Mian Atif, PTI and Oriya Maqbol Jaan..

Nawaz Sharif was a Muslim. He performed hajj and umrah. He looted this country.
Ishaq Dar was a Muslim. He offers Namaz. He looted this country.
Zardari was a Muslim. He looted this country.
Maj Gen Iftikhar Janjua was an Ahmadi. He died fighting for you and I.

I can go on, of course. Do you get my point?

RELIGION IS NOT A MEASURE OF YOUR FAITHFULNESS TO PAKISTAN, OR YOUR PATRIOTISM. It is not a measure of patriotism in any corner of the world, yet, for some reason, it is in Pakistan.
Do pray tell, would you choose the Muslim brother who killed Maj Jawad Changezi at the Pak-Afg border over Atif Mian? Atif Mian left a well-paying prestigious job at Princeton University (an Ivy Leage uni) to come to a thankless country where he knew his life would be in danger. Would Mullah Diesel be willing to do the same?

My friend, sirf hum muslamaanon ka nahin yeh mulk. We have Christians, Hindus, Parsis, Sikhs, and whether you or Mr. Jan like it or not, we have Ahmedis as well.

The fact is that out of 8 BILLION people, Atif Mian is amongst the cream of 25 people, and the ONLY PAKISTANI.

Yaar tell me, and I've asked this in another forum. Tell me: have you ever passed through a slum? Seen people dying of hunger and thirst? If an Ahmedi can fix this suffering, then I'm happy, so long as he can properly manage the mess. Jab bhook say marr Rahay ho to koi Mazhab nahin hota.

I needn't mention the fact that Mr Zafrullah Khan was appointed by the Quaid.
Could you provide CREDIBLE evidence to back your claims of Mr Z. Khan's actions?

This decision of appointing Atif Mian as an advisor will haunt PM and his team in days to come, a wise decision would be to release him from his duties.

This guy is a nut crazy.
He is right although as he said the issue here is political as MMA Government even had dealt with Qadyani Tariq Aziz and also other but when it comes to Imran these MAFIAS called JUI and others will use this a lot against him. Having one less guy won't change things

If he hired Thomas Piketty to advice on economic affairs would it be a problem?
If he hired Jeff Bezos to advice on e-commerce would it be a problem?
If he hired Arsene Wenger to advice the Pakistan Football federation would it be a problem?

Is the problem that he is not a Muslim, or that he is an Ahmadi?

No, we have no problem but when these nuts propagate against the state of Pakistan in west then we have problem.
Okay. I am unaware of any anti state things he's said. Can someone point me towards them please?

It is so sad the amount of brain washing my Pakistani brothers have. Who cares what Ahmadi Community Believes in unless they died defending our Country standing by us side by side?
When it was pre 1947, when Independence of Pakistan Movement was in full swing.
Sir Zafrullah Khan was standing with our beloved Quid e Azam (A Shia) in freedom struggle. When Pakistan became Independent, The Furqan Force Militia (An Ahmadi Militia) in the leadership of Mirza Nasir Ahmad was fighting for independence of Kashmir alongside other Pakistanis and Died for our beloved country. Air Marshal Zafar Chaudhary, Major General Akhtar hussain Malik, Major General Iftikhar Janjua, Lt General Abdul Ali Malik. Do you people even know that the highest ranking official killed in Action for Pakistan Army was Major General Iftikhar Janjua who was an Ahmadi? The hero of famous Run of Kuch battle in 1965 and Killed in Action in 1971? who cares what Ahamdis belive in or not? they fought for my country alongside my Forefathers, they died for it. Aren't you ashamed of calling them traitors?

While on the other hand. Molana Modudi was Staunch Anti Pakistan and Anti Jinnah only after creation of Pakistan he boarded this boat. Molana Samiul Haq Father Molana Abdul Haq was a MUREED, Yes MUREED of Hussain Ahmad Madni and Faqir of Ippi who took Arms against Pakistan. Molana Fazlurehman Father Molana Mufti Mehmood was a staunch anti Pakistan during freedom movement. Whole Deoband Movement was against Pakistan Except Molana Ashraf Ali Thanvi and Shabbir Ahmad Usman (May Allah Bless them Both).

Bhai jis ko chahey mano jisko chahey na mano. But Atleast read your history first before taking your arms out. Jinho ne tumhare Quid ko Kafir kaha Pakistan ke khilaf Tehreeken Chalain wo sab Hero aur jinho ne Khun dia apna wo sab ghaddar. And kindly very the above stated facts i mentioned these are just tip of the ice berg.

Then what is the problem with Afghans? They are Very Good muslims too. Why do you all hate them when they bad mouth Pakistan? Pakistan isn't the issue for most of you, Just being your fellow Muslim is the priority. A Pakistani Hindu, Sikh, Ahmadi is worse then Indian Muslim who dies for his country against you.

Allah hi reham karey tum sab haters per. Ahmadis Religion is their matter Allah will see them through. What matters is their loyalty to Pakistan

Be a patriot be a Pakistani with pride. General Julian Peter, General Noel Israel Khokhar, Air Vice Marshal Eric Gordon Air Vice Marshal Micheal Jon O Brien, Rear Admiral Leslie Mungavin. Or Join the people who never Accepted Pakistan with Pride don't Hijack the dream of a people who died for it, call them traitors and claim it for your own while following the Haters of Founders of Pakistan.

One can easily understand why pakistan is not developing .

Orya Maqbool is economically immature in his views. He starts off talking about how we should have no interest or negative interest rates. He is correct from an Islamic position but spreading misinformation in terms of modern economics. The reason post 2008 interest rates were low, or negative was to encourage spending to stop the recession worsening. Interest rates have slowly started to go up on. I'm not advocating higher interest rates, in fact we should long term work towards an interest free banking model, but it's not something that can be done right now.

I've also just purchased confessions of an economic hitman, we'll see what it says.

He then talks about him not being a Pakistani national. Who cares? He's an advisor not someone setting policy. He's also not doing anything independently, he's part of a team and under the supervision of a financial advisor.

He then talks about his religion and his opposition to his religion. He talks about how Atif Mian is opposed to the consitutution, yet in the same breathe talks about how he doesn't agree with the constitutional definition of them himself...lol

https://www.dawn.com/news/1427514/fixing-pakistans-financial-woes

https://twitter.com/AtifRMian

Read his economic policies. I am an economic amatuer, but it doesn't seem all that bad. His focus is on less borrowing and more investing in domestic growth, ie generating things to export in Pakistan.

Secondly if the issue is causing this much of a problem then PM himself shud release Mr. Atif Mian from this volunteer post, nothing is bigger than Pakistan.. period.

maybe those causing the problem should off themselves instead of PM IK not availing the brightest Pakistani there is in economics, after all nothing is bigger than Pakistan... period.

Ghulami ey Rasool mien moat b qabool hai…
Jo ho na Ishq e Mustafa tu zindagi fazool hai...

Jo begairat Khatam e nabowat ko nahien manta woh humien qabool nahien...@mian atif
It matters absolutely nothing whether you accept Ahmadis - what matters is whether Allah accepts them, & only Allah can decide. The constitution should be amended to remove poisonous & hateful UN-Islamic & anti-Ahmadi clauses.