also try to notice how Pakistan is dragged into this with no factual data within hours.

Can you blame us for that? Even before Indians dragged Pakistan in, Pakistani members have already been threatening that these attacks will increase, especially after NATO withdraws in 2014. (Giving a middle finger to the canard that the terrorism in Kashmir is an indigenous freedom movement.)

And there are religious insults all over from Pakistanis, epithets like "abbey kaley hindu", and a lot of prideful boasts about central Asian muslims plundering hindus in the middle ages. (As if these Pakistanis who boast about it were spared.)

I understand that it is a Pakistani forum, but at least ostensibly there is a pretence of impartiality, unlike the Indian forums which are openly anti-Pakistan. That is the reason so many Indians join here and few Pakistanis join those Indian forums. But with all that pretence of impartiality, do you see so many religious insults by Indians here? Or laughing about pakisttani deaths? A suicide troll may do it now and then, but do you see senior (and elite) members using epithets like "kale hindu" on a topic that has nothing to do with religion or skin color?

Do you see why it is difficult for some of us to make a meaningful contribution on a thread where so many Pakistanis have openly expressed joy, and flavoured it with racist and religious insults? All we can do is to take pity on those Pakistanis, and close the thread, because a valuable contribution is impossible.

Yeah but aren't there like 2 militants?

Tanks? LOL

Atleast unlike the PAK Army the tank wont get baked here lol..

FEF9E8B9-950B-4BF7-AE0A-FC3606459F07_w640_r1_s.jpg

Indian government making chuttiyahs of Indian people once again.

Atleast unlike the PAK Army the tank wont get baked here lol..

FEF9E8B9-950B-4BF7-AE0A-FC3606459F07_w640_r1_s.jpg

If our army men are ambushed, they get ambushed by hundreds of fighters.. LOL.

You army gets raped by what??

5 Militants?

You need to realize this son. Our army fights real battles, not staged bollywood skits.

This is a topi drama.

Indian government making chuttiyahs of Indian people once again.

C ko sab C nazar aate hain. It fits well for you and most of Pakistanis... "Duniya kasi, mere jaisi"

Guys, fight is going on one army officer (Lt. Col) was killed among total 3 army men.

5 Militants?

You need to realize this son. Our army fights real battles, not staged bollywood skits.

This is a topi drama.

When the mighty Indian Army fights we make counties like Bangladesh as our war trophies...

C ko sab C nazar aate hain. It fits well for you and most of Pakistanis... "Duniya kasi, mere jaisi"

Guys, fight is going on one army officer (Lt. Col) was killed among total 3 army men.

Dil aur G mein boht jalan hori hain na is waqt. :D

Tu abhi bacha hain.

5 Militants?

This is a topi drama.

Your army gets ambushed by your own people. The first question you have to ask is why hundreds of your people ambsh your army.

You don't get it, do you? An occasional Pakistani or two or five attack our armymen. On the other hand, hundreds of paksitanis attack pak army everyday and hundreds of Pakistanis die every week. And you think that is something to be proud of.

It only goes to show that India is a strong nation suffering from a few pak based terrorists, while pak is a nation in the ICU.

5 Militants?

This is a topi drama.

REAL BATTLES Like ... op. Gibralter, Kargil, GHQ and Abotabad and daily basis against USA and their drone

Can you stop off topic rants? :hitwall:

Dil aur G mein boht jalan hori hain na is waqt. :D

Tu abhi bacha hain.

Main to abhi bacha hun ..how would I know ke teri Dil and G me kitni janal ho rahi hai. Uncle ji doctor ko dikhao and STOP posting off-topic garbage!!

Don't try to act like a ***** who claims of knowing nothing about sex.

You know well that nawaz was clueless about complete picture of war...the question is not about how 'government' works...

Only a Pakistani fanboy would actually believe that :)

Army officer among 12 killed in Jammu attack

26 September 2013

1240011_665879120103854_279093703_n.jpg

Samba attack: Tank movement in army HQ. (Pic by ANI)

Twelve people, including an army officer, were killed Thursday when separatist guerrillas mounted an attack on a police station in Jammu region and hijacked a truck which they drove into an army camp.

The attack took place ahead of Sep 29 meeting between Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and his Pakistan counterpart Nawaz Sharif in New York on the sidelines of the UN general assembly meet.

Three militants reached the Hira Nagar police station in Kathua district in an autorickshaw, police sources said.

They then attacked the police station, which is barely seven km from the international border.

"Militants used grenades and automatic weapons to attack the Hira Nagar police station today (Thursday) morning...," said a source.

The rebels lobbed grenades and fired automatic weapons, killing a shopkeeper. Four policemen were also killed.

At least four people suffered critical splinter and bullet injuries.

Once the attack at the police station got over, the guerrillas shot dead a truck driver and hijacked his truck that was parked at the police station complex and escaped.

They took to the Pathankot-Jammu highway and the gunmen opened fire in Samba town. The highway has now been closed.

"We intercepted the truck which the militants were driving in Samba area," a military spokesperson said. Other reports said that the militants barged into the army camp.

Army sources said the militants then entered an army unit of Samba brigade, about 35 km from Jammu, and opened fire. An army officer and five troopers were killed while three soldiers were wounded.

"There has been an attack on a police station and an army camp...we are collecting information," union home minister Sushilkumar Shinde told reporters in New Delhi.

Twelve people have been killed in the terror attack, said Chief Minister Omar Abdullah, adding: "...I would speculate that this infiltration probably took place between 12-24 hours," he said. He held forces inimical to the interest of peace in Jammu and Kashmir responsible for the attack.

Army sources say that they have taken the help of helicopters, which were used to bring army commandos to the site of the firing.

The Samba brigade belongs to the 9 Corps, which is headquartered in Himachal Pradesh. It falls under army's Western Command. The encounter is going on.

Less known Shohada Brigade claims responsibility

'“We have full contact with militants and all these three militants are local. So far our information suggests that 15 have been killed in twin attacks,” Shams-Ul-Haq of Shohada Brigade told PTI.

Army officer among 12 killed in Jammu attack - Latest Kashmir News & Analysis - - Kashmir Dispatch