Mian Atif, PTI and Oriya Maqbol Jaan..

Pher jazbati taqrerain ........ these people should be banned or , tell em not to talk on govt affairs ...If it knows IK is honest and on right track.
Ghulami ey Rasool mien moat b qabool hai…
Jo ho na Ishq e Mustafa tu zindagi fazool hai...

Jo begairat Khatam e nabowat ko nahien manta woh humien qabool nahien...@mian atif

Ghulami ey Rasool mien moat b qabool hai…
Jo ho na Ishq e Mustafa tu zindagi fazool hai...

Jo begairat Khatam e nabowat ko nahien manta woh humien qabool nahien...

Jayo na bahee you go and fight and die in NetherLand? There some people are conspiring against beloved prophet(PBUH).
Fazool mien galiyan dey rahey ho aik shareef admi ko (atif mian) whom you have never met or never talked to.. Kyun apni akhrat kharab kertey ho. Apki Sab galiyan ultee hee parh rahee hein.

Anyways, first time felt a little little little hope that there might be start of tabdeeli in pakistan. Really brave stance by govt.

Pakistan has been hurt badly by letting religion hijack the country for more than 40 years. Credit goes to bhutto who started this whole mess!

Jayo na bahee you go and fight and die in NetherLand? There some people are conspiring against beloved prophet(PBUH).
Fazool mien galiyan dey rahey ho aik shareef admi ko (atif mian) whom you have never met or never talked to.. Kyun apni akhrat kharab kertey ho. Apki Sab galiyan ultee hee parh rahee hein.

Anyways, first time felt a little little little hope that there might be start of tabdeeli in pakistan. Really brave stance by govt.

Pakistan has been hurt badly by letting religion hijack the country for more than 40 years. Credit goes to bhutto who started this whole mess!
Lols you don't know me I never said any thing which is not proved....I met many times Oriya Sahib and he is quite correct what he said...do some research if you are not Qadiani / Ahmadi.

When you said internal stability and lack of tolerance my god you were right. What I heard is incredible. If this monster of extremism is not leashed I despair at Pakistan's future. I wish Prime Minister Imran Khan the best. He has incredible difficult job on his hand. In fact I would worry about his safety.

If your wondering what this is about, well PM IK appointed members to a economic advisory council. He cherrypicked some of the best brains he could. One of them is Atif Mian who is ranked among the top 25 young economists of the world.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Atif_Mian

But instead of that being a plus point the matter is turning into political hot potato. All because of Mr Mian's faith being a Ahmedi. Perfectly educated people as in the media [OP has link to it] are crying hoarse and suggesting the most vile conspiracy theories and lambasting PM IK for having chosen a Ahmedi. *Despair*.

Any elation I had about PM IK winning is fast waning ....

As sad it is, Orya sahab is correct that this is not a religious issue.....it's a political one. People are going to exploit this issue for political gain and it will definitely hurt PTI vote bank. Although, it's not as big of an issue as Khatam-e-Nabuwat was for PML(N). But still!

I have seen so many people, PTI supporters, have an issue with this appointment (which is utterly ridiculous! But that's Pak for you).

Hopefully PTI comes up with a politically sound solution. Fawad Chaudhary needs to realize the gravity of the situation too. He's trying to become a "hero" and using very attacking language but he must realize Pakistan is not a liberal twitter land. This will backfire for sure. Needs to be politically smart to survive in Pakistani political landscape which is very sensitive around certain issues

Any elation I had about PM IK winning is fast waning ....

Really? I think it was good of IK to appoint Atif Mian. Honestly, why wouldn't want one of the smartest economist, who teaches at Princeton University -- and a Pakistani to boot -- advising you on economics? His religion has nothing to do with his job whatsoever, but when it comes to religion, people can't see beyond their nose.

I think you read me wrong. I absolutely agree with the choice of Atif Mian. his religion or no religion should not be the measure. When I take a flight, or recieve surgical operation I don't measure the pilots or doctors performance on their religion or indeed what ethnic group or what colour they are or what gender they are.

What I meant was the uproar this is choice has caused in Pakistan. I am glad the government have categorically stood by Atif Mian and called out the "extremists". But this episode sadly exposes the depth to which intolerance and extremism has taken root in Pakistan. It's going to take some effort to purge this.

I thanked u r post that u accepted that u r non Muslim minority.
Look below at the image and tell me -

• Who is he?
  • Who appointed him as minister?

images