MARTIAL LAW: INEVITABLE REMEDY TO STOP CORRUPTION IN PAKISTAN

You are so wrong or you just don't know the political structure. You think the guy in Gujranwala selling milk or a women in Thar milking her cow know what a political manifesto is? which democracy are you talking about. 70 percent of the population lives under Lords and vote where the Saain or Chaudhari says... you call it democracy.... Weird to see someone living in USA, where true democracy has brought a slave boy to white house, feels the same democratic conviction for Pakistan.

People are wiser than you think. It is arrogance to deprive them of the due process which is their right. If they make mistakes, they will learn as long as the process is allowed to continue. After all, it has worked for most other developed democracies around the world.

Pakistan does not need martial law. Pakistani nation needs to improve its administrative skills. Its time Pakistanis understood the divide and conquer method. Without that they will remain inefficient at the largest scales.

People are wiser than you think. It is arrogance to deprive them of the due process which is their right. If they make mistakes, they will learn as long as the process is allowed to continue. After all, it has worked for most other developed democracies around the world.

No one is against democracy but the feudal democracy is democrazy where only few benefit on the expense of Pakistan. If they keep borrowing and keep looting while average abdul is making Huka....Pakistan will eventually default and be a failed state with people eating each other meat like the two brother in Karachi.

An entire layer of politicians has to be tried, convicted, hanged and asset sold to the public for recovery to the treasury will be a good first step. Than start with a new generation of politicians knowing what happened to their predecessors for corruption. This will require a full Martial law in the country with Judiciary monitoring elections and people voting with digital machines to avoid rigging. I will support the new democratic set up for years to come, in this case.

Please ask yourself why the might of the military is not enough to keep them in power? Because the voice of the people is too powerful not to be heard. Zulm key paaon nahi hotay. That is why Martial Law fails.
No Jahalat is why it fails. Wadera system is why it fails. and sooo list goes on-------------------------

just dig out the statistical facts & figures of the 10-year govt. tenure of president gen.pervez musharraf ; your nonsense question would fall on your own face ... :pakistan:

Then why did the good Dictator run away, if he was doing such a great job?

No one is against democracy but the feudal democracy is democrazy where only few benefit on the expense of Pakistan. If they keep borrowing and keep looting while average abdul is making Huka....Pakistan will eventually default and be a failed state with people eating each other meat like the two brother in Karachi.

An entire layer of politicians has to be tried, convicted, hanged and asset sold to the public for recovery to the treasury will be a good first step. Than start with a new generation of politicians knowing what happened to their predecessors for corruption. This will require a full Martial law in the country with Judiciary monitoring elections and people voting with digital machines to avoid rigging. I will support the new democratic set up for years to come, in this case.

To make the politicians improve is never the job of Martial Law, only the people can do that. What it needs is a continuous political process, which Martial Law disrupts and we are back to Square One.

The ones who has pessimistic view toward democracy is the one who feel that the rest of the people will be like them, powerless in the face of democratic system. But, I believe in Pakistan there will be an inspirational leader that can change this country course. I also suggest that Pakistani who has given up their citizenship and live abroad to give more attention in strengthening their Anti-Corruption NGO by pouring their money or giving some valuable input to that NGO.

In contrary, by advocating to disrupt any democracy process with this crazy idea, they really don't do any positive at all for their motherland progress. Just believe that there are some political young warrior that has been trying to penetrate Pakistan politics and trying to save this nation. Some people are powerless, but some are not, so just let them do it, don't disrupt their effort by imposing martial law that only will bring military back to power.

This line from a Hindi move song seems to sum up the sentiment most Pakistanis on this forum have on the PA..

" Hame gam bhi unka aziz hai , ki unkhi ki di hui cheez hai.."

Then why did the good Dictator run away, if he was doing such a great job?

To make the politicians improve is never the job of Martial Law, only the people can do that. What it needs is a continuous political process, which Martial Law disrupts and we are back to Square One.
good dictator didnt ran away, he got gurd of hounrs when he was going out to live a private life, if he ran away, why then he is back ?
sorry, your damocrazy effected brains , still living on the JAMMATI prapoganda news items?
there are more advanced & economicly super powers like china, which never ever gaveup to damocrazy , & they are doing great?
this whole theory of having damocrazy, to hve economic stability, & progress is just a conspirated dream thrown to 3rd world countries by west, where mother of damocrazies still running on unwritten constitutions, shamlessly?

I have a suggestion, why don't learn it from Indonesia story ? We have Independent Anti Corruption Commission (Komisi Pemberantasan Korupsi/KPK). India in the beginning of this year has tried to learn it from us as well and has made a cooperation with our Anti Corruption Body. Hongkong is also quite successful with their Anti Corruption Body. If any one study our Anti-Corruption body, they will have more conviction that Democracy will be able to do something hard for any corruption wrong doing, even if it runs while the current administration is still corrupt. You can see that our ruling party now (democrat) has become half of its power in a current election (April 2014) because KPK is also targeting this party.

This commission has captured so many high end politicians, including the chairman and treasury of democrat party (ruling party) and one chairman from middle level party (welfare party). It has save huge money in oil and gas sector, including capturing the chairman of our oil and gas regulator (SKK Migas). Some judges are also in custody, including our Constitutional Judge Chairman (I think it is a world record).

In Pakistan the political crooks appoint anti corruption judges and NAB(National Accountability Bureau)chairman. In the case of Pakistan, hanging a layer like Iran might work.

How strong is your media/Press and NGO (civil society) in fighting corruption ? In Indonesia those civil powers can pressure our parliament and our own President when they tried to fight our Anti-Corruption Body.

The media/Press and NGO also can pressure the parliament politically to elect 4 of our Anti Corruption body that suit with their parameter (clean ones/media and NGO darling), that's why by having respected people in our Anti Corruption body, we can do something,

If the parliament elected bad KPK (Anti Corruption Body) leaders, the parties can get bad name in media by being attack by civil powers (Media/NGO), thus this make them afraid to loose people support in the next election. Same like in Pakistan, corruption issue is so critical in our people.

But, I do believe that some of our parliament members still has good concern about their nation future, thats why we still can make very good regulation like in mining sector and also in electing good people in our KPK (despite the pressure from civil power)

The Govt. is not delivering at all, they have failed completely to protect Pakistan & Pakistan interests. The only thing DEMOCRAZY in Pakistan is good at mega corruption, political crimes & political terrorism. Most importantly when ever the people start waking up PPP & PML-N along with other political parties join hands to make the people sleep again. This is what we have seen in PPP time & now we are seeing it in PML-N's time.

Democracy is an imported concept that has miserably failed in illiterate nations like Pakistan. All it has accomplished is to put Corrupt and Vile Politicians in Power to destroy the country.

Pakistan needs to develop its own home grown Political Structure that is responsive to people's needs and aspirations utilizing its vast numbers of TECHNOCRATS.

What we need to do is to wipe out these 5000 or so Politicians through a Bloody Revolution and develop MERITOCRACY rather than DEMOCRAZY.....

and Dictaorship is native concept!

Democracy has installed lootayra groups as well....

State money being siphoned to overseas account ...swiss case all flushed...corruption in every era...all flushed...no one literally no one has done any justice to this piece of land!

so u believe only Politicnas loot money! while dictaotrs are there only to serve country! How much wealoth was recovered during Mushy rule of 10 years!