65 Mig-29 SMT/ST
49 Mirage 2000H/TH
6 Tejas Mk-1
44 Mig-29K/KUB

So a total of 400 fourth gen jets.
19554842_1598143780267044_7659550144877364454_n.jpg

explain what is bakwas ?
i thought its just plain facts
How is it bakwas when many open source reports such as IISS & Flight global confirm these figures.
i did nt deny the numbers sir india may have 5-10 more fighters then this list . the purpose of thread ? we can start openening thread india have 4000 tanks look this country have 500 jets . if chines start like this ap logooon ki phat ke char ho jay gi :P

Indian current 4th gen combat jet inventory as per IISS:

236 Su-30 MKI
65 Mig-29 SMT/ST
49 Mirage 2000H/TH
6 Tejas Mk-1
44 Mig-29K/KUB

Though not every thing is IAF. It includes Indian Navy too.

:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

“Mighty” :lol::lol::lol:

Tejas Mk1 :laugh:
Some poor gullible indian trying to mentally masturbate by adding “mighty” infront of the sh*t hole we all know as india
Come of your delusional world,
There is difference in standard of both Air forces,
There is one which looks out for used F16 and the one who rejects latest F16IN

There is one who makes up mind for J10, and there is one who puts Rafale and EF Typhoon to competition before finalization.

There is an airforce which rejects Gripen/ Mig 35/ F16 IN because they donot satisfy requirements, and there is an AirForce which Inducts JF17 even before it achieves BVR capability

Even Today Tejas Mk1 is way ahead than JF BL2, but the standards of IAF are much much higher than PAF,

There is one who makes up mind for J10, and there is one who puts Rafale and EF Typhoon to competition before finalization.

There is an airforce which rejects Gripen/ Mig 35/ F16 IN because they donot satisfy requirements, and there is an AirForce which Inducts JF17 even before it achieves BVR capability

Even Today Tejas Mk1 is way ahead than JF BL2, but the standards of IAF are much much higher than PAF,
yeah and same force look for used mirage2000 jaguars mig-29s and navy took used harriers :lol: can took used subs retired AC and ships too .

grippen f-16 f-18 mig-35 su-35 EU fighter do not satisfy you guys looking for a spaceship then

and the end tejas is best fighter on earth and your air force after rejecting all world took it wow:lol:

India Looks Set To Buy Malaysian MiG-29s In Cost Effective Purchase
https://sputniknews.com/military/201704081052434509-india-purchase-mig29-malaysia/

france-donate-31-jaguar-aircrafts to india
https://defpost.com/france-donate-31-jaguar-aircraft-india/

2nd-hand-mirages-for-indian-air-force
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/2nd-hand-mirages-for-indian-air-force.389446/

IAF-to-buy-two-used-Mirage-fighters

https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/news/IAF-to-buy-two-used-Mirage-fighters/article20505159.ece

and there is one which deliberately spreading the fake news that LM offering F-35 to India with the production line.
and there is one which is still forced to flew ageing aircrafts and nowadays its pilots decided to ground those ageing aircraft in a unique way :) by crashing them,
and there is one which is facing the shortage of Fighter Pilots,
and there is one air force which personnel taking premature retirements, joining civil airlines post-2015
and last but not least there is only air force is chest thumping on a fighter jet which is still in development since last 33 years :) The Shitty Stealth 77th Generation Fighter Aircraft The Greattttttttttttttt Teja Bhai
what a pity for you guys your air force the shitty Indian Air Force

ehhh, your MK1 also doesn't have mid air refueling like JF17 Block 1. JF17 block 2 now has this capability.

I don't want to compare planes, because those always ends up as flame wars, but based on stats available, it's similar enough.

Another thing is JF17 has actually been sold to 2 nations. So, that's an indication of some maturity. Not saying Tejas is or not, but as of this moment it has not been sold to anyone.

I will say the 230 SU 30 is legit.

Indian current 4th gen combat jet inventory as per IISS:

236 Su-30 MKI
65 Mig-29 SMT/ST
49 Mirage 2000H/TH
6 Tejas Mk-1
44 Mig-29K/KUB

What. Tejas is truck mounted 7th generation fighter bro and still hoping to get operational sqdn almost 50 years ahead of that generation

ehhh, your MK1 also doesn't have mid air refueling like JF17 Block 1. JF17 block 2 now has this capability.

I don't want to compare planes, because those always ends up as flame wars, but based on stats available, it's similar enough.

Another thing is JF17 has actually been sold to 2 nations. So, that's an indication of some maturity. Not saying Tejas is or not, but as of this moment it has not been sold to anyone.

I will say the 230 SU 30 is legit.

IFR probe is being tested on Tejas, by this year we can finalize it.

Yes its more or less similar.
However, Tejas currently has a quadruplex digital FBW and HMDS, I think current JF-17 does not have these and will most probably get them in the Blk-3 iteration.

China has to be recognized in stablising the production lines of JF-17s and we have invested a few 1000 crores in building new production lines for Tejas.
A second line opened last year.
Hopefully we'll match the output rate of JF in the next 2 years.

If having good imported made someone better Ill trained IAF would have never got their butts kicked by PAF twice Heck they even lost a mig 21 to F 86 Lmao